We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sssh don't tell anyone.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We are a family with two older kids and wanted a break to get away from the grey cold of London at Christmas we went with our In laws and who are in ther eighties so a mixed age range.
Firstly don't worry about the political situation in Cairo. The Egyptians are very sensitive to their tourists and really go all out look after both our security and well being.
The Rixos is first class the staff are friendly, polite and charming with a great sense of humour. (maybe they are just happy to be in a safe clean place earning money) but that is a discussion for another time.
This was our first trip to Egypt and will definitely be going back.
Finally special mention to Louka in Entertainment (if someone can smuggle him to Hollywood then he is the next Jim Carey) and "Jimmy" the waiter around the Lagoon pool -superb service with a big smile.
As we were leaving the Bell man who came to collect our luggage hugged us each individually as if we were his kids about to embark on a "round the world trip"...and that was before we tipped him!!
But hey keep this to yourself we don't want everyone to know....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elliot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,758 - 1,764 of 4,290 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

What a fantastic hotel, you genuinely get a 5 star experience regardless of what pool.,bar or restaurant you choose.
The staff were excellent, very jovial and always keen too assist.
We booked a "Romantic Package" which included a junior suite, free transportation to/from the airport, 3 x a la carte dining plus a night dining at the executive club and i have to say it is the best hotel we have ever stayed at.
It is that good that we are going to go back next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing holiday at the Rixos. Beautiful hotel, well maintained and spacious with good outdoor facilities. Great beach area and bar service. Heated pool was a blessing as the water elsewhere was you cold. Staff went out of their way to accomodate the guests. Special thanks to Mr. Mohammed and his team at the Hathemit restaurant for looking after us so well, esp when my little fellow was unwell ( not related to the food) . But you were all fantastic as a team overall.
Communication from the front desk was amazing. 2 phone calls and a letter to apologise for a newspaper not being delivered over Christmas. Several calls in the first 3 days of the stay to check that all was OK; even some of the deluxe 5 star hotels do not necessarily provide such service.
The ala carte restaurants are very good to. Very good Italian, Seafood, and Egyptian cuisine, Sushi was the freshest ever. Indian was good but could give the Chinese a miss.

The only downside was poor internet wi-fi service , and the deluxe 2 bedroom family suite not having a sunk bath. Not a major problem however.

Thank you to the pyramids dive center for their patience and help that allowed both my daughter (14years) and I to get out PADI open water qualifications. The instructor Farid was simply the best. They only charged me AFTER I had completed the course and was satisfied- not something that is common in this part of the world.

Also, thanks to the SANDMAN Zaka Shheen, who has his store just next to the RIXOS spa. He taught my little fellow how to create beautiful sand pictures in a bottle for over 2 hours. Thank you for the beautiful gift he made for the family. He refused to charge us for it either!!! Not something one would ever see in the UK. It is people like this who make a wonderful holiday truly memorable.

Had a wonderful stay with the family; kids had an amazing time. Shall definitely recommend without any hesitation. Spoke to several guests during the stay and all had a similar experience. It was the theme of the hotel- A class service

Thanks to all the team again.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Jai9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Im going back in January to celebrate my birthday. Such a great place. Think im hooked and will be making many trips here in the future.
No faults at all, everything was perfect. Great place for couples and families. The a la carte restaurants are top noch.
Lots to do, no way anyone could get bored here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlover198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have just come back from Rixos at Sharm for the last nine days and cannot recommend highly enough.
The staff at every level were very friendly and could not do enough and you genuinely felt as if they cared which is very rare.
They were also very happy to be working for the company and they themselves spoke very highly about their employers which was also nice to hear.
We went as a family with our two daughters, one who's age is twenty the other sixteen and they also thoroughly enjoyed the very friendly team of people that ran the entertainments and made their holiday one of the best they have had, their words not ours.
A great resort, great staff, very clean and the food in the main eating hall as well as in the specialist restaurants was absolutely 1st class.
We would highly recommend.
A very relaxing and very well run resort, full compliments to the management.

Room Tip: We found the quieter rooms were at the bottom of the resort nearer the main restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daiseaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just came back from Rixos with my family of 4 on 26th December 2013 and I must say I am completely Relaxed after staying at this hotel. I admit I am a fussy person and I wrecked my brain to find fault but just couldn't. This is one of the best Hotel I have stayed and I have stayed in many Hotels in my 30 years of travelling. Its the Overall package of the Hotel by this I mean the Reception, Friendly Staff, Quality of Food, Drinks, Service, Recreation,Gardens, Bars e.t.c. e.t.c.
that makes this hotel one of the best. There is WIFI I'm most places. We stayed in family room and we had reasonable signal there. I also was amazed to have signal on the beach, so ended up surfing the net while relaxing in the sun.The Zodiac Buffet Restaurant is amazing with Italian, Chinese, Egyptian, Mexican, Seafood and many varieties of other food. My points is we went to Al-Acarte Chinese, Indian and Italian but ended up in Zodiac for dessert and atmosphere every time . Al-Acarte is great if you want to be pampered with service on the table but the food is not like in Zodiac. Overall a great Hotel and will definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jadumunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just returned from another Fantastic 2 weeks in our second home, this was our 5th visit and it just keeps getting better.

Thank You Kelly you are a star, you made our holiday a fantastic one once again and this is why we return all the time.

The staff at this hotel are Amazing they are always happy and nothing is too much for them.

A big Thank You to the guys at the Lagoon bar , the service was outstanding.

A Massive Thank you to our room guy who kept our room immaculate and his towel art was amazing we looked forward to seeing what he done every day. ( room 14011)

A big Thank you to all the staff at the Zodiac who looked after us and A Big Thank you to all the chefs the food was amazing once again.

A Big Thank you to the guys at the beach bar they work very hard and they are always entertaining

A Big Thank you to the pool guy at the small pool who looked after us.

A big Thank you to all the staff at the Royal Spa which is now open,( WOW ) the place is amazing a great place to relax and unwind we had 5 massages and they were amazing( sorted my back pain out) Thank you.

A Massive Thank you to Bella, we had a little problem whilst we were there and Bella was great she phoned us every day, even when our problem had gone away she still phoned and checked that we were ok, Bella is a sweetheart a great asset to the hotel, fantastic guest relations.

If you are looking for a Fantastic Holiday and want to be spoilt you must go to Rixos Sharm El Sheik.

So Thank you Kelly and all the staff at Rixos for another Fantastic Holiday and we are counting the days for our return.

All our Love Sharon, graham , Ada & Jimmy x

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BucksLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,484 reviews
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,332 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
435 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $229 - $598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing