We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$31
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$29
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,537)
Filter reviews
4,537 results
Traveler rating
3,512
671
251
55
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,512
671
251
55
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolzodiac restauranta la carte restaurantsturkish restaurantpiano barrixy clubanimation teammain restaurantfishsharm elbeach restaurantmain poolspecial thanksevening entertainmentgreat holidaybig thankspizza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,872 - 1,877 of 4,537 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Well what can I say !!!!! I can't even begin to explain how wonderful the rixos is definitely a 5 star wonderful hotel everything was fab I have no bad reviews we had a wonderful time excellent survive staff wonderfull especially lbraham saver in the main restaurant attended to our every need wonderfull man we miss your smiles every day . I e mailed the hotel ahead to ask for a room near the main pool they were fab best room ever thank you so much . If u want a great holiday 5 star service please book this hotel .we will return very soon like I said everything from food to location staff Wow u deserve a 5 star rating a big thank you (see u soon )

Room Tip: Double deluxe room 3024 fab room
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debsindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

First of all I'm very sorry for the late review, my wife and I visited the rixos sharm for one week and returned in early October. If your looking for a proper 5 star hotel with 5 star facilities and food, I suggest this hotel .
I spent hours and hours reading hundreds of reviews and we decided to book the rixos for 4 nights and the stella de mare for 3.
We were so impressed with the Rixos and excellent staff that we cancelled our booking at the stella and stayed at the rixos for the remainder of our holiday.
I am confident that The Rixos is one of the best if not the best in sharm. This I might add is the opinion of the locals i met on holiday too. So don't be fooled by the ratings alone and take my word for it.
The hotel is well equipped, you don't need to leave the hotel grounds at all if that's what your looking for.
All the staff we met were fantastic, if I could remember everyone's name I would certainly mention them all.
The staff in all the restaurants , thank you for your smiles and genuine hospitality. Not forgetting all the chefs who occasionally walk around talking to guests including Mr Sherif Farouk ( an exceptional chef I might add )
Hygiene and cleanliness was top priority and could be seen throughout the restaurants .
I would also like to thank Mr Ahmed Rehab who would always be found whenever you'd need him anywhere :D
Although this is not a comprehensive review I can honestly say the hotel and service was well above our expectations , will definitely be returning at some point if not to sharm a Rixos elsewhere for sure.

A special thanks to Kelly at guest relations ( a great ambassador of the Rixos group) you really made our holiday so special by handling all our requests and making sure we had the best stay possible. Everything you arranged for us will not be forgotten, it was truly exceptional and won't be forgotten .


Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Zahid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Zahid H

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased we met your expectations and that you chose to extend your stay with us - we are extremely happy.

Your lovely comments are much appreciated and it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Been visited Sharm twice yearly for many years, however after visiting The Rixos on our second visit in 12 months we most definitely found this the best hotel we have visited as yet. Not the cheapest BUT for amenities, al a carte restaurants, swimming pools, plus the choice of food, and the standard of cleanliness we have not found anything better. As always the staff are so friendly and helpful. The Lagoon bar is an oasis on a hot day, swim up and the staff will be ready to service you a cool drink, Say hi to Mahmoud, aka Jimmy and Michael - they are two swell guys. Our only criticism is that the WI Fi is useless in certain areas. The hotel say they are working on it however. So much space and always somewhere to find peace and quiet and be able to swim in a quiet pool. Marvellous.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several different areas on site and never had a bad experience.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lizbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Lizbry

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased we met your expectations your comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Rixos, Sharm el-Sheikh is truly a place to relax and enjoy the sun without any worries. The staff are extremely attentive, the facilities and food excellent. The resort is set in beautifully cared-for gardens with a backdrop to the sea and a long jetty from which you can swim straight along the coral reef. There can be a current challenging to inexperienced swimmers so do be aware of this. The lifeguards are very attentive and do a good job.

The rooms are spacious, well furnished, with plenty of hot water and great showers. The beds are very firm but comfortable. The beds need to be robust given the number of obese clientele, certainly a salutary lesson in not over indulging the truly ‘all inclusive’ basis. It was great fun mixing with other guests from a great variety of cultures and this is one of the strengths of the place. Many guests are from Russia and in order to get anywhere it is useful to adopt their cultural attitude towards queuing. Being a shrinking violet will not help.

The buffet-style restaurant caters for all tastes from those who just want chips and burger type food, to plenty of delicious local-style food, with great salads, cheeses, and varieties of cooked meats.There are also a la carte restaurants which are a delight to use, but do book in advance if you want to be flexible around times. Bookings are done via very simple to use terminals in the reception. We also enjoyed the beachside cocktail bar, a great place to stargaze!

Sales staff from the very over-priced spa and also from the dive centre are something of a nuisance as they pester you on your first day by the pool. However they do recognise that they have spoken to you and stopped bothering us after the first day. This nuisance is far out-weighed by the poolside bar staff who check a couple of times during the day whether you need refreshments and bring it to your sunbed! There are many pools and we never had any trouble finding free sunbeds.

All the staff clearly take pride in the service they deliver. On arriving we encountered one of the most helpful, efficient and pleasant hotel receptions we have ever come across. Later, on checking a couple of routine matters on the phone, Megan and Bella could not have been more helpful.

Although the hotel is only a 15-20 minute drive from the airport, it is only occasionally over flown and there is no aircraft noise-nuisance.

Entertainment is laid on some evenings and is great fun. We particularly enjoyed the Chinese circus.

There is wi-fi in the public areas but generally it is very slow. Its just about ok for routine checking of emails but if you need to do anything more oyu'd be much better off with your own account.

Just one negative note and obviously an issue with the region, not the hotel;we were bitten by tiny flies, probably sandflies, especially around our legs. Using an insect repellent spray- dealt with the problem but we had to use it in the morning and evening. Other guests had bites on their shoulders. We also used repellent over night in the room.

We will return to this hotel and recommend it for a superb holiday in the sun.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We got back early hours of this morning from an amazing 10 night break at the Rixos hotel and we loved every minute of it, so much so we have already discussed returning next year.

The weather was amazing it was a shock to the system returning to a cold UK.

The hotel was truly 5* in every way- comfort, service, cuisine, entertainment.

All staff went above and beyond looking after our little boy. The lifeguards on the kids pool in particular Mohammed and Ali were brilliant. The pool wasn't as warm as we had hoped the first couple of days but they soon rectified that and it remained warm as a bath for the rest of the stay.

The entertainment team (esp Luca with his white glasses was a character "Wakey Wakey Sharm el Sheikhy") were great at getting the party started and creating a positive vibe around the whole hotel day and night without being invasive. They have various things going on in the day to get involved in - yoga, water aerobics, belly dancing, pilates, water volleyball & water polo or you can just sunbathe or enjoy a drink in one of the pool bars! :-)

The beach parties on Tuesday's (black & white dress code) & Friday's (Hawaiian beach party) were brilliant too. There was a kids disco every night at 8pm followed by various entertainment such as Chinese acrobatics/circus, Egyptian saxophonist and belly dancers...

We also rode a camel along the beach which will be a great memory.

My only (slight) negative was the amount of mosquitos as myself and our little boy got bitten quite a bit so arrive with repellant etc (you can buy everything you need from the on site shops at a fair price). We saw the gardeners spraying/smoke around the grounds to try and control them but apparently it is mating season for them?! Which would explain why I was bitten as normally isn't an issue for me.

Saying that, if you have any complaints/concerns just say and they will and we saw it do everything they can to sort if out for you. They are really hot on feedback across all areas of the hotel.

I recommend this hotel/holiday to anyone looking for a fantastic holiday at a hotel offering that little extra.

We will be returning in 2014 and will be hopefully taking the rest of the family and friends with us.

Thanks Rixos and team for a fab holiday we really did not want to leave. 14 nights next time x

Stayed: November 2013
4  Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews