We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel and Amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel and Amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was a lovely find after vacating another premises after a disappointing start to the holiday. The staff understood my dilemma and I was able to book a room at 10 pm at night for the following day. The room was up to date with excellent bath room and room facilities. All bedding and towels were fresh and clean. Beds and mattresses a pleasure to sleep on. For fully inclusive option the food was exceptional and in abundance with plenty of choice at every meal time. The standard of food and the desserts were stunning I have only experienced this standard in Dubai, never in Egypt. All areas were clean and attention to detail in the al la carte restaurants and buffet dinning area ensured that you were treated as a guest even though the staff had to deal with a high turn over of guests. The buffet hall held tables both inside and outside for use. They even remembered our names in the dinning areas. Nothing was too much trouble.The pools were clean and pool areas were a pleasure to use sunbeds and beach beds available alongside cold menthol flannels and cold bottled water from fridges located on the beach. The ice cream parlour and beach bar was located conveniently between the pool and the beach so not too far for refreshments. The beach boardwalk to the reef well maintained and the lifeguard acted as a snorkel guide also for those needing some help.
The reef in good natural state and plenty of varieties of fish to be viewed.
At night time entertainment was available if you wanted to watch it, but also nice to walk around the grounds or to have a cocktail or drink in the bars or lobby areas.
Also the spa had free sauna, Jacuzzi, relaxation rooms and gym.
Popcorn machine for the children and plenty of activities to keep them happy also areas for couples. Even though this hotel has 700 rooms and it was 70% full, areas did not feel cramped and services did not suffer for it. The disabled guest would also be catered for here as there were ramps and access to key areas were easily available. I would recommend this hotel to all.
The staff were polite and professional and courteous and willing to go the extra mile for you.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms at the beach end have better views and seem to be quieter except on Fri and Sat w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear vicky j

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased you enjoyed all the services and facilities available to you and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you for your nice comments they will be shared with all the staff

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,998
    631
    245
    53
    45
See reviews for
1,215
1,864
79
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have been to RIXOS SHARM EL SHEIKH HOTEL between 4-7 November 2013. The weather was nice, the food was delicious and especially the professional team of the hotel made our vacation a wonderful one. The structure of the hotel is so good that you don't feel any crowd even though the hotel is full. There are a lot of swimming pool and facility that you can eat and drink. Besides the perfect opportunity to view different type of the fish and corals just by the beach takes you to a different world. Also you can experience different attractions like scuba diving, schnorkel, boat trip and safari easily by booking from the hotel. Rixos is very close to the Sharm el Sheikh international airport and also some different shopping centers, Hard Rock Cafés and etc. I really recommend Rixos Sharm el Sheikh to everyone who are looking for a different vacation experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sdilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Sdilek

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased you enjoyed all the services and facilities available to you and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a week at Rixos first week of October through Thomas cook. Travelled as 3 friends and booked a family room.
Landed slightly early and got through the airport within 30 minutes and shown to a small coach. The hotel was the 2nd drop off so only 15mins from airport, we were met at the entrance and told to just point out our luggage and it would be taken care of.. A nice start.. A welcome drink on arrival was gratefully received and were taken to our room by golf cart.
The room
Very good standard of room, a twin and a double room, both with aircon and LCD TV. Beds a little firm but much better than most holiday beds and full 8" deep mattresses. Mini bar topped up daily and room cleaned everyday to high standard.
Food
Can't see how people criticise the food, there were plenty choices at every sitting and on the whole was excellent quality, steak you could cut with the butter knife for lunch..! We had great service to our table from Ibrahim and another man who's name we forgot but he was always smiling and nothing was too much bother, after the 2nd day as soon as they saw us, our drinks were on the way to a table..Tried 2 ala carte resteraunts, the Fish and the Italian, both were beautifully cooked and well presented(booking requires, also long trousers for men.)
Pools
10 pools to choose from but only used the main Lagoon pool, water was clean and cool on hot days, waiter service to you sunbeds with only a short wait for drinks.. Excellent service and very friendly.
Bars and drinks
The all inclusive is very extensive and only a few obvious drinks excluded ie, champagne or high value brandy, but all beer, wine and cocktails were of a good standard. There is a disco every night by the main lobby for the fun lovers and also a beach disco twice a week which was nice, but we were happy to drink in the quiet main bar or the one in the old reception, they are quiet so if you want loud music go to the disco,, or a different hotel.
We were happy we chose one of the more costly hotels as it was quiet and relaxing with no noisy drunks, I don't mind those holidays myself but wanted a Rest on this one!! ( when picking up from other hotels on departure there were much noisier rowdy groups getting on from other hotels)
Overall the Hotel, food and people were fantastic and I'm definately looking to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigstuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear bigstuey

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was my second time in Rixos, it was even better and better than my first stay. Foods are more tasty, new main rest. Has very nice ambiance, staff look more happy and friendly. hotel was just about % 50 percent and most of the guests are European.
We booked a deluxe room, near the reception and big swimming pool, room is spacious, cleaning service is very detailed cleaning. We ask them to clean our room in the afternoon because of our child and they did it always on time.
You should try all ala carte rest, especially new one on the beach which is Turkish kebab House is amazing!
I would be very happy to go again for christmas or new year.
Thanks to all staff make my stay!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are quite and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Can G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Can G

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

We are pleased you enjoyed Lalezar - this is our newest facility although it is not included in the All Inclusive it has become the most popular dining option.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

It is a very nice resort and perfect service at all but there is a big difference in thie hotel is, they are doing parties and 2 weeks ego there was an amazing party in desert. We like to come back and definetaly best resort in sharm

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Pare P

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

We are pleased you enjoyed the Dolce Vita Desert Party - we were so pleased to be the sponsors of such a huge and successful event - we have lots more planned for the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back and you can keep up to date with all our future events via twitter, facebook etc

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was our first time to Sharm at the Rixos also the first time I'm writing a review as I always look at others and found them very very helpful. We went on 24th October 2013 /31st October 2013 for a week, to Rixos in sharm. What can I say this is the best holiday I've had. I've been to many 5* hotels and many beautiful places, but this place and hotel was far from the best. The staff were so helpful they couldn't do enough for you especially the guest relations Stella she was so good organising our evening meals, husband's Birthday, any information we needed inside and outside the hotel. The hotel was all-inclusive and have done a few all-inclusive but this was far from the best. The food, desserts, snacks, drinks anything you wanted was just always hundred percent delicious. They have loads of different pools, beach was so lovely and a choice of so many different restaurants, bars, pool snacks I could just go on and on. I would highly highly recommend this hotel to anybody. We upgraded to a junior suite which was just absolutely beautiful and again Stella helped us. Would recommend junior suite as their si spacious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

arrived on 28th oct for a short one week break with my partner and two seventeen year olds.Both arrival and departure flights via thomas cook from manchester went via birmingham ...which we were only told about one week prior to our holiday ..what they failed to tell us that the flight time would end up being 8 hours because we had to get off the plane and re board at birmingham ...not a good start thomas cook. however arrival at the rixos made up for our flight from hell. we were however like some of the earlier commentors on trip advisor allocated rooms over looking spare land ...this really did surprise me given that the hotel was only half full...we did not ask to be moved as we were only there a week...if you want a better view then be sure not to get given rooms in 162.... blocks. having said all of this the hotel is great and the food the best we have had on our many visits to the red sea. a very big thankyou goes out to peter ..the barman at the lagoon pool bar ...service with a.smile everyday ...mohammed as well.the two guys make the days around the lagoon pool special. please please take time to go with pyramid diving on their snorkelling and beginners dive boat trip to tiran island - an amazing day for only £45 each for a full day. we saw dolphins jumping and the beginners dive wss fantastic. the hotel is clearly the best in nabq bay, however for us the premier romance boutique hotel in sahl hasheesh just takes the edge on their five star service
..i say this because we found some of the staff at the rixos ..especially in the zodiac a little in consistent.this could be due to the fact that we observed a number of russians really repremanding the staff for trivial things which led them to seem a little apprehensive around us..all in all a good holiday at the rixos ...thankyou

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pins1Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,829 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing