We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,751)
Filter reviews
6,751 results
Traveler rating
5,653
767
238
48
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,653
767
238
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool a la carte restaurants turkish restaurant piano bar the executive lounge junior suite rixy club animation team main restaurant sharm el special thanks main reception fish big thanks evening entertainment great holiday something for everyone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 6,751 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2019

We want to say thank you to all bars staff in the hotel. The food is just amazing. I traveled a lot, but first time I see such a high level of hospitality. The cleanliness of the room is top. Thank you Rixos! We are in love! ))

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank pepichulok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra_Rixos, Guest Relations at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from sunny Sharm El Sheikh!

We are being genuinely grateful that you chose the time and shared a review about your vacation with us, we would like to seize this chance and express our gratitude for your positive comments.

We are at your service to provide you with an exclusive treatment and utmost courtesy to guarantee you a most pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Rixos Sharm El Sheikh family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Rixos @sharmelSheikh is a wonderfull place for spending some relaxing days.
Like most of the travelers i was a little anxious about booking a trip to Egypt... It's not safe, the egyptians are aggressive sellers and all that kind of thoughts... But my wife made me change my mind and she was right! The staff @rixosSharmelSeikh is lovely, helpful und truly dedicated to their mission "make your holidays unforgettable". They are courteous and don't insist when you tell them that you dont want their services.
The Parc of the hotel is amazingly green and well designed. There are a lot of big pools (animation pool|relax pool|adult only) with enough shady places to relax and enjoy a good day.
Egypt is famous for its sandy beached and colorful marine life... You will find this here also but in an even better and cleaner way, the staff cleans the beach regularly and looks that it stays clan.
The restaurants provide excellent high quality food - even the Buffet delivers high quality (also healthy) food.
The rooms (mine was a normal room with pool view) provide good comfort with air conditioning, safe and fridge.
The miniclub (important for kids) offers a good mix of activities (guided and alone) -the kids can play in nice well equipped rooms. The miniclub even provide a dedicated kitchen chef.
This review seems a little faky but i truly experienced a amazing holiday, the staff, the location and the food everything was perfect. I DEFINITELY recommend this Hotel! And I will come back

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Wander169453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra_Rixos, Guest Relations at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from sunny Sharm El Sheikh!

Thank you for this beautiful and detailed review!

We are being genuinely grateful that you chose the time and shared a review about your vacation with us, we would like to seize this chance and express our gratitude for your positive comments.

We are at your service to provide you with an exclusive treatment and utmost courtesy to guarantee you a most pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Rixos Sharm El Sheikh family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

This was the first time for me and I absolutely stunning. First of all I have to say that the staff is really welcoming and really lovely. I absolutely love the possibility to choose between 7 a la carte restaurants, which gives you many choices. If you need to switch off your mind for a while, this is the place where you definitely have to be!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Gianluca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra_Rixos, Guest Relations at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear Gianluca ,

Warm greetings from sunny Sharm El Sheikh!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service met up your expectations.

We also appreciate your kind words toward our staff and would like to thank you back for being our guest and for encouraging us with your review!

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Rixos Sharm El Sheikh team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

This all fantastic hotel Food is amazing and all staff have bein sont good, our second time to this hotel and we will keep cominc back Again and again rixos is really the best hotel in sharm el sheikh

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marwa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra_Rixos, Guest Relations at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear Ms. Marwa,

Warm greetings from sunny Sharm El Sheikh!

We are being genuinely grateful that you chose the time and shared a review about your vacation with us, we would like to seize this chance and express our gratitude for your positive comments.

We are at your service to provide you with an exclusive treatment and utmost courtesy to guarantee you a most pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Rixos Sharm El Sheikh family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

I always come to sharm el sheikh for many years and i was so happy when i found this hotel - it really is so amazing - staff are all so friendly and helpful - especially alina from guest relation - food is Amazing - i will come back

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sari333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandra_Rixos, Guest Relations at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2019

Dear Ms. Sari,

Warm greetings from sunny Sharm El Sheikh!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service met up your expectations.

We also appreciate your kind words toward our staff and would like to thank you back for being our guest and for encouraging us with your review!

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Rixos Sharm El Sheikh team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews