We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here is the new best resort in El Sheikh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Here is the new best resort in El Sheikh”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Rixos Sharm El Sheikh and were extremely satisfied and pleased with our stay The design fits perfectly with the location and is truly elegant.
You will not be disappointed with this resort.
We were upgraded to one of the units closer to the water, but all of the units seem to be wonderful. The room is very large and luxurious with a very nice outdoor area as well. The linens and furnishings are high end and very comfortable.
The grounds are stunning and perfectly kept. There are many pools, each beautifully landscaped. There are many lounge chairs throughout the grounds so you never have to fight for one. The beach is beautiful and very well kept.
We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast each morning which included tons of different high quality options. The restaurants are also excellent. foods were delicious.
Overall this is a wonderful resort that does everything right.
I'd like to special thanks and congratulate to the directors ,who managed magically modern but purely local
We cant wait to return and enjoy it again!

Bernard O. Pennsylvania U.S

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernard o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TubaYolcu, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Bernard,

We would like to thanks for your nice comments and very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. All our team will be happy to welcome you again and have the opportunity to serve you with our new concept and facilities.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.
Your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Team
sharmelsheikh@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,100
    638
    246
    54
    46
See reviews for
1,273
1,904
84
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (869)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed in the Rixos with my two other friends in September for a week.From the first day of our stay, we were made to feel welcomed by friendly staff who can't do enough for you. The facilities are very useful, good location, delicious authentic food and very accommodating staff are the positives of the hotel.
Yes it was a shame that some renovations work was taking place at the hotel during our stay but i guess that's what they have to do to make this great hotel even better and it didn't effect our holiday one bit!!! It's already an amazing hotel and when we come back next year (already decided ) improvements the hotel will only be an added bonus.
I envy those who are preparing to go to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh in the near future and i'm desperately looking forward to next year to my holiday back at this beautiful hotel..
ps: we loved the complimentary upgrade!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27_lavinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGASharm, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear 27_lavinia

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay here with us.

We are pleased that the work did not affect your stay and you still had a great time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future where you can make full use of all our new facilities.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

.this is probably is the one of the best hotel i ever stayed.the hotel is spotlessly clean and meals are a feast,very friendly staff they are always there when needed.Incredibly convenient location, good solid value for the price. highly recomended.i would love to come back again.d.ozen england

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank deano o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGASharm, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear deano o

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay here with us.

It is great to read we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rixos Sharm el Sheikh in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Sharm el Sheikh
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed in the Royal Grand Azure (now known as the Rixos Sharm El Sheikh) for a week, at the start of October and the experience was awful.
To cut a very long story short, there were extensive building works being carried out while we were there which we were only told about 3 days before our departure and which were far more extensive than we'd been advised by either the hotel or our tour operator. I won't go into all the details as other people have already described them in their reviews, but sharkdivejen gives a very fair representation.
These building works ruined what should have been a great holiday. However, I'm far more disappointed by the terrible customer service we received from both the Rixos Customer Service team and the Thomson/First Choice rep. I accept that sometimes things go wrong and feel that the important thing is how issues are dealt with. Both Rixos and Thomson were dismissive and unresponsive to say the least. Some of the Rixos staff were downright rude.
I feel that we received terrible value for the money we paid and I know that Rixos have implemented a large price rise since taking over the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank muddywestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGASharm, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear muddiewestie

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us.

We informed all Tour Operators of the work taking place in the resort in September. Unfortunately we are not responsable for what they then do with this information. It was unfortunate that during your stay you felt that the staff were rude, it is suprising to read that you were so disappointed and did not inform and member of Guest Relation or Management.

During the period of your stay all work was 95% complete and we were finishing the interior decor so it is difficult to understand where you found the extensive building work?

As you have commented there is a slight rise in the price however this is still excellent value for money as we have improved so many facilities including a new entertainmnet area, spa, seafood a la carte and we have upgraded the all inclusive concept providing mini bar in your room and imported alcohol available at all bars.

It was unfortunate you did not have the stay you were expecting but we hope to see you return to any of our Rixos Hotels in the future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos Hotels
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Got back on Thursday night from a week at rixos, had a great time hotel was lovely yes some building work was going on but dint bother me or my partner as the hotel is so big u dint have to sit near it but think we turned up as it was slowing down which was good! This hotel is the biggest I've ever stayed in just when u think that's it there's more, it's all very clean! Rooms are big with great big bath and great shower got cleaned every day clean towels fresh bottles of water and would refill you on milk, tea bags and sugar happy with room overal! All the pools are big u have the busyer pool and quieter ones and pool slides and two pool bars, I dint rate the drinks they put to much alcoholie in then so can't enjoy them but then most country's do that, food was good two big buffet restraints plenty to chose from breakfast wernt that great also had dinner at the Indian, italian, and chinese restaurants l a carte all very nice also u could eat at the beach restaurants better food at this all inclusive than others ive stayed at all staff are helpfull u don't even need to get up to get a drink they will come to u went on VIP cruise very good and soho square trip I would not go out of the resort just cos u don't get left alone but that's eygpt for u! Right about Anna the rep, was half hour late for meeting , was very short dint go through the trips with us as a group as we had a bit more of an understanding just said wanna book just ask me! Went back and booked the VIP cruise with a couple we meet also to go on the Sunday anyway got at reception waited over an hour finally got picked up said to the guy VIP cruise and he said yes got on after about ten mins on the coach guy says where in Norway r u from, what we ain't from Norway and said this is a meeting for ppl from norway in Narma bay so said we had to get off we said its your mistake u need to take us back they wernt having done of it so we had to get off me and the other girl got quite scared just bein left in the middle of no we're, had to get a taxi back with out own money an Egyptian taxi ride was one of the worst things I've done was hell, finally got back couldt get hold of Anna she don't give her number out to the hotel which was bad so had to wait till the next morning to get hold of her she said there was some mix up as we wernt booked on it so she booked us on it again for wesenday so that day come again got there at 8:10 as told and got to 8:45 and still no sign on a coach lucky enought Anna was in the hotel at that time so my partner ran round to where she was and we wernt even booked on it again but she ring the guy who runs the trip and as he was still picking ppl up he came and got us and finally we went on the trip we wouldt of minded so much but we payed her on the first time we was supposed to of gone on it and then not being booked on it again is a joke I also booked on 5k extra luggage did that get put on either no as I asked at the airport on way back if it was on my booking and said nothing so I've only payed for that too, I said to Anna can I have a receipt or somthing to proof that I payed for it and from her I got na it's def booked so we have complained to first choice as I want my money back and we also wasted 3-4 hours of our hoilday on the mix up of these trips having to get up super early too, overall the hoilday was really good just such a let down from first choice rep u could just tell she didn't wanna be there! And we also dint get told the hotel was changing names ago that was a bit of confusion when coach picked us up! Just be aware the Egyptians will try get money off u when ever they can did have it twice of the pool staff too which I don't think they r allowed to do would def go back as they r changing to thomas cook :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckiellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGASharm, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Beckiellis

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at Rixos Sharm el Sheikh.

We are pleased to read the improvements to our facilities did not affect your stay.

Unfortunately we are not responsable for the Holiday Representatives in the hotel but i recall speaking with you on your return from Naama Bay and all your comments were noted and forwarded to her Manager.

It is a shame it put a dampner on your stay but we hope to see you return again in the future as i can see we met all your expectations and we really look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have just returned from The Rixos Hotel in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. I was travelling in a group with 3 friends. We booked through First Choice/Thomson. We spent a great deal of time investigating our choices. We chose this hotel because it was :
5 Star
Has a number of pools - some of them quiet and childfree
Access to massages, jacuzzi, steam room etc
Free wifi in public areas - to enable us to contact our families back home
Plenty of al la carte restaurants on site
Snorkelling off a jetty.
A gym to use to try and burn of some all inclusive excess.

The nightmare started when we told 3 days before our departure that there would be a 'small amount' of renovation work whilst the Royal Grand Azure was to be transformed to Rixos. With so little time to change our plans we stuck with the original booking as we were told categorically that no facilities would be removed, no pools would closed. It mainly affected the childrens club and a small part of the beach area.
We were concerned and sent an email to the hotel.
Day 1 - On arrival we were greeted by guest relations (Kelly) and were told that our rooms had been upgraded (following our email). We were happy with this. Kelly told us if we had any problems then to let her know.
We were taken to our rooms and then we headed out for some food. We got to the dining room at 10 (after being told that they were open til 10.30). We were turned away as they were closing up and told to go back at midnight. We went for a drink but thought the hotel looked surprisingly empty and lacking in atmosphere. We returned at midnight but the food choice was very limited. Not a good start to our first day.
Day 2 - the First Choice Rep didn't turn up for our welcome meeting. We had to track her down to a different part of the hotel. She seemed nervous and totally unprepared. She was not at all sympathetic to the lack of notice we had been given re. the renovations and scuttled off. She was very vague on how the renovations would be affecting the hotel. The lagoon pool was closed. We sat by the animation pool but it was a bit noisy. We moved to the pool closest to the beach but there was a lot of noise from hammers, drills etc. We investigated the gym which was 2 bikes and some free weights in a bedroom. The steam room and jacuzzi were not working.
Day 3 - We were still unable to find a quiet pool and we had tried unsuccesfully to use the wifi in the reception. We were given a number of excuses why it wasn't working. We decided to complain about this to Guest Relations and spoke to Bella. She told us to log it with First Choice Rep. We tried to get hold of her. She was in the hotel so infrequently and emailing was not possible. Each text we sent cost 90p so we were trying to avoid using that. When we asked if the hotel could do something to compensate us Bella was extremely rude and uncompromising we had to report her to the manager. All we wanted was late check out and the opportunity to dine in the al la carte restaurants more than once (which had been empty when we had used them before). Bella refused to compromise on the use of the restaurants and when asked to explain her reasoning, as they appeared fully staffed and underused, she said it was 'a concept' that you use them once only. How ridiculous. After reporting her to her manager we ended up being upgraded to premium all inclusive (which included access to al la cartes and a few other things). We found out the wifi wasn't working because they were updating the routers to improve the range. Finally we were being told the truth.
Day 4 - finally the wifi was working but it was flakey at best. We had passed a note to the rep via Guest relations the night before and had asked for a text to arrange a meeting. We heard nothing all day. The building work seemed to be ramping up. Everywhere we went there were men drilling and hammering and painting. The lagoon pool was still closed. We considered having a massage but the massage tables had been moved to an area under a bridge next to the pool and tennis tables - not very relaxing!
Day 5 - We went on a boat trip with the dive company affiliated with the hotel which was excellent . Still no contact from the rep and no change to the renovations
Day 6 - Eventually we tracked down the rep and she was just writing a card to make an arrangement to meet us the following evening. That was the evening before we went home. We wanted to log a complaint and she claimed not even to have time to sit with us then and do it. We asked her to be a bit more flexible with her timings but she wasn't budging. Eventually we insisted that we filled in the form there and then.
Day 7 - we went to check what time our coach would come to pick us up but the notice board had been taken down and removed (in the renovations) and not put up anywhere else. We asked at reception but they didn't know. The rep was not due back in the hotel until after we were gone. We had to text the 24 helpline to ask but it took 3 texts before we could get the response.
Day 8 - we left
Good things about our trip - the weather. It was glorious.
The food. All food in the al la carte restaurants was very good. The buffets were of good quality but a bit samey, the same food seemed to be repeated each day for lunch and dinner.
The staff (with the exception of Bella) were lovely and friendly.
Overall I can see it is a good quality hotel trying to get out but I wouldn't say it is 5 star. I have been to far better 4 star hotels than this. The were a few issues in the room like lack of coat hangers and drawer space, our patio door didn't open and close properly and the shower head and lever weren't fitted properly so there were holes in the walls and ceiling. There was just water in the mini bar and we had to ring and ask for that by the end of the week. The drinks choice was a little restrictive, with not many diet drinks and no white rum (except in the executive lounge). I have also been to some all AI hotels where they serve sparkling wine.
Considering the hotel was only 25% occupied (as lots of people had been moved out because of the works) it was still sometimes difficult to attract the attention of a waiter poolside.

All in all we were not very impressed. To cap it all every one of our group suffered with D & V to some degree which is still continuing after our return to the UK.

We will be contacting Thomson / First Choice about what they intend to do to compensate us and would be interested to hear from anyone who has had a similar experience. I spoke to one guest who told me he was appearing in Holidays from Hell later in the month following his visit to this hotel!!!! One of our party is setting up a Facebook page on this subject so watch this space.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank sharkdivejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGASharm, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Sharkdivejen

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here with us at Rixos Sharm el Sheikh.

We are disappointed to read you did not have the stay you were expecting. It was unfortunate that you were only told 3 days prior to your arrival that we were improving some of our facilities. Unfortunately we can not be responsible for the services/information provided by your Tour Operator.

We apologise for the misunderstanding regarding the timings for our Dining Facilities as this is also stated on your information that you receive at check in that our buffet operates from 19:00 - 22:00 for dinner. The selection of food is a lot smaller at midnight in comparison to the dinner as this is advertised as snacks.

The hotel is very large and at the time of your visit the hotel was operating at 30% so it is expected that the resort would give the impression that it was empty. However it was not quiet as guest had been moved out due to renovation work we expected it to be quiet due to the change over of management companies, this is very common as we would not be available to book with any Tour Operators during this change over period.

We advise all our guests to also speak with their Holiday Advisor as this is the purpose of them being there. We then work together to find a solution for our guests.

Regarding our A la carte reservation system, Bella provided you with the correct information, as advertised in the brochure all our guests are entitled to visit each A la carte once during their stay. As a gesture of goodwill we upgraded you to the ultra all inclusive concept and provided you with a free late check out on your departure day this concept allowing you to use the a la carte more than once.

Unfortunately the wi-fi was not available for 4 days due to us upgrading the routers in order for us to provide internet access for all our guests in the room. An alternative was offered to you (USB) to which you declined.

It was unfortunate you were here during this time. 95% of the renovation is now complete including the new Seafood A la carte and the Rixy Kids Club. We did however keep this work to a minimum to avoid disrupting our guests.We have also upgraded the all inclusive concept which will improve the quality of alcohol including imported spirits.

We would like you to return to Rixos Sharm el Sheikh in the future to see all the changes and improvements it is always a difficult period when changing over especially as we are implementing a higher standard of service and facilities to which we had previously. We have Rixos Hotels located in several countries it would be nice for you to visit one of these in order to see the the standard we will achieve in the near future.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
Rixos SSH
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent 2 weeks at this hotel and had the most memorable holiday in years and this comparing hotels in Cyprus Teneriffe and Spain;
Lets deal with the negative points first
1 Building works ongoing prior to change of owners
2 Main pool closed for alterations
None of these events affected our holiday in anyway only wished First Choice had advised clients beforehand which would have saved a lot of aggro.As far as their reps were concerned they were a disgrace.I reckoned they hadn't smiled since birth.The attitude in dealing with customers was nothing shortof diabolic.Asked customers with complaints to meet between 5pm and 6pm to lodge complaints. They dealt with three clients and at 6pm closed her books and left and left without any explanation leaving a lot of customers fuming and in the dark as to what to do.
Will take this matter up with First Choice directly.
Back to the holiday.
Arrival: Fast check in welcome drink escorted to room by porter and to our surprise upgraded to a superior room. What a start
First Day: Explored hote lmassive lay out but easy to find everything.Spent next three days at the Royal Pool excellent service from Achmed A and Achmed B everything done with a smile.

UPGRADE; Due to the fact a snack bar was opened next to our sunbeds were upgraded to a junior suite opposite the Zodiac restuarant next to a lovely pool, sea view and two excellent attendants Mohammed and Osama.
RESTUARANTS:Both adult and Zodiac had a good range of food all firstclass again with excellent service from staff. ALa CARTE. Choice of Chinese Indian italian and Egyptian all firstclass
BARS: Spent most evenings in the Loby Bar and was entertained by SAMIR and MOHAMMED what a pair a laugh a minute.
i could go on and on about all the good points of this hotel but saving the best for last .Icannot.
praise both Kelly and Bella from Customer Relations enough. Both went way above the call of duty to make sure our holiday was so memorable .thank you Kelly and Bella they are the jewels in the crown of this hotel.
Also all the fellow guests we met were so nice and friendly with particular mention to Darren and Emma from Kidderminster.
I look forward to returning and I am sure once the alerations have been finished the hotel will be more than worthy of a six star rating

Room Tip: superior room 3033 and junior suite 19002
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGASharm, Manager at Rixos Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear robert m

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay here with us at Rixos Sharm el Sheikh.

It was unfortunate that your stay here was during the change over as you did not experience full use of all the new facilities. We did however try to keep this work to a minimum to avoid as much disruption to our guests as possible. We are pleased to read that it did not affect your stay at all. 95% of the improvements have now been completed including the Lagoon Pool & Bar and entertainment area.

We are delighted you enjoyed all our dining outlets on your next visit you will be able to take advantage ofhy an additional 2 more A La Cartes (Seafood & Japanese).

Once again thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see you in the near future in Rixos Sharm el Sheikh or any of our other Rixos Resorts.

Thank you

Kelly Walmsley
kelly.walmsley@rixos.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
350 reviews
5.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,649 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Address: | Nabq Bay, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
198 Superior Rooms, 290 Deluxe Rooms, 70 Family Rooms and 137 Junior Suites are spread around this beautifully designed modern resort. Several swimming pools wind there way between buildings or there is a gorgeous stretch of beach providing our guests with lots of options on where to spend their days. There are even 3 water slides to entertain the young and the young at heart. Try snorkeling from the wooden jetty or merely a stroll at sunset to see the magnificence of the underworld of the Red Sea. Dining choices include international buffet or choose from the World of Cuisines, with Chinese, Indian, Sushi, Italian, Sea Food or a taste of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rixos Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Grand Azure Hotel Nabq Bay
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing