We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all inclusive holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We've just got back from a week at the Rixos and can't speak highly enough of it.
The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful (particularly Ahmed at the pool), the food at the restaurants was all of a decent standard (the Taj Mahal being the best by far) and the room was very comfortable (including free minibar, restocked daily).

We had a pool side room with a view of the beach, and found it pretty quiet even when the beach disco was in full swing.

We booked a couple of trips with Pyramid Dive Centre through the on-site sales guys, who were all super-friendly and not overly pushy. We were approached quite a few times on day 1 but didn't feel hassled, and after that they would stop to say hello but not give us the hard sell (and you can hang a "no selling" thing up if you really don't want to be disturbed).

The only minor gripe would be the finish in the bathroom, which wasn't up to standard (dodgy tiling and the flush was coming off the wall).

All in all a great holiday and I would thoroughly recommend the Rixos.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Ali F

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

We are so pleased you enjoyed another stay here with us.

Thank you for your comments regarding the rooms - we are now step by step updating all the rooms and your comments will help us in the future.

Once againt hank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kelly Walmsley

Rixos Sharm el Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,881 - 1,887 of 4,345 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

The staff at this hotel are absolutely fantastic. I have never been anywhere where the staff are as friendly and caring. We have never felt so at home on holiday. I did not stop smiling and laughing.

Mohammed and the team at the beach bar were so much fun, as were the guys in the Piano bar / Nightclub. One of the staff in there made a superb Pina Colada. Musafa our room cleaner… wow! Our exceptionally large room always looked immaculate and he often left us flowers. We enjoyed our morning chats with him – he even offered to clean our room on the morning of our last day so that it was nice for us! The spa staff were better than any spa that I have ever visited. We tried all 8 restaurants and the food was superb and the staff again were fantastic. The service was quick and every single person served us with a beaming smile on their face. The Shisha man in the lobby (I forget his name), was excellent. So attentive and so willing. The sales staff (selling excursions, sand and spa treatments) made the time to help us and make sure that we got the most out of Sharm. I can thoroughly recommend the Diving Centres speed boat trip – we saw dolphins and the coral reef.

We spent two full evenings with Ali in the oil shop in the front of the hotel, drinking tea and learning about Egyptian culture and history. It is such a shame that these shops are not better advertised, as we nearly missed this little gem. I feel very fortunate to have found it and I love the oils that I bought.

The ultra all inclusive concept was great… I have never experienced so much choice in an all-inclusive hotel! The maintenance and cleaning that is constantly going on in the hotel is unbelievable…. The staff never stop.

I cannot wait to return to the Rixos and to Sharm. Such a special place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have Just returned from having a fantastic week staying at the Rixos hotel. Everything was above our expectations and we could not fault the hotel in any way. I was not expecting the food to be as good as it was and the free minibar in the room was a treat. The staff go out of their way to ensure their guests enjoy their stay and we were well looked after by the whole team, in particlur the guys in the bar who were a pleasure to meet. The hotel is spotless and has a very luxurious feel. We enjoyed the many pools but got most enjoyment from the beach. The snorkelling from our private jetty was awesome and we saw lots of interesting fish and even a sea turtle. We went on several excursions and we arranged them through our friend Alex Ayman from jasmine tours. He took us scuba diving and provided a superb 1/1 experience that will live long in our memories. We recommend you find him at st George's bar, you can trust Alex he is a great guy. Forget about any security concerns you may have, sharm was safe and a wonderful place to visit. If you choose to stay at the rixos you will be sure to have a great holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleanort151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday in this hotel, really enjoyed the whole week. Could not fault the staff and food. The reasturants were superb and you were very well looked after, the staff in everyone you went in offered a very welcome and friendly service.My husband had the eygpt upset tummy but a £20 visit to the sites clinic had him back to normal in 24 hours.
The gym and SPA are fab and i would highly recommed a visit. They also offer a free sauna, steam room etc.
Overall i could not fault the place, i had no problems but my 3 other companions all said the beds were too hard so you may need to bear in mind if you have a weakness there.

Room Tip: There are many types of rooms to book , we had the junior suite and was very nice, block numbers 140...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have travelled to Sharm 28 times and I can honestly say that overall this is the best A/I accommodation I have stayed in. I have stayed in another nice hotel which we usually return to time after time but the food and drink quality let it down. Not here. The food is lovely and there is plenty of choice for even the fussiest of eaters. The drink quality is much better than I have ever had in Egypt. The white wine is the only one I have ever been able to drink in Egypt although one my negatives (and I only had a couple) was that in the main restraunt the white wine was often warm although in the al a cartes was always lovely and chilled. The A La Carte's were all nice although the Indian was probably my least favorite as there was not as much choice. Did not get chance to try the seafood or egyptian so can't comment on those. Chinese by far our fave! Beach restraunt at lunch was also very good and had really nice pleasant staff. The rooms are lovely, we chose a deluxe room and was not disappointed, plenty of space and really comfortable beds with lovely egyptian cotton bedding! Plenty of toiletries in bathroom and mini fridge and tea and coffee always well stocked. Our room boy Mohammed (3084) was exceptional. Very very polite and nothing too much trouble for him, he is a credit to the hotel.Bar staff always pleasant and polite but service a little slow at times but that was never a problem to us personally. Pools are great (and trust me there are plenty to choose from), this hotel is huge. We did not use the beach much as prefer pool area due to the very very hot weather! Only other negative was that I purchased some converse trainers from hotel shop and when I got them home the one I didn't try on or get out of the box was a different colour to the other so check before you buy but I will definitely be back so no worries! Guest relations girls were lovely and very helpful, didn't partake in entertainment so can't really comment on that but the guys around the pool were bubbly and fun and seemed to be doing the job well.

This is a lovely hotel and as I said probably the best for us yet, also seemed to be really good for the kids as well. We visit egypt at least 3 times in the winter so will definitely be back and will definitely always stay here from now on! Well done to Rixos, Fab!!!

Room Tip: Block 3 is in the centre of the hotel so would choose there as hotel is very big but this block is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ellanbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Whilst we did not stay at the Rixos, we visited to enjoy a phenomenal, private, romantic beach front meal here. From what we saw of the reception and during the long journey to the beach this hotel is breathtaking and would definitely be our first choice when next in Sharm.

If you're lucky enough to be staying at the Rixos, or visiting from Nabq Bay I would highly recommend visiting the English speaking guest services to arrange a romantic meal on the beach front. You will be offered a private cabana or sea front, candle lit, dinner table on which to enjoy a fantastic five course meal complete with wine, water, and private waiter. Although this comes at a cost, the meal offered outstanding value and a truly unforgeable meal for fans of fine dining. Although not hugely advertised the meal was a real treat and we were pleased to be visited by the chef, head chef and also the director of food and beverage- we felt truly special and left feeling on such a high - a perfect climax to a wonderful holiday.

Anybody staying at the Rixos, or nearby, would do no harm at all in treating their loved one to a meal here- it was definitely the highlight of our Egypt trip- if not my entire year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carlversuslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was my first visit to this hotel , b4 I went to 4 different hotels , really didn't enjoy as much as I had on it , every thing u need u have in that hotel .the staff and crew are friendly & helpful and make their best for the visitors to have the smile on thier faces , I advise every one should have unless 4 days at this hotel , I know u will have the one u dreamed for .thanks rixos team .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainhazem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,569 reviews
10.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,453 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
477 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $213 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing