We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy To Return To Oriental”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Happy To Return To Oriental”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

First time visit to Nabq Bay area,previous visits have been to Sharks Bay.Approaching hotel gives you a good first impression and a large reception area means plenty of space to move around while booking in registrations are completed.Walking towards room for first time couldn't help but notice walls in corridor were dirty,found out later, week before they had a violent thunderstorm, rain poured in through roof.Would have been nice to see some form of cleaning the walls during our stay but non noticeable.Room was basic but very comfortable.Food was to a good standard but everything was similar to food we have had over the last 5 years. Negative point food area windows need a good clean as they were very dirty.Pool area was very clean and plenty of sun beds available.Short walk through nice hotel gardens brought you to the beach which also had plenty of sun beds available.Once again the best thing about the Oriental (apart from the weather) is their staff.All very friendly and very helpful nothing too much trouble for them. Holiday was for 10 nights and we enjoyed the Oriental so much we were disappointed we had not booked for 14.Hotel is opposite couple of English style pubs,BurgerKing,McDonalds and KFC as well as many mini market stalls.On one occasion we were unhappy with selection of food so went to KFC and for £8 had a meal that was filling and cooked differently to the way over here and was much nicer.One note of caution local market traders are desperate for business so they will keep hassling you. My tip is say no thanks and keep walking,some even follow you so keep saying no thanks.We both agree holiday was very good so would be happy to return to the Oriental again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    430
    192
    71
    54
See reviews for
631
569
87
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Come to the oriental resort and can say the hotel is super clean all the staff are very nice and happy to sort any problems out BUT the only thing I would say is DO NOT book any trips with the travel rep as he is only interested in the money as we booked the quad bikes with him and it was so organised could have messed up are holiday but thank god we only booked one trip with him. My god the boat trips are truly amazing and the person to go to is Ahmed from the Driving Centre Aquanabq I promise they will give u a great time and look after you. For any other trips I would personally go and find Kanya west for trips like quad bikes, boats with glass bottoms and the dolphin show. But I really do look forward to coming back to this hotel thanks again for the amazing holiday :):):)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at oriental resort nabq bay, third time to sharm el sheikh. The hotel is fantastic, clean, very well staffed and great for all ages. The rooms are large and fully air conditioned. The bedding clean and everyday changed. The hotel is large and has everything under one roof. The pools are clean and well looked after. Beach is beautiful and sun beds are all in great condition. The staff can't do enough for you. The food is fantastic and I have never had an upset stomach. I will be going again as I have found a place to stay that ticks every box for a relaxing stress free holiday. So if you are looking for either a relaxing holiday or a adventure holiday this is the perfect place to stay. 100% perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Just returned from a two week holiday, the hotel is clean, large & spacious & my room was massive with a pool & garden view. All of the staff i came across were polite & friendly. Special thanks to Gabr in Housekeeping who was excellent at cleaning & leaving his creative towel/flower displays. Loved the food, if your not keen there are loads of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The grounds are beautiful & well maintained which lead down to the sea passing the new beach hut cafe/bar. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 273 Lobby level, looks out to the main pool across gardens & in easy reach of the dinning h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We had 2 weeks holiday in april. ..Location good . staff excellent .. rooms ideal. although ours was a bit tired and could have done with a bit of a bathroom makeover(but being a bit petty there).. did look at the rooms by the quite pool and would give those a 10/10. but we wanted to be near restaurant, main pool and beach. Bars were great..as always in Egypt watch the pushy Russians. The food was OK for me and my daughter no complaints, but for my husband and son being fussy eaters some nights they struggled but in saying that lunch time they could get pzzas, chips, and burgers from the outside bars. (and also a Mc Donald's and Burger king directly outside the hotel) Hate saying that but sometimes needs must. Entertainment good and animation team brilliant.. A bit pushy on the beach with the Spa and trips but that was minor really. They were just updating the beach bar which we missed out on , and that looked like it was going to be first class. All members of staff helpful and friendly and a big shout out to the towel men on the beach always cheery and willing to help. As a family holiday and for what we paid it was A**** and we would all go back again. just to say to our Thomas cook rep who took us all on a pub crawl round Nama Bay thankyou Great night had by all. Nearly forgot the swimming pools and hotel area's were Spotless.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank deborah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

To whom concern,

After my regards I spent 4 nights in the hotel I had fun and I enjoyed at these days but I have concern about the staff they are not smiling starting from the receptionist as we had a problem in our reservation and we had to accept any rooms to stay to enjoy our vacations we felt from the staff they are not caring about Arab people or Egyptian people and that was happened many time when we were asked for something and that was the bad part.
The good part I would like to thank the animation team especially Mede from Tunisian we played with him and all the team were smiling and supportive.

Sorry for bad part and I hope to come again with Big Smile .

Thanks for your Time,

Osama Moharram

Room Tip: any rooms besid the buidling
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0harram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We recently stayed at Oriental Resort for one week. I must say that everything about the place is first class. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much. From the cleaners, to the hotel manager...... We were made to feel like we were royalty! The rooms were massive and very clean and tidy, and I believe we stayed in one of the 'older ones'. If you have children they have a kids club where all children are encouraged to get involved and our kids loved this. Close to all ameneties if you ever want to leave the complex, I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Add to this the wonderful weather you'll be on a winner if you book to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
11.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
688 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
11.3 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 002069, Egypt (Formerly Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Oriental Resort is located in the heart of Nabq, which has become the most sought-after location in Sharm El Sheikh. The resort boasts a breathtaking beach with crystalline waters, sun-kissed sand and luxurious spacious accommodation surrounded by lush exotic gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Oriental Hotel Nabq
Oriental Resort Nabq
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing