We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had visited Sharm el Sheikh last year but stayed at another hotel, however the Rixos is head and shoulders above the last hotel we stayed at, and we thought that was good!!!!

This hotel oozes luxury, the main reception is very grand, and our first impressions were wow. Even our wrist bands were leather compared with the most common plastic ones you get in other all inclusive hotels.

Please don't let the troubles in Cairo deter you from travelling here as everything was safe and there are no signs of trouble around Sharm.

Food was fantastic for all times of the day, good selection of foods from the buffet restaurant.

Occasionally we ate at the beach bar restaurant where you can order club or steak sandwiches.
In the evenings for dinner they occasionally had lamb on the BBQ, very tasty.

There are 6 a la carte restaurants Italian, Indian, Egyptian, seafood, sushi, and Chinese. We highly recommend the Indian and Egyptian restaurants.

Drinks are very nice, local beers and they even serve coke here as opposed to Pepsi. There is no expense spared here as you can get unlimited bottled water. Try the cocktails which are also a treat.

Our room was impeccably clean and the free mini bar went down well, which is topped up daily.

Service was amazing. Mahmoud who we called Moaw at the lagoon pool bar made our holiday extra special with his service on the drinks. Never without an empty glass. Samir at the lobby bar was also fantastic in the evenings.

Entertainment was good for this time of year but I suspect things are better when in full season.

We had shesha most nights watching the entertainment which was constantly topped up.

We didn't lounge at the beach as we preferred the pool however if you get a chance have a swim and snorkel in the sea off their jetty. We only managed to go snorkelling once as the sea was too rough, but you can't help that!!

Have a look at the souvenir shops in the hotel. We bought a few papyrus paintings from the shop located by the reception and even customised one with our names painted in hieroglyphics which was a nice touch.

Overall we had a superb stay at the Rixos hotel and highly recommend this to anyone coming to Sharm. To us this is the best all inclusive hotel we have ever stayed at and will not hesitate in staying here again!!!


Stephen and Lauren

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moran128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,916 - 1,922 of 4,349 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

After years of holidaying in many countries around the world I hate to admit that we have found a hotel that I couldn’t find fault with. The Hotel is situated in the perfect area. It is only short walk to shops and night life but far enough not to be disturbed by it. There is a clean sandy private beach to the hotel with ample sunbeds.
The staff are the friendliest and helpful I have ever met. Always polite and welcoming to the guests. When they walk past you they always acknowledge you and say hello.
The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The mini bars are stocked with generous amounts of soft drinks and alcohol.
There is a wide variety and choice of food in the main dining area with extensive meal times for everyone to be able to enjoy their holiday without being tied down to meal times. The 6 al-a-carte restaurants offer a fantastic change of scenery and menu with excellent quality and service of freshly made food.
The entertainment was varied and good quality and changed location between the beach and the main entertainment centres. The team worked hard to make sure that every kind of guest was catered for within the 2 week rota.
The grounds are immaculate and well maintained by the busy but quiet team of “flower pot” men as we lovingly nick named them!
A huge thanks goes out to so many staff that made this stay memorable. Megan and Kelly were amongst the friendliest and helpful people we have ever met.
I have always said that the world is too big to repeat a holiday destination but after experiencing the Rixos….. We will be returning another year. Mr Peter and Yvonne Lawson

Room Tip: The junior suite where we stopped was nearer to the beach, gym, restaurants and one of the more quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. I have visited Sharm before and nothing compares. Food is lovely (so much choice) and there is nothing the staff wouldn't do for you. Due to all the trouble in the capital at the moment the hotel wasn't at full capacity which made it nice. You could always get a reservation at one of the restaurants. and there was no fighting for sun lounges. I never like to go to the same hotel twice but I would definitely come bak to the Rixos.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel spared no expense. Excellent food (no funny tummy here). Excellent mannerisms of all staff. Very professional and freindly. I can honestly say this is "THE BEST! hotel we have stayed at in Sharm. We have very high standards but could NOT find anything bad to write about. A must visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a lie in "DO NOT" choose room 4128, or that block. Loudspeakers wake you up ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

First of all can i say SHARM EL SHEIKH IS SAFE
This is our 3rd stay in this hotel and it just gets better each time we go the food is amazing and the quality of the service is second to none nothing is too much trouble
i would like to thanks all the rixos team for our fab holiday but especially the lovely Bella Tibbles, Kelly walmesley and Meg copley from guest relations Wael el shazly front office manager, the fab bar staff mo mo(mohamed lagoon pool) suzanne and samir (lobbey bar) all the chefs and waiters in the beach restaurant at lunchtime and the lovely sam and hannah from the entertainments team for making our holiday superb and not forgetting mahmoud our cleaner for all the towel art that we recieved next time please can i drive mr sammi's ghost mobile am sorry but i cant name everyone but i would not stay in any other hotel in sharm as this hotel is by far the best looking forward to coming back again next year xxx

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely so can't really help there but the junior suites are fab we prefer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

First visit to Sharm and didn't expect to stay in such an amazing hotel! Having the choice out of 6 restaurant every night meant there was a variety of food. The buffet was satisfactory being a vegetarian there was not much on offer except salad and bread rolls, I asked the Pizza chef one evening to make me a vegetarian pizza and he refused to saying that it was not on the menu. Despite this I have to say all the entertainment staff were very friendly and got us involved with all activities, except the English entertainer. While the rest all came and spoke to us and introduced themselves to us,the English entertainer just ignored us. Evening entertainment was very good always something going on whether it be for children or adults. I would defiantly come back to this hotel and defiantly recommend to everyone.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Sonel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just returned from our third visit to this hotel,the previous two occasions it was known as the Royal Grand Azure
Met and spoke to many returning guests which tells me the hotel is doing something right.
The hotel and it's staff go above and beyond expectations to make sure you have a wonderful stay not going to go on and on telling you about the hotel just try for yourself and I am sure you will not be disappointed.
PS
Shame about the baileys

Thanks to Ali Mohamed (recreation)
Saad Ali. F/B
Mohamed Harfosh (Barman)
Susie
John& Barbara

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear John I

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased you decided to return after the changes and that we are still meeting your expectations.

We look forward to you returning again.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
10.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,462 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
480 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $213 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing