We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Sisters on Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Spent a very happy week at the Rixos from 7 March 2013 - excellent room overlooking the main pool, excellent service in all areas from very friendly staff, food different but tasty and fresh with plenty of choice. Apart from the two general restaurants, one where nobody under 12 years was allowed to eat, there were six specialised restaurants to choose from. Weather was perfect, snorkelling amazing. The complex has its own sandy beach with plenty of sunbeds and shades. I would definitely recommend the Rixos. If you visit say 'hello' to Ahmed Kamal Mohamed at the lagoon bar!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubaYolcu, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Susan,

Thanks a lot for your nice comments, all our team are also happy when you are happy at Rixos with us. We wish you will not forget us and come again on your next holiday.

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance on your next holiday.

Regards,
Your Rixos Team
sharmelsheikh@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,098 - 2,104 of 4,345 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel.,,Just got back from a week at this hotel and had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were very clean, as was the whole hotel. Service in the main restaurant was excellent.Relaxed atmosphere in the evenings and again great service from friendly staff.A wonderful asset to this hotel is they have polish very kind animator and we felt more comfortable with her.She solved our problem and helped us everytime.We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family and we will definitely be returning. Thank you to all the staff who made our holiday amazing especially Ewelina.Animator was the most friendly Polish girl Ewelina, by which we know all the advantages of the hotel. She was very nice, friendly and every thing we could pay for it. Thanks to this hotel would rate very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GosiaBygoszcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubaYolcu, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear GosiaBygoszcz,

Greetings from Rixos Hotels and thanks for your valuable comments on Tripadvisor. Our all team at your service for a relaxing and unforgattable holiday and we are so happy reading that you enjoyed your stay at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh.

We will be so happy if you choose us again on your next holiday and please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Regards,
Your Rixos Team
sharmelsheikh@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was are 3rd visit to egypt, first visit to the rixos, absolutely loved it. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, the rooms are very large, immaculately clean and well equipped with drinks, towels etc. The place is vast and has many restaurants which we found easy to book, especially loved the italian and chinese, but the two main restaurants were nice too. The staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble, and they have a great sense of humour! The beach bar was great to sit and have a drink and chill out in the evenings and the beach disco was fun. Overall could not fault the hotel, the standards were high and would rate it one of the top in egypt, will definately be returning

Room Tip: we had a room near the lagoon pool, was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubaYolcu, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your stay with us and your valuable comments on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will choose us again on your next holiday plan.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.

Regards,
Your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Team,
sharmelsheikh@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had an incredible 7 days at Rixos with some great egyptian people. Firstly had a private transfer to take us straight to the hotel, check in was quick and without fuss.We were taken to block 3 overlooking main pool in a delux room as requested via email to Kelly in guest relations(Thanks again Kelly).
Room was spacious and nicely fitted out with a massive bathroom with bath and seperate shower,all toiletries provided with hairdryer.Theres a kettle with mugs not cups, tea and coffee,the fridge is well stocked with beer,fizzy drinks and bottled water.
In between block 3 and 4 is the main heated pool and is where the restaurant Neffertittis is located, we loved the atmosphere and the fact that only children above 12 are allowed in. I felt the service was on a more personal level in this restaurant all the waiters and chefs made time to get to know you and made sure everything was to your satisfaction, one particular chef Abdel (403) went over and above my expectations which was very much appreciated.
All Ala carts were booked without a queue or a problem and managed to eat in the chinese twice as we missed out the seafood and sushi just thru preference.The service,food/ portions and ambience of each restaurant was perfect and really cannot understand anyone complianing.No problem getting a sun lounger infact the life guard saved us the same spot around 8am each morning without recieving a tip untill the day we left.The sevice around the pool again very good with regular drinks being provided and without tips being offered!! all staff from housekeeping to management work so hard to keep you happy during your stay without making you feel like its forced or unwarranted! Thankyou everyone
This is our 4th visit to egypt and without a shadow of a doubt the best so far so much so we intend to return with our daughters and partners.

Room Tip: Block 3/4 away from the entertainment at night so peacefull nights sleep..next to adult restaurant a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank disneymagicDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubaYolcu, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear disneymagicDoncaster,

Greetings from Rixos Sharm El Sheikh. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again. Thanks for your comments on Tripadvisor also.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance before your next holiday.

Regards,
Your Rixos Team
sharmelsheikh@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

After reading all the reviews on here and being completely worried about Egypt my fears and concerns we eased when we arrived at the Rixos. First time to Egypt and the Rixos chain, Great first impression and warm welcome at reception.
Our room was modern and very clean, the room was comfortable and had a great view over the 2nd pool, only downside it overheard the entertainment however this wasn't every night and was over by 11.30pm.
The choice of restaurants and food was great anyone complaining about this is just very fussy. The speciality restaurants need to be booked however we had no issues in booking any of them, our favourite was the Italian fantastic standard and exceptional service.
I can honestly say there was not one negative about this hotel the service cleanliness and location for us were excellent. Ahmed and Hawky at the Lagoon bar worked hard to ensure we had a relaxing and stress free time as well as other staff.

Well I am converted to Sharm? The answer is yes but only at the Rixos, we will return to this hotel and hope it keeps it's high standards.

Ps love the adult restaurant great idea.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M1974shent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubaYolcu, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear M1974shent,

We would like to express our thanks for your comments. We are so happy to read that you fully satisfied with our service. We also hope to welcome you back on your next holiday. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Regards,
Your Rixos Team
sharmelsheikh@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was here at the beginning of March for a week with my friend, leaving husbands at home. It was fab! I emailed Kelly before arriving and asked for a quieter room with preferably a sea view. She didn't reply but i expect she is very busy and not sure if she had any imput but we were in block 16 first floor which was perfect. So if you did thanks Kelly!
Very pleasant and speedy check in. We had booked a private taxi transfer with Sun tranfers and would highly recommend them. 20 euros return, no problems, you dont have to call them to confirm pick up, they were very efficient. Got us there in about 15 minutes.
The hotel is large but at this time of year not over populated. There are plenty of quiet areas if you want them. We avoided the larger heated pool as it was where all the Russians and children were and we were there for a quiet week!
We booked our speciality restaurants on day 2, very easy but couldn't get a booking for all 6, only 4. Having said that we didn't have the Sushi or fish restaurant so it wasn't a problem for us. Yes the restaurants only had a few people in them and Im wondering how they are in high season. I would be disappointed if I couldn't get in them and they were half empty. We ate in the chinese, Indian (amazing), Egyption and Italian, all of which were excellent.
Breakfast was very good, very European but we are not in Butlins! There is plenty of choice to suit everyone. Coffee is really good.
Rooms were very spacious, clean, cpmfy, nice toiletries whioch were replaced. The fridge was restocked, Heineken beer (my husband wants to go now just for that one reason!), juices, coke, fanta, water etc.
We had a pre or post evening meal drink in the lobby bar every evening. At first we noticed that if we asked for champaigne (cava!) we only got half a glass!! not sure what that was all about as they just had to keep coming back more often. It improved as the week went on and we did get a full glass!
Weather at this time of year is beautiful. we had 2 very windy days but still could sunbathe. We came back with a great tan. You do need a cardigan in the evening for the windy days but not if its calm. The pool area are lovely and yes the water is cold at this time of year- I didn't swim and my friend who does lake swimming only went in once but I assume it warms up as the season progresses.
Yes they do look for tips a bit but not in an unpleasant way. It was pretty much "remember me at the end of your holiday", not a problem and good service deserves a tip in my book. The guys at the pool bar looked after us all week, preparing fruit salad after our toastie without asking.
There was no hassle for women travelling without men and there were a few groups of females holidaying together so it was good to get to know others there. We met some great people and no-one had any hassle.
There was entertainment, a nightclub and they did a disco on the beach/club bit a few times a week which if you are travelling with young adults would appeal to them. There is something for everyone. There was a wide age range of people there. Yes the hotel is predominantly Russian but if you do your research you know that before you go. It wasn't a problem for us.
I would definatley go again and am looking at going back in Aug/September with my husband and two 17 year old girls if we can get the price right! Would definately recommend it. Its very safe.
All in all we had a lovely week and will look to return in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubaYolcu, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Helen,

Thanks for your comments and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your room and stay with us. Kelly and our team, we are getting more than 50 e-mails each day and trying to reply to all of them and take note & follow up them. If we miss any reply please we ask your understanding, we all do our best to make our guest requests done and satisfy them.

We hope to welcome you soon again and please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Regards,
Your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Team
sharmelsheikh@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a very overdue report so I apologise in advance, we went to then then called Royal Grand Azure in March 2012. As this was our first visit to Egypt we were simply looking for a good hotel with enough to do that would keep us occupied for 2 weeks. We e-mailed in advance and asked for a room overlooking the main pool and to request if we could pre book an al a carte meal on one of the nights as it was my wife’s birthday.

We took all the advice from the tips section on the Trip Advisor forum and it stood us in good stead of what to expect and what to do. We did not get visa’s as we stayed in resort. Our first impression was that the hotel looked nice and very clean from the main entrance; we had a quick check in and were showed to our room. Exactly as we requested the room over looked the pool and was very spacious. The room was clean and well presented.

The only disappointing thing was the bathroom area as this needed some attention, the grout needed to be redone and we had a towel rail hanging off the whole time we were there.

The hotel is a good size with the grounds to some can seem very large but on the scale of some hotels we have stayed at it is a fair size that you can ‘hide away’ around one of the pools if you wanted.

The al a cart restaurants were welcoming with good food to match, we went to them all at least once.

The thing that makes this place was the majority (I will come back to this) of the staff, one word was fantastic.

Buffet restaurant was absolutely fine with no complaints over the food or service in fact we could have eaten here every day it was that good.

We met another couple there who we sat with most nights drinking and people watching, funny times and good stuff.

Snorkelling was fine when you could get in the water due to the breeze but I did get a good 3 or 4 days in the sea.

Now to my only real gripes about this place, during the second week we noticed things that were not right, some of the pool towels had holes in, clean but not good impression to give. We had to complain multiple times to have our room cleaned before 6:30pm as was the norm, then we only got a quick sweep around, no bathroom was cleaned or floors mopped. I do not think it is unreasonable to request a room to be cleaned before this time.

The only other thing that got us on the second week was at the pool bar (quiet pool) we were having a cold drink when 2 young females went to the bar and asked for a drink, as always the barmen were having a laugh with the females when he turned round and stated if they want drugs then go to see him and he will get some for them, these girls were around 20 years old but to be offered the drugs in a public place in a hotel around other people was not acceptable, I did comment on this at the time.

When we came back to England we did say we would not visit Egypt again as we could pick the hotel up and put it anywhere in the world. However I have put that down to the incident mentioned above and being there for 2 weeks I just think it was too long there. So to put this right we have booked a week at a different part this April. To answer anyone else’s queries by saying would we go back to this hotel then I would say yes but just for a week.

All in all we had a good time, met some good people and have decided to give it another bash just not at this hotel.

You will read some reviews about other nationalities, they may fill their plates over the top with food and then leave it, they may sometimes seem rude, my take on this is that you don’t live in their pocket so really it should not affect your holiday and time, we met some good people out there and would say if you want to be in a place full of just English then stay in England.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly W, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear ukblade

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

Since you were here last year we have changed to Rixos, you will be pleased to know we have been updating the rooms gradually and finishing small touches. We now have new towels, amenities in the room etc. We have made several improvements to the resort, Seafood a la carte, Rixy Kids Club, Spa, Fitmess Centre, Night Club and new Entertainment area.

Regarding the bar staff i can see you reported this during your stay so i can assure the necessary action would have been taken. We take such cases very seriously and of course this behaviour is unacceptable.

Once again thank you for your comments they have all been noted and will passed to the relevant management however as i said above we have made so many changes since last year including the service and we really hope to see you back here in the future to see all the improvements and changes we have made.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,569 reviews
10.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,450 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
477 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $213 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing