We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great staff at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great staff at this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

we have just returned 17th 24th jan 2014 after 1 week and had a great time
the staff are a credit to the hotel and its one of the cleanest hotels ive stayed in
my wife is fussy but did not have a problem at all with the food as the choice is superb
my only gripe was the beds are very firm and the sun loungers would be better with a mattress on
the drinks are great not like some resorts
overall a nice hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear johnstuart

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased we met your expectations - thank you for your feedback also - we have new plans for 2014 and your comments will be shared with our Management.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back again in order to see the changes we have made.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,018
    632
    245
    54
    45
See reviews for
1,227
1,871
80
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (864)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

If you go to Sharm el Sheikh this is definately a good resort! We saw some other during our trop and the Rixos seemed to be one of the best. Also when we spoke with other Belgians or Europeans during our excursions, Rixos came out as one of the best... .

BUT!!! Don't compare this to a Caribean resort in Cancun or Jamaica. If the hotels there are five stars, you can not say that Rixos is also five stars, it's jus another level! So five Egyptian stars, yes, 5 international stars, no way.

Allthough we have had a good stay in this hotel during new years period. One pool is well heated enough sun loungers, but it would have been much much better without the badly behaving Russians, especially all the noise they make in the hallways during the night made this to be my holiday where I had the less sleep. Sound proofing of the rooms is indeed very bad.
We were sleeping in a deluxe room and it was a very very nice room but the atmosphere got spoiled because all of the noise.

Food wise the à la carte restaurants were really good, buffet food was ok, but nothing special ... . Breakfasts were really great (buffet).

At check in we got a room with two separate beds but after complaint this got very fast fixed and we got a room with a double bed.

The staff is really good and wants to help you where they can, but it seems they are lacking some management here and there.
I would also suggest the management of this hotel to keep Russians in seperate blocks from the Europeans.

New year's eve menu was bad... first rule in the kitchen, serve your food on heated plates, now it all came to cold to the table... .

Would we come back to Sharm el SHeikh, yes, to this hotel? It depends, if I keep reading there are 70 to 80% Russians, no way... .
Staff and personnel are to afraid to loose them as a customer, so they can do whatever they want... .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ann-Lie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Ann -Lie

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

Thank you for your feedback - we try to monitor all our guests behavior and during the evenings we have a Night Manager on Duty should anybody need any assistance. When receiving any comments about noisy neighbours etc we will contact them immediately and ask them to consider our other guests.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the New Year - as I understand you ate in one of the a la carte - your comments have been shared with the Executive Chef although the plates are normally heated he will check with his Team if there was any issues as we also did not receive this comment before.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

A great hotel,unfortunately it suffers from the (ETB)Early Towel Brigade. This hotel is very popular with Russian people,about 90% of the guests. they have a certain swagger that impacts on a quiet holiday. The hotels main restaurant is superb for food and decor and very comfortable,however it is advertised as an adult only and no shorts restaurant,this is not adhered to,despite there being a family beach friendly restaurant close to the beach and at the other end of the resort. You have the option to visit all of the Al a carte restaurants at least once,I believe there are 6 restaurants, Chinese,Indian,Egyptian,Italian,a fish restaurant by the beach,and a sushi restaurant for an added fee. We visited in may 2013..the entertaing areas were packed the service was stretched,and the quality of drinks suffered. we are visiting another hotel in Sharm as the Rixos prices have been increased by about 30%. A bit beyond what I believe was great value last year,as they say you pays your money!!!!!

Room Tip: For couples,A poolside room near to the main reception area,which is near to the main restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank philipwilson200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear philipwilson200

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We have made several changes to the resort since your visit last year - Sushi is part of the All Inclusive Concept - we also provide imported alcohol in all bars.

We cater for a wide variety of Nationalities - mostly European and Russian. The Entertainment area can become busy in the Evenings and your comments will be shared with our Food and Beverage Department regarding the service.

Our prices are according to the concept and facilities we provide and we always have special offers available on our direct website

We hope to welcome you back again in the future in order to see the changes we have made

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the Christmas in a junior suite (room 21102) the room was stunning and over looked the beach with a balcony. The room was kept spotless by staff with wonderful towel art much to the children's delight. We ate in most of the restaurants are favourite being the seafood I recommend highly it we had amazing sea bass cooked to perfection. All the staff work extremely hard here they give 110% in effort and service , they make this hotel, they even remember the children's names. We arranged a trip with Thomas Cook to go snorkelling on a boat it was an early start to catch the coach and reception organised a breakfast packed lunch for us which was a wonderful touch. Bella in guest relations is a true credit to the hotel nothing is a problem for her to help you if needed. Only one point is that I would of liked another choice of a heated pool to use. It can get rather chilly of an evening at this time of year so would suggest a cardigan. We loved this hotel so much we have booked already to return this Christmas and this time to stay longer we can't wait , plus we will bring some chocolate for Bella !

We look forward to seeing you all again at Christmas and thank you all for a wonderful holiday . Best wishes "The Creamer family "

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Charhollypet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Charhollypet

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased you enjoyed the Christmas period here with us and that you were well looked after.

We look forward to welcome you back next Christmas

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Spent Christmas at the Rixos and it was the best Christmas away that we've spent after 5 years of visiting Sharm over the Christmas period. The deluxe room was very spacious and clean, the food was outstanding and the staff was very friendly and always went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed. We have to give a special mention to Bella of the guest relations team and also to Ayman at the lagoon bar who made the best cocktails ever! and Yusser in the lobby bar, as they all provided a great service and was happy all the time, as they always had a smile on their faces. Can't wait to return later on this year at Christmas and will hopefully have an even better time than we did last year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Joanne O

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next Christmas

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here 19th - 30th Dec 2013. Family of 3, Mum, Dad and our 4 year old.

On arrival we were met by a member of the hotel who was very pleasant and processed us quickly. We were taken to our room on a buggy with our luggage. Our room was gorgeous. Spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was huge. Someone from housekeeping was round quickly to make up the sofa bed for our daughter. We were called to ask if everything in our room was satisfactory.

We went to the buffet restaurant for dinner. There is an outdoor BBQ that cooks fish, meat and veg. A grill which did different things each night. A jacket potato station and pizza. Indoors was a huge selection of foods with another grill, pasta station,huge salad bar, a massive range of fresh baked breads, and a dessert station. We were led to a table by the waiting staff. Served drinks ect. The staff there were great.

We did use the a la carte restaurants too. On our first visit to the Taj Mahal, our 4 year old told the chef she wanted to return every night to eat there. We ate in the Italian, and the Egyptian restaurants whilst there. All served delicious food. The service was second to none. One evening whilst going into the dining room our 4 year old started to cry. The chef came over and asked why she was crying. She told him she didn't want to eat in the dining room, she wanted to go back to the A la carte Egyptian restaurant. We were whisked off upstairs to eat our dinner there, just to please our daughter. Everyone was just so wonderful.

We went into the kids club to suss it out. Our little one is very shy with people she doesn't know and I have been to hotels nearby before where I would never have left her. The facilities in the kids club were good and the staff excellent. Omar needs a special mention because I explained about our daughter and he was fantastic with her. Each day they had a different schedule for the children with activities and outings. They served lunch every day at noon. All the staff were child focused and caring. I would like to say that Asma was exceptional. She went the extra mile. We were able to have a couple of hours on our own whilst in the knowledge that our little one was being well cared for. It was really appreciated.

Xmas was celebrated and Santa arrived on his Camel. All the children were delighted. In the evening there was present giving to the children on the stage. It was a little badly organised and some of the adults behaviour left a lot to be desired. Grown women fighting over who was first in the queue.

Would I recommend this hotel? Absolutely.

Would I return? .... Yes, if the prices go down for our trip in April. It is a great hotel but the prices are over 3X more expensive for the stay than next door at the other 5*

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jennyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear jennyfour

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased you had the stay you were expecting and that you were satisfied with our Rixy Club.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future - you can also check our website for special offers and promotions

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

we spent the new years holiday at Rixos and we were satisfied with the room conditions and food. We had a great time as the weather was very good and we could enjoy the sun all day. we had a nice family room near the reception and the pool. The room was very big, clean and the bathroom was also very big. What i liked the most is the fact that the resort is suitable for families and also for couples. there are 2 bufet restaurants, one of them doesn't accept children so it's a good choice for couples. also there is one big pool for children and in the middle of the resort there is one pool (laguna pool) where you can enjoy the sun and fully relax.the beach is very nice and clean. You should definetly go the the a la carte restaurants as the food is very good, better that the bufet. The best one is the italian restaurant where the food was great! The only thing that i didn't like is that most of the families with or without children were very noisy. I have 2 children too, but i always tell them not to make noise because other people really want to relax. Maybe if parents would teach them to make little noise, others would surely relax and enjoy the holiday!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisa_munteanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear denisa_munteanu

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing