We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 13 nights and my Wife and i plus my Son and his Wife thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, the staff were BRILLIANT and a special mention to Ahmed E(Lifeguard) Ahmed M (towel and Sunbed Attendant) also Bella and Megan who were guest relation personnel, to our room cleaner who was meticulous, to the staff at the Spa especially Ahmed a massager who really eased my aching bones, and all the staff in the restaurants, especially the Manager of the Seafood Restaurant who was really helpful and in the Buffet Restaurant who were run off there feet, well done and thank you we will definitely see you all again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biglift42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,012
    631
    245
    54
    46
See reviews for
1,225
1,870
79
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Great hotel, lots of choice I don't tend to go on you will see for yourself. Stayed at the Savoy and the Melia and this hotel offers the best value for money by far!! We had a great room with a sea / pool view. Could not have asked for more. Thank you rixos.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkyflyerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear SkyflyerEngland

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We are so pleased we met your expectations and appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at the Rixos Feb/March 2013. You could not fault this hotel. The ambience, the food, the cleanliness of our luxurious room, the staff all very helpful and friendly. I'm sure it does help when the sun shines, everything was absolutely great.

The only thing I disliked, which wasnt the hotel, was a trip to Naama Bay! Pestered all the time, buy buy buy and is was mostly junk.

Room Tip: Ask for one near the main pool, although busy during the day went quiet in the evening. Not too far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary13121953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Firstly I have to give a massive thanks to Kelly, Bella and the doctor at hotel. My husband was admitted to hospital in Sharm with a DVT in his leg on the 3rd day of our holiday and if it hadn't been for Kelly and the Rixos Dr things could have turned out worse. The hotel staff could not have done enough to help in a most stressful situation. They moved our room, supplied a wheelchair, help with restaurants and various things. We were not allowed to return to the UK on our flight and had to stay 5 days longer and their help was most wellcome at this time as we had to go back and foward to hospital after my husband was discharged.

Although this was not really a holiday for us, I would say that the staff in the Fish Restaurant and Chinese Restaurant were excellent. The room was clean and very comfortable.

We only wish we had been able to enjoy the facilities of the hotel but cannot fault the staff for all the help they gave us during our stay.

My only complaint would be that for anyone was in the same position, would be the price of phonecalls to advise relatives of the situation. Good idea to have an international sim for your mobile.

Room Tip: We had a room in 19000 block - excellent location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Rita C

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

It was so unfortunate that your husband was sick during his stay.

All of us here at Rixos wish him well and hope he is feeling better soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back to have the stay you unfortunately did not have this time.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at the resort - terrific apartment, excellent service and wide variety of food available in both the main restaurant and the specialist venues. The seafood and Japanese restaurants were our particular favorites and honestly can't find a thing to fault. I guess the resort is not the cheapest in Sharm, but like most things in life you get what you pay for, and it was worth the slight extra to stay here. Throughout our time the staff were attentive and charming and the resort makes a real effort to ensure your enjoyment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clivecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Clicecr

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We appreciate all your nice comments and we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a lovely holiday here this March. Room was lovely, plenty of choice of restaurants - a la cartes were great, it's hard to pick a favourite. We had this holiday to relax and we certainly did that!

Some areas for improvement. I had my nails done on the first day. The guy was completely useless - he filed away all my lovely strong nails so they are now weak, ugly nails - the varnish was chipping within 24 hours, when I went back to show them how they had ruined my nails, they did repaint them - but did not greet me when I arrived, speak to me during the repolish, apoligise or even say goodbye - disgusting customer service and again within 24 hours due to my new weak nails it chipped again..... shocking! It was impossible to get a refund and 2 weeks on my nails are awful

There are no drinks menus at the beach or pool bars, which is slightly annoying

The cleaning of the rooms is hit and miss. Some days they do a great job, other days not so much. One day they didn't even clean our room so we had to go and find them at 6pm as we had run out of water and needed fresh towels

If you're looking for a relaxing break this hotel is great, but far from perfect....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W6ENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Our first trip to Egypt and booked the Rixos on recommendation from family who had visited when it was still the Royal Grand Azure. It truly is a beautiful hotel and so well designed and thought out that it never felt like a 'big hotel', more like a small village in its own right, lovely gardens, plenty of pool areas (best ones not heated but it was very hot when we were there (3-10 March). We were a couple looking for a 'get-away' so we were pleased to be located in one of the rooms nearer the beach (room number beginning 16... and we had a combined pool/sea and garden view from the balcony) and opposite a quieter pool; to be honest we also became aware that the majority of the guests were Russian and as they were generally quite loud and arrogant, this became a particular advantage as most of them were located near the heated pool/reception. It was disappointing to see how rude they were to many of the staff who we found to be extremely friendly and attentive but without being intrusive; housekeeping, bar, pool and restaurant staff were all great. My only negative experience was in the Spa but I believe this is run independently; I had booked a pedicure one afternoon and a massage/treatment package later in the week. The pedicure experience was rushed, multiple people wandering in and out and chatting to the pedicurist, the appointment had been double booked with another guest and I ended up just wanting to get out; I cancelled the package later in the week as a result. This was a disappointment as friends we made in the hotel had more positive experiences - maybe my experience was just unlucky. Although we didn't think the food was genuinely 5*, we always enjoyed our meals in the Nefertiti restaurant (excellent choice of foods) and the a la carte restaurants; particularly making a point of skipping breakfast and having a good brunch at the Beach Restaurant (Seafood Restaurant on an evening); beautiful looking out to see, sunny blue skies, chilled wine, freshly made food. Only used the Zodiac for one breakfast and a couple of midnight snacks - bit canteen like but understandable as the majority of families and all under 12s ate here. Just a small observation would be that the Egyptian restaurant didn't have any atmosphere and maybe a bit of an identity crisis with the menu as well as getting through a '5 course meal' in about 35 minutes - it became quite comical in truth. I celebrated a birthday whilst there and the staff in the Indian restaurant (which had one of the best lamb curries I have tasted) were lovely, even remembering the day after, and the Concierge being very helpful to my partner in organising flowers. Only left the hotel one night on a Thomas Cook arranged evening out - lovely Thomas Cook Rep who looked after us well and we had a fun evening with other hotel guests; this only reinforced how pleased we were with our choice of hotel and location as it was head and shoulders above the others we called at/saw. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel but do hope Thomas Cook get some new planes with more leg room to make the journey there and back decidedly comfier! Have already recommended the hotel to friends and hope it is not too long before we can return ourselves.

Room Tip: We were pleased to be located nearer the beach/sea, quieter pool etc. Had a wonderful view over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,879 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,604 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing