We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Having read mixed reviews I was a bit concerned as I hoped I had booked a special holiday for me and the wife. We had a great time, great food, weather, staff and rooms. I booked a junior suite which was fantastic and came with everything other people have said was missing plus a selection of fruit on a double tiered platter...brilliant start. Our room cleaner Mohammed was voted worker of the month, he was very attentive and thorough with his job. he went the extra mile and brought goodies when me and the wife had a bout of Pharoes revenge. Tyson the popular barman left during the first week of our stay, he was a brilliant character. He was replaced by Mamoud a really cheerful guy who made you laugh every day. Every home should have one!. With froth!
Restaurant: The staff were excellent, they worked very hard and always responded immediately if you required anything. Drinks were served and refilled immediately no waiting at all. The food was varied and we found a good choice even after 2 weeks.
The complex was kept very clean and yes the Egyptian health and safety standards appear to be lower than ours but it was obvious that all staff do their best to ensure the grounds were immaculate. Tiger was good fun on the jetty and kept a close eye on the swimmers and those snorkelling, he obviously enjoys his job pointing various types of fish out to the guests. We did have problems with the MTS rep who had to earn his money when the volcano erupted but a quick trip to the airport and taking matters into our own hands soon had things sorted. Thank you Haddir the rep from Thomas Cook.
The animation staff did their best to get evryone involved and Luiba made an effort to talk to as many guests as she could during her morning walk around the pool.
We had a brilliant holiday and when we return to Sharm we would try to book this hotel first. All in all a fantastic hotel with superb staff, everyone played their part in providing a well earned rest.
PS if you tip the room cleaner, towel guys and waiter early on thjis ensures you get a great service, having said that they did not at any time ask for tips.
Life at the shops outside the complex was really hectic. If only the shop workers realised it puts people off purchasing when you are hasselled and feel threatened when surrounded.
Feel free to mail me with questions

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firefighter54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,136
    644
    246
    54
    46
See reviews for
1,302
1,909
85
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

I don't normally comment on hotels but wanted to tell other people about this lovely hotel , the holiday from start to finish was perfect and it was all down to the wonderful staff who were so friendly & helpful , nothing was too much trouble & when i tried to tip they refused & just said it was their pleasure to help . The food in the main Restaurant was always hot & there was a great choice so i always found something that i liked , there is also an Indian restaurant which served probably the best meal i have had in a long time . It has a great beach & lots of different areas around the pools where you can sunbathe so there was no problem finding the perfect spot . Both my friend & i had an amazing massage under a Gazebo over looking the pool --- Heaven .
We had a beautiful suite that had a spacious bathroom also a large dressing / wardrobe area & lovely sofas to chill out on & watch television . I would recommend this hotel to everyone & hope they enjoy it as much as we did .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnylakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamosc, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2010

The only person I can think about is Karim - a charming guy we meet inside the hotel. He had an excellent communication skills, being able to communicate in a few languages, very friendly and open-minded character. He was very representative, good-looking and generous man. At the same time, he was enthusiastic, bright, and it seems like he enjoys working with diversity of people and with people in general.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zamosc, Poland
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2010

This letter stands for an unforgettable young man – Karim Elnagar I met in Sharm el Shake, Royal Grand Azure Hotel during my holiday in 2010. He is a bright, eloquent, hard-working young man dedicated to making the most of his working experience. As I travelled to many hotels, I have never met such a committed, well-mannered working individual. He is both committed and dedicated to his job and to his working colleagues. In my opinion, he greatly contributes to the realization of creating a positive environment in the hotel. He is organized, outstanding, always prepared, and willing to help everyone. In addition to always willing to help, he was also willing to take a leadership role. His openness, confidence and well-organized personality have kept us in a good feeling about our interests. In addition to the hotel setting, I had the opportunity to meet Karim in the city where he spent some time with us showing around wonderful shops and telling us more about the Egyptian customs and tradition. We found Karim to be one of the most inspiring people we’ve ever met. He has such a kind demeanor and is truly committed to his work. He seems like he enjoys challenging himself and is always taking on more opportunities to learn and challenge himself. Moreover, he’s open to learn more about other cultures and languages. Based on my observation, I am strongly confident Karim is an excellent and most deserving for mentioning in this letter. It is my belief that he will make a wonderful addition to Royal Grand Azure.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannaa55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

from start to finish this hotel exceeded our expectations especially having read such mixed reviews. check-in was swift and efficient including drinks from the lobby bar and then straight to our room. this was a suite of large proportions, very well equipped with tea and coffee, fridge , a large dressing room with full length mirror, loads of hanging and drawer space and a safe. the bathroom was huge 2 handbasins large bath with pillow and hand held shower, loo , bidet and a separate walk in shower.a large window with a blind separated the bathroom from the bedroom and the tv was in the centre of the suite so you could spin it round and watch tv in bed, bath or the lounge. the grounds are fabulous, the fragrance from the flowered borders was beautiful as you walked through the gardens, the lawns were lush green and very well maintained. lost count of swimming pools but probably 5 or 6 all very inviting. this hotel has a prime beachfront location however i must stress you can only access the sea from the jetty which was fine for me but no good for young children or the elderly, the food was the best i have had at any all-inclusive hotel , always had a clean properly laid table, then the waiter promptly takes the drink order which i have to say was remembered without fail after our first day. the choice of food was very very good infact i couldnt begin to tell you all the tasty things you could have but believe me this is an extensive buffet and we actually preferred it to the italian and indian a la carte restaurants. there will be 6 a la carte restaurants and 2 buffet restaurants when this hotel is completed and how i would love to return to sample each one! the staff were wonderful my mother never seemed to carry her own plate back to the table she always appeared empty handed with an escort, they truly spoiled her. the service in all areas was very good, if you approached the lobby bar someone would take the order and ask you to sit down and they brought the drinks to the table.aladin at the beach bar worked all day long serving hundreds but always with a smile and a few kind words ,we loved him. the beach boys had towels at the ready and seemed to know each guests favourite spot. everything about this hotel was gorgeous and there are so many things i could tell you but for all those lucky people who are going here you are in for a treat. now for the bad bit-toilets- yes they are an issue none on the beach so its a short walk up just past the restaurant or back to your room which could be nearer depending on where your room is situated. the good- more sunbeds than i have ever seen so no getting up at 6 to grab your favourite spot.this hotel is well located 12 mins in taxi to airport but plane noise was not an issue. you can walk outside the hotel and walk in either direction, there are shops over the road not my taste but it stretches your legs in the evening and you are perfectly safe to wander around at will. la strada is about 15 mins walk and has better shops and cafes so is worth the walk or take a taxi to soho or naama bay especially if you havent been before its worth it just to soak in the atmosphere. the promenade is lovely for a walk and lets you see all the other hotels on the beachfront.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lells27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We had originally booked to go to the Dreams Beach through On The Beach, and were offered the Royal Grand Azure as On The Beach were in dispute with Dreams Beach - well what a holiday we had the hotel is absolutely stunning the gardens are beautiful all the footpaths are bordered by flowers which smelled delicious especially in the morning and evening.
We were met with a drink in in Reception on arrival - check in was quick and our suitcases were taken up to our room. Our room was huge with the biggest bathroom , towels were thick and fluffy and the bed linen was regularly changed ,our housekeeper kept the room spotlessly clean through out our stay. We had a sea and pool view.
There were more than enough sunbeds both around the vast pool areas and on the beach you dont need to reserve the helpful pool attendants can always find you an umbrella and even carry your towels to your bed and even tuck them in. The pool attendants are always working keeping pool areas clean sweeping up emptying the bins and keeping the pool areas pristine. You will be spoiled for choice in deciding what pool to laze around we spent most of our time at the pool nearest the beach - I think there at least 6 others to choose from and the main pool is absolutley huge. There are several bars to get drinks from through out the day a large selection of soft drinks endless tea coffee cappuchino ect, bottled water was always available. Snacks were also available at the beach bar and main pool bar all though we did'nt use the snack bar as we were to stuffed from the Restaurant. The food in the restaurant is excellent too many choices to mention Pasta and toasties cooked whilst you waited. The food was served piping hot and was overseen by chefs who were on hand to refill the serveries, we also met Susie who was overseeing quality control and could be seen checking food temperatures and patrolling the restaurant. Cannot fault the food at all and the huge choice available how people can say its repetitive is beyond me you could of had a different meal every mealtime for 2 weeks and still not try everything the waiters as with every where else work so hard and the only time we had a bit of a wait was when all the extra stranded people who could'nt get home were staying here but everyone coped admirably.
Can't really fault this hotel in any way I don't think the whole complex was quite finished but that did'nt impact on us at all if I was really picky I would say more toilets are needed nearer the beach and that extra chairs should be made available on the terrace where the entertainment takes place. We thought the entertainment was ok with a couple of the dance shows were really good. The entertainment staff are very friendly and work very hard to ensure you have a good time we used to like to watch the 4 pm football match,
Please try the Spa and massage you won't be dissappointed it was heaven.
This was our 3rd time in Eygpt and this was by far the best hotel we have stayed in, we have travelled to many places and this hotel would be in our top 3. To each and every one of the staff thanks for a wonderful holiday hopefully we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hilclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2010

got to the azure at 7 in night after travelling from 6 in morning with young children only to by told that rooms not available that where booked to the dreams hotel, after first let down we were offered the private pool suite with no extra charge which was wonderful but only one bedroom and mother and husband did not want same bedroom so eventually got two rooms on either side of resort which did not help as 4 ended up in a three max room and 2 in another. After speaking to on the beach rep got an extra bed put in room.that was the bad points.the good points are exellent food good clean pools 12 in all noisy and very quite many beds and parasols available staff always polite and happy to help.food available all day in different parts of resort, this is a large resort and a lot of walking is required,so any body with trouble walking would struggle with uneven walk ways. Building work is still alot but many at front of resort so most people will not be bothered by this. If you want a quite night time resort this is it as the night time entertainment is not british based and is geared towards the russians andstarts at 9 and finished at 11.30 the latest,we went to britsh pubs for entertainment near the resort at saint georges,thomson are taking the resort on in may so the entertainment should become more british based,THE RESORT IS A VERY GOOD RESORT BUT has teething issues but food and drinks are at a high standard, sadly my son got very sick while on this holiday not from any issue of the resort and the doctor on theresort took us to the south sinai hospital which was terible if you are unlucky enough to need a hospital demand to go to the international hospital.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucylocket32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,126 reviews
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
376 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,658 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing