We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wakies Easter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wakies Easter Break”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just back from our second visit to this resort, first was back in 2011.
We are a family of 4, children are 15 & 16 and we loved it.Staff here are very friendley, there is a guy in the restaurant area nick named Jimmy and a guy who works the newley build beach bar named Mish Mish who where amazing.
Talking to the manager of the resort there is a lot of investment going into this resort. We saw some of this with the new beach bar which is great.
Food was ok but a little repetitive, could have done with chips on the restaurant menu for my picking kids but thats just me.
Negative points, would have liked free wifi at least in the reception and the Russians but you get them at all the resorts in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    438
    195
    71
    54
See reviews for
644
574
90
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

staff were very helpful and attentive . but 3 days into the holiday i had my room <186> on the ground level broken into and my ipod stolen . i asked to move and an alternative room was found straight away but the assistant manager and reception manager wouldnt give a a proper report of the incident and tried to make out it had been lost by myself which wasnt the case as the adaptor and usb leed had been taken and balcony doors opened by force the rep just trie to sell me excursions when i informed him

Room Tip: ask for a room off ground level and pay for an upgraded room . its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

just arrived home from another great holiday at the oriental.this time we took two grandsons both aged 9 years,the staff were amazing as usual.special thanks to Sayed Aly and Mohamed fahmy(manager) for arranging my husbands birthday party you did a fantastic job .thanks to all the staff nothing is too much trouble as usual, been going to this hotel for 10 years we go twice a year and cannot speak highly enough of it .we have been all over the world but this hotel is second to none.the new beach bar is terrific. also i would like to mention our room boy Gabr he did a fantastic job our room was always clean and tidy.thanks again guys see you in October.
Best Wishes Molly and Keith Briggs

Room Tip: all the rooms are good just depends what view you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank briggyDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Just come back from a week in the sun great hotel great location wonderful frendley staff amazing beach and sea BUT and a big but the food was very very poor donr go if your a meat eater like me as there is very little.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great hotel,friendly staff,superb snorkelling. We can absolutely recommend this hotel. My wife and I had a rest in your wonderful hotel with 21.04.2014 on 01.05.2014. Thank the hotel staff for their excellent work. We are especially grateful to Vito for your help and information.
Special thanks animators for interesting competitions and events. We didn't want to leave and be sure to come to you yet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Attila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Will defo be coming back everything about our holliday was great from the staff to the food oh and the spa was just so good that we all had to go back for another session . We also took part in the snorkelling trip from the hotel what a fantastic day.The hotel itself was immaculate and so were the staff cant wait to get back

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Just returned from week at Oriental - was first time in Egypt so was a bit sceptical but I dont think we could have picked a better hotel for our first visit!! The staff were excellent from start to finish in our trip and really area credit to the hotel - the attention received and way they do anything for you, nothing seemed too much trouble, really did make the holiday. We stayed in the promo sea view rooms (free upgrade when we booked) and were lovely, super king size bed, sofa, fridge etc - rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. We tennded to go to the quiet pool which was as it says, very relaxed quiet and well maintained. The bar man there was excellent came around giving you drinks at your sun lounger. There was never any shortage of food, food was nice there wa always something we could eat.Only one down side was at breakfast only one toast machine and queue was normally very long and took a while. The resort itself is beatiful the gardens are amazing and so well maintained. The walk down there to the beach is lovely. THe beach itself was great, clean, always plenty beds and having our own beach definitly was a bonus. One of the waiters in restaurant looked after us from day one - mohammed (aka jimmy) and he was brilliant, as was mohammed in the lobby bar. Pool attendants at quiet pool and bar staff there and at the beach bar were also excellent. All in all we had a fantastic time I cannot see how anyone would be disappointed with stay here and look forward to returning in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maz81xxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
11.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 002069, Egypt (Formerly Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Oriental Resort is located in the heart of Nabq, which has become the most sought-after location in Sharm El Sheikh. The resort boasts a breathtaking beach with crystalline waters, sun-kissed sand and luxurious spacious accommodation surrounded by lush exotic gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Oriental Hotel Nabq
Oriental Resort Nabq
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing