We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organised, safe, brilliant!”

Sinai Safari Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$23.00*
and up
Glass Bottom Boat Sharm el Sheikh
More Info
$24.00*
and up
Sharm El Sheikh Camel Safari
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Dolphin Show Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Nabq Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: THE ONLY PROVEN ENGLISH/BRITISH FULLY OWNED directed and operated tour company here in Sharm. No association with sinai excursions. We are fully licensed, legal and insured. Catering for those on a budget that are still quality minded, to the more savvy guest needing a superior service at still inexpensive prices. Recently opening an office in Nabq located in front of the Tropicana Grand Azure hotel. We have a wealth of experience as we were once tourists ourselves for over 8 years, thus seeing tourism from both points of view. Dedicated, we value our customers and strive hard to meet expectations in the best way possible.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We booked our Stargazing trip with the help of Janet, all confirmed before we even took off. Was kept informed of our pick up time via text and had an excellent time with Habib who really looked after us. Do not book with anyone else - we were the only group on the trip who were properly looked after by our leader, Habib was the best!

Thank JR962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,411 - 1,415 of 2,703 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Went to Egypt oct 2013 and went to Sinai Safari after a couple of days to look Into booking trips the lady in shop was helpful and friendly however decided we would leave till our 2nd week and relax the first week. However we found out we could get a wireless internet box of them so my partner went down to get one on the wed £35 for 7gb as we only wanted to keep In Touch with family and friends via facebook and our two sons wanting to do the same we thought this would be fine how wrong that was as a week later it ran out just as we had our grandson born and waiting to see his first picture. Rang tim to see what the problem was as we thought we couldn't possibly have used 7gb as no downloads done as Tim advised us this would use up data fast only to be told it had ran out and he could put us more on for £20 we had no option as desperate to see our grandsons first picture wasn't happy but wouldn't have left a review at all as didn't spoil our holiday but yesterday ( 3.12.13 ) I was at home when I got a call from Janet who told me she was over in England for the week and had seen that my partner had left a negative review and wanted him to take it off as she was not happy we have been home now for nearly 5 weeks and couldn't believe she rang my mobile to tell me to tell my partner to take review off plus she also said falcon( who I booked our trips with after going down to jan and Tim's shop 3 times for it only to be closed ) had influenced my partner into writing his review this is not true as only saw the lads who did our two trips what he did was an honest review on his personal experience which is what trip advisor is for, what I really don't appreciate is being rang in my own home 5 weeks after being home to be told to take this review off and if we knew what falcon had done to them we wouldn't use them and if my partner didn't take it off she would be forced to respond and if she was in England take legal action disgraceful customer service!! will be back in Egypt in the future and can honestly say we will be using falcon in future as the Egyptians for us do it the best certainly not the British in this case!!

11  Thank jomoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Owner at Sinai Safari Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

I'm sorry to say the only thing that is disgusting is your agenda, whatever that may be. You are bitter at the response to your partners review, and are now deliberately taking everything out of context. You mention 5 weeks, if there is any delay? its on your part as that's how long its taken to put the first bad review on about us, we follow up any disappointed guests, review or no review! You have not been asked to take the review off, you were simply asked to reconsider your thoughts as they were heavily biased. No one asked you to rent the wifi, you came to us, and we delivered the service that you paid for, 2 sides to every story of course!

Regarding your constant reminder of falcon safari, well if this is to be aired in the public forum again, would hardly call trying to run someone out of town with bully boy tactics one of their strong points, and many other Egyptian companies support us, and are ashamed of how we have been treated and are quite frankly disgusted in them! so that description does not apply to us. Its quite possible all this has been encouraged by someone else wishing to undermine us. By the way, final bit of advice, see you bought a DVD that was blank on a boat trip you went on. The tour company you booked with is fully responsible to sort that out for you, oh but of course there is no wrong doing in your eyes, you just want to put all the blame on a decent honest company, and a British one at that, that moves heaven and earth to ensure that all guests get the best possible service at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We only booked our airport transfer through them, but had we thought of doing any other activity it would have had to be with them.
The pick up both from the airport and the hotel were more than bang on time, the warm welcome, the phone call from Janet to check that all is well......the whole experience made so personal that you wouldn't think this is a paid service but more like a family member picking you up.
Good job Sinai safari, I will be back, and i will be calling you.
Thank you

Thank redajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed in the Red Sea holiday village and booked two trips
with Janet and Tim. A rhino buggy trip and Tiran island boat trip. We also rented a wifi box from them. The service was impeccable. They were excellent days out, well priced and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. They went that extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed. We were well looked after and recommend booking with them. we will definitely be returning next year and using their services without a doubt. Thank you to all the staff who are a credit to
Janet and Tim x

Thank Mp3Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I got in touch with jan and Tim after hearing about their company around the pool talking about rip off charges on wifi at hotels , I phoned and got my personal wifi off them straightaway , jan delivered it to me personally , wish I new about their services before I left uk as they are a fab company who are a lot cheaper with their prices on boat trips , quad biking , and numerous other things ! I had a problem and got in touch and on the day I came home jan was waiting by my taxi which they organized , and she'd gone and got me what I needed to solve my problem :-) so I would %1000 say they go above and beyond to help us British have the best holiday and you can phone them for advice or anything like I did !!!! They will be first people I get in touch with the next time I go to Egypt and I can't wait I loved Egypt :-) and jan and Tim and their prices and help!!!! Thanks jan xxxxx

Thank pambek05wir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinai Safari Adventures also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Sinai Safari Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing