We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is incredible!! So clean and tidy and full of luxury. They really do go all out and the staff are so welcoming! I was always nervous of going to egypt but staying at this hotel i'm so glad I did!!!
There was also the animation team there, they jusy made the entire holiday!! They were so much fun and will miss them all very much!
I would like to say ice christina vova katia mega jenia and nastia I will miss you very much and thank you for every thing! I'd come back just to entertained by these guys! And not forgetting Jalloh! What an inspirational guy, keep up the hard work and we'll see you very soon!!!! :)
Amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ihsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Guests

Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We glad .that you had pleasant experiences in Cleopatra Luxury Resort.And looking forward to welcome you again in Sharm El Sheikh.

Kindly find our contact email for any future requests or enquiry:
reservation@thecleopatrasharm.com


Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,212)
There are newer reviews for Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,859 - 1,865 of 3,212 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We travelled to the Cleopatra from 17th to 24th January, we are a couple age 26 and 28. We like nightlife and to relax and this was absolutely perfect. The weather was 28 - 29 in the day and 18ish in the evening, I only wore a jacket one evening. The sun set about 4.30pm but it was so nice and hot in the day it was perfect.

The hotel grounds are really well maintained, the gardeners are always working and even picking up stray petals that have fallen from trees. All the staff are so pleasant and genuine, you really could not ask for better service. Our cleaner made lovely towel animals and was always sweeping or clearing up and he was so friendly in the day when we saw him.

Food:

The market restaurant is buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner, each night there is a different theme, oriental and italian were my favourites but everytime we eat there it was lovely. We were not ill once with anything we eat, and the salads available in the Market restaurant at lunch time were fantastic. Also for lunch you can eat at the beach grill, this serves burgers, pizza, fajitas and chips etc. along with some nice ice cream for afters. Also the swim up pool bar does burgers and chips from 11am til about 4pm, my boyfriend some days had 3 lunches!! There is no shortage of food here in the day.

You also get two tickets to go to the a la carte restaurants, fellini (italian) and the sea food restaurant. The sea food restaurant was not to our personal taste, although the setting was very romantic. Fellini was absolutely amazing and I would suggest two visits to fellini with your vouchers! The food and service was stunning, we were amazed how lovely all of the 5 courses were and not small portions either.

My only criticism would be that after 9 or 9.30pm there is no food available on the all inclusive, although you can get room service or buy sweeties in the shop if you are starving!

Trips:

We like to relax so did not do a lot of trips but people who were in our hotel said the night trip out to see the stars and make bread and have dinner in the desert (£47 for 2 people) was amazing and the photos looked brill!

We went on our own to Pacha, and managed to haggle £20 each to get in, drinks were slightly over priced but we had been in a few bars before we got in there. Naama bay can be hassle if you let it but if you keep walking and ignore the locals it is no trouble really.

We went on a trip with the animation team to Pataya beach party one evening, it was £21 each including all drinks and travel and it was excellent, Micheal and Oxa made sure we didnt get lost and all had a good night.

The animation team also does trips to space and pacha which are £21 each and include all drinks, we wish we went with them to pacha but we only found out afterwards. every night there is a trip out of the hotel somewhere different.

Day time entertainment:

In the morning there is a lovely man that brings around the english newspapers to your sunbed, and the animation team play music and games. My boyfriend gets bored sitting around all day so Ali G would call him from the DJ box for a darts tournament or water polo. Despite the language barriers with the russians everyone played together and had a laugh. The animation team all really make the effort to get to know people and include them. You can put a do not disturb sign by your sunbed if you want to be left alone but we never did it was all good fun especially the dance routines :-) The team are only out for a few hours in the morning and a few hours in the afternoon so you can relax in between the times. If you want to be more chilled there are 2 other pools which are silent or the private beach. We walked along past other beach front hotels and the cleopatra is such a higher standard and the sunbeds are much nicer.

My boyfriend really loves the gym and micheal from the animation team went to the gym with him and took time out to take some of the boys from the hotel to watch football in his own time, all the animation team really go the extra mile to look after you.

Evening entertainment:

The animation team put on great shows and games, and get everyone involved. There was an original egyptian dance show which was intereting too. The gorgeous girls did some lovely dance shows and there was jokey shows, and miss hotel, it was all really well thought about and included all languages.

This holiday was amazing value for money, and really really enjoyable. The hotel is only a few years old so has flat screens and modern decor. Fox movies and a few other english channels were perfect for the small time you are in the room and want to relax.

In the lobby there is free WIFI which saves your phone bill from being too big, and the staff come and bring you drinks while you are sitting on the sofa using the internet and check it is working ok for you.

On the way home we had some flight trouble and ended up staying Hilton Dreams in Naama bay for the evening. I am SO GLAD this was not where we stayed for the week, the food was horrendous and the room was really dated, the decor was really old, the staff had a bad attitude and the hotel felt unfriendly, also they charge for WIFI and will not be specific about how much. We were only there for one day but would never go back. The second you walk into cleopatra you feel at home and the staff are so genuine. At the cleopatra bars as soon as they remember your drink they make it as you walk over. We are not big drinkers and only had alcohol two nights, the staff even remembered your soft drink preferences.

Book this hotel! We also recommend Hard Rock Cafe in Nabq bay (not naama bay) it opened in December 2012 and the food is amazing and the staff are lovley.

Room Tip: We had room 1132 which was above the entertainment but we are always downstairs until it had finishe...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrystinaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest
Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort ,
Thank you for taking time to post a great summary about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your excellent feedback, which demonstrates the quality hospitality experienced during your stay at Cleopatra Luxury Resort,
regarding to your comments about no all inclusive food is available after 10 PM we want to draw your attention that we have room service menu available in the rooms and a lot of variety .
it will definitely help undecided tourists in selecting our property for their future vacation in our destination. We looking forward to welcome you again in Cleopatra Luxury Resort
Kindly find our contact email for any future requests or enquiry:
reservation@thecleopatrasharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

One of the best hotel's in Egypt, it's going to be Rixos soon! Good quality of service, rich hotel area, huge pools, good for family and friends! Good pili pili Pub for evening relx. Very Good animation command!

Room Tip: Try few rooms to choose better one!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yuriymazepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Greeting from Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. We glad .that you had pleasant experiences in Cleopatra Luxury Resort.And looking forward to welcome you again in Sharm El Sheikh.
we want to draw your attention that we are not going to be Rixos.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have just returned from 7 days at the hotel. We really enjoyed all that the hotel had to offer but we were amazed at the friendliness and the professional way that all the staff looked after us. Everyone made sure our stay was as perfect as it could be, but I must pick out a few who went way beyond this. The restaurant manager was fantastic, always watching his staff and ensuring all was well. Our pool man, Mustafa was brilliant and his smile could warm even a snowy English day! We can't praise the waiters, bar staff and room attendants enough, hard working and always there when you need them. The only downside was some of the Russian people on holiday there, but they were handled well by the staff, and we enjoyed ourselves very much. We hope to come back very soon and meet up with our friends we made there.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which had wonderful views of the pools and the sea, couldn't have be...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank idavenport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Greeting from Sharm El Sheikh,
The Cleopatra Luxury resort glad to know that you are enjoyed your stayed with us and very thankful to you for your kind comment on tripadvisor The team of the Cleopatra Luxury resort tray to reach 100% of our guest satisfactions and to make you feel so comfortable, to enjoyed your stay & the time you spent. Thank you for choosing our Hotel & looking to see you soon again.
We will be more than glad to welcome you again in the hotel and will our best always to exceed your expectations. Kindly do not hesitate to contact us for any further enquiry or future requests. reservation@thecleopatrasharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We upgraded on arrival to room 6209, if you get the option to do so don't hesitate, great view of the pool and the sea. Additionally, it's away from the main building so it's quieter which suited us very well.

Five star? perhaps not but what is these days and for the price we paid it was superb value.

The staff are fabulous and do their best to make a wonderful holiday, the food is very good and we had no complaints.

The guests are an interesting mix - Brits, Italians, Scandinavian and a lot of Russians/Eastern Europeans who enjoy posing for pictures and kept us well entertained with their artistic endavours,, draping yourself around a tree seemed to be one of the favourite poses,

If you can tip the staff, they work very hard probably don't get paid a lot but are always cheery and very helpful.

Would we return to the Cleopatra? - absolutely!

Room Tip: Upgrade to block 6 - wonderful.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank displacedscouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

We would like to thank you for your time to post your experience in a comprehensive way. We appreciate your time conveying your comments and we will be looking forward always to welcoming you in the future and will do our best always to exceed your expectations.
Kindly find our contact email for any future requests or enquiry:
reservation@thecleopatrasharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was not until one of the staff asked if we 'felt safe' with the current troubles in Egypt that I realised how totally relaxed and secure the whole area was. A great hotel with excellent staff, I would recommend this hotel for an all inc. break. To get the best value you need to be spending your time on site to avail yourself of the tremendous quality of service, food and drink. Just got back and we are planning the next trip there already.

Room Tip: Only two floors. Go for a second floor room, excellent views from all we saw.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

On behalf of the entire Cleopatra Luxury Resort. management and staff much appreciate your comments I would like to thank you for your feedback , we are happy to read your comments and more than happy to understand that our team members did well to make your vacation a memorable one. We are glad to know that we are on the right track in our hospitality mission to gain our guest satisfaction and loyalty.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again in our sunny resort
Kindly find our contact email for any future requests or enquiry:
reservation@thecleopatrasharm.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed from the 10th to the 19th January choose this hotel because it was highly rated on Trip Advisor
Have to say everything was excellent for the rooms the location and the food.
A special mention has to be made about the staff and animation team they were excellent genuinely wanted you to enjoy yourself alaways took time out to stay hello how are you.
To people I would mention of the many are Mohammed who worked in the Market Resturant but then ended up in the Beach Bar and the Seafood Resturant at night.
He was from Cairo and was really friendly and always helpful. The other is Oxa really nice guy had a number of friendly chats and good banter

Room Tip: All the rooms seem nice but ones on the 2nd floor of the main building seemed best
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ken g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Cleopatra L... M, General Manager at Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

First let us thank you for choosing the hotel for your last stay in The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh and for sharing your positive feedback of your stay
It is our pleasure to know that your stay with us had been a pleasant one we are glad to know that our services and staff manners were up to your expectations.
The aim at The Cleopatra Luxury is to have the highest standard of service to exceed guest expectation
Rests assure that we will take all your comments into our consideration and future action plans.
looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,226 reviews
13.5 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
6.3 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 33735, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#6 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $37 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh is located in the Sinai Peninsula in the splendid isolation of Nabq Bay along the shores of the Red Sea with a water front private beach. The Resort offers one of a kind ambiance and style by reflecting the location, culture and history. The Resort combines the tradition of its host community with exceptional Service & Cuisine a luxury product with attention to detail. This distinction elevates Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh into the upper echelon of a five star hotel destination for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleopatra Luxury Resort Collection Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing