We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Good morning to everybody.
We just came back from Rixos Sharm el Sheikh. It were our fifth staying at this hotel. We spent a great and amazing time there. We stayed at room number 21102.
Thanks for all staff for hospitality. The staff are very friendly and polite.
The guest relations: looked after our every need. Many thanks to Bella and Olesya.
Restaurant: hotel has 6 a la carte restaurant: Italian (Callaini), Egyptian (Papyrus), Seafood (Hatmehit), Japanese (Sakura), Cheneese (Feng Shui) and Indian (Taj Mahal). We invited all
a la carte restaurant. The best for us was Italian, Cheneese, Seafood and Japanese. Food was very delicious everywhere. Service at all a la carte restaurant was good, but in Indian restaurant the service should be better and waiter should write correct what guest want to choose from menu. Thank Saad that u made our visiting at all a la carte restaurant perfect.
Entertaiment: show at night was amazing. The best for us was Rixos Oriental Night and Pool party.
Spa: is wonderful, it has Jacuzzi, Steam room, Sauna and Turkish bath.
We enjoy our staying at Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
I think that we will come back soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katya92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Katya92

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

Your comments have been passed to the mentioned team members.

We appreciate your nice comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,991 - 1,997 of 4,438 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Rixos Sharm excellent hotel best we have stayed at in our 14 holidays in Sharm. We have stayed at the Rixos Belek and thought this holiday was even better.
We stayed in April for my birthday and had a 1st class time.
What can I say restaurants fab especially the Indian where the chef made us his special family dish excellent. I had a special birthday meal in the Italian and was spoilt .
The large prawns in the fish restaurant were amazing.
The Chinese also very good Mine the restaurant manager looked after us.
The guest relations staff looked after our every need many thanks to Bella, Kelly and Tuba.
We are returning again 15th September can't wait for another great holiday.
Thanks Rixos team look forward to seeing you again soon
Melanie Wood

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank UKmel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear UKmel8

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased you were satisfied with the food and facilities, we look forward to welcoming you back again in September

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed at this resort with my wife and three kids between 12/8 till 16/8. They have a very very nice place with lovely pools, gardens, and buildings. You will wish to live there. On the other hand, the people running the resort have very clear mistakes:
1- The staff is not well trained and does not give you a 5 stars service at all.
2- There is only 2 or 3 electric cars to take guests from on place to another ( 2 cars serving about 600 rooms). It's a long walk from any place to another, and your chances of getting a ride is like 0.01%. Families with little kids will walk long distances carrying their sleeping kids to rooms every night.
3- Elevators in reception where out of service during our stay which made our life more difficult.
Except these 3 points everything was fine.
I hope you find my review helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Alaa A

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are disappointed that you did not have the stay you were expecting - our resort is suitable for all - families, couples etc. We have a 1200sqm Rixy Kids Club with Cinema Room, Rixy Resturaunt, indoor and outdoor play areas, 4 kids pools, mini football and so many activities with our Kids Club Team.

As a resort with 695 rooms, 11 swimming pools, 6 a la carte and lots of other facilities it is a very large resort - all this information is available when booking your accomodation. We do not advertise a buggy service around the resort however we do provide an extra service to our guests by offereng 2 shuttle cabs every 20 minutes - during the period of your stay the hotel was 80% occuppied this is approx 1000 guests therefor it is very difficult to provide this service to all guests.

Unfortunately the lifts in the Reception area were out of service for 2 days - it is unfortunate that we have to wait for an external company to come and carry out maintenance service.

We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for your comments.

We are always improving thanks to our guest feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future to see these changes.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

What could we say, everything was perfect, service is amazing, food was very delicious and everyday it's different. There are 7 different kinds of pools, the relax pool is recommended for people that want to relax and the lagoon pool is for the activities. The spa is wonderful, it has Jacuzzi, Steam room, Sauna and Turkish bath. I recommend that u try the Turkish bath. the location of the hotel is excellent because it's 6 minutes away from the airport. Near the hotel there are shopping places, restaurants and a big market. I recommend this hotel for family's, couples, business men and friends.

Room Tip: the rooms closer to the sea and has garden view are the best because u have garden view and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thebesth0tel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear thebesth0tel

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased you had an enjoyable vacation at Rixos Sharm el Sheikh and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed w/c 17 Jun for 10 nights. It was my 3rd time in Egypt (the first in Sharm and Rixos) and my wife's first experience all round.
In brief, we had a wonderful time despite some not so positive aspects which holidays tend to conjure up.
We can certainly mirror all the positive reviews in terms of cleanliness, food, drink (mostly labels), fantastic staff (attentive and genuinely caring and not just looking for tips in my opinion), location - pools, beach, gardens etc and basically good value.
The not so positive aspects was the arrival/reception experience, our room with a balcony looking over waste ground and that we fell ill with a tummy bug that hung around for a bit too long but we just put it all down to the rich experience of travel. To be fair, we really liked the peace in our room and the interior so not so bad really and after a trip to the pharmacist we were were not too shabby. It wasn't the food that upset our tummies but probably the fact they are UK tummies! Have to add also, that the guest relations girls were great so thank you for that.
Would I go again? Yes indeed and I don't normally go back to the same place twice.
Thank you Rixos and your hard working staff. We had a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We booked a large room but it came with a rubbish balcony view. Located very close to the new recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copperbottom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear copperbottom01

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was unfortuante you felt unwell, we are pleased this did not affect your holiday too much.

We really hope to welcome you back again in the future and hopefully you will be in contact with us prior to ensure you have a room that you feel you would be more comfortable in.

Once again thank you for your nice comments and we hope to see you again

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

i left the rixos hotel yesterday it was 12/8/2013 , this hotel is 7 stare in my opinion ,the foods services .....every thing was wonderful i feel iam in the Paradise , only indine restaurant i did not recommend to go the food are not the level you wish ,i recommend rooms in block 18.,,20,,,16 because they are near from restaurants ,beach in the middle of hotel

Room Tip: block 18...20...16 are best location if you prefer sea veiw in higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayman k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear ayman k

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable vacation. We apologise that you did not enjoy our Indian A la carte it is not always to everybodys personal taste however on your next visit if you would like to try it again and speak with our Chefs they can prepare it more to your liking.

Once again thank you for comments and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our 4th stay in Egypt, the first at the Rixos, and were very happy with our stay. Food was varied, very good particularly in the Italian and Feng Shui restaurants. The room was spacious and clean, with daily re-stocking of supplies and mini bar. The pool area- Oasis pool- was clean with very helpful staff- Mohamed Moursy and Ahmed Nasr in particular. Drinks were good, Absolute Vodka supplied rather than the unpalatable vodka in previous resorts, drinks service very good from hardworking staff, especially Hakem Mohamed. All staff were friendly and went the extra mile. Daily aqua aerobics helped to burn off the extra calories consumed!!
Very relaxing stay, particularly in the first week when the hotel was way under occupancy. The free wi-fi was a bonus, however cover was limited at times
We would be happy to return in the future

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Helen W

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and that all the staff looked after you very well. We are currently improving our wi-fi speed and availability - we only have it in public areas but are now testing it to be in all our guests rooms - as it is quite a big resort this does take time however on your next visit you will find the wi-fi connection has improved.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,698 reviews
10.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
548 reviews
2.2 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
264 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $218 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing