We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already book to go back in October”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Already book to go back in October”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed at the Oriental in Feburary and had an amazing holiday. The food was good with lots of choice and our room was very clean and well maintained.Thank you to all the staff we look forward to seeing you all again in October. Jacklyne and Charley

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacklyne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,148
    452
    196
    73
    59
See reviews for
674
582
93
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

stayed here in march for for 10 days, excellent hotel, great staff and management, sorry for not remembering names, except Shokr Housekeeping, thank you for all your help.the beach is part of the hotel and is beautiful as is hotel pools, Pool attendant (tall man with moustache) looked after us very well as did the barman at the bar who made me honey and lemon drinks, Thankyou to all.

Room Tip: anywhere all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Like most people going to Egypt, we booked an all inclusive package at Oriental ,based on the positive reviews. The good parts were the super spacious rooms and the amazingly helpful staff. However the biggest let down was the food. The food seemed to mainly cater to the Russian tourists and even that was absolutely awful! Watery fish, dried up meat dishes, tasteless tomato based pastas.I was travelling with friends and we had three children 5 and below. The kids menu especially was a big let down as it was never more than pasta, bad sausages and vegetables floating in water. The highlight was the one special evening where we are allowed to dine in their La Tereze restaurant - Italian cuisine i think. We reached there and they had exactly the same food as the main buffet - also served in buffet style! What is the point of calling us to a restaurant for a special meal if you are serving exactly the same food as the main eating area!!!
We stayed there for a week and loved Sharm but vowed never to go back to Oriental!

Archita

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a great holiday at Oriental Resort, everything was good food entertainment room was massive and very clean,the pool bars were great staff were lovely must say a big thank you to the Animation guys they were brilliant really looked after us' and it didnt cost the earth very good value i wouldnt use the internet room as its to expensive i found a great bar called the bus stop just across the road and internet was free, and they are very friendly in there they also show all the foot ball will definitley go again

Room Tip: our room was side sea view, and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were a party of six on a hen week. We had previously emailed the hotel to ask if at all possible to have adjoining rooms, also could we be upgraded to the new part of the hotel. Mohammed Omar and Mohammed Fahy gave exceptional service and excellent communication via email before hand. They did provide us with an adjoining room in the new part. Cannot thank them enough and it was lovely to meet them both when we arrived and through the week.

The hotel was very clean and all the staff from cleaning, restaurants, pool guys through to animation team were all very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful.
I would highly recommend staying here, it was also a perfect location for bars, shops etc and we didn't have to get a taxi once.
Will go back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeala2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have stayed here twice before, on our last visit the food had gone down hill but since then there has been a change in the head chef and I must say the food had improved 100%, the staff here are second to none for their helpfulness from the garden staff to the management.
A little disappointed that the upgrade to the newer building was not made a little cheaper for returning guest. Can be little hectic at meal times they need more serving area to stop the stampede, but it would not stop us returning here again later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I have been on many holidays and for the price you pay it's exactly what it is, the rooms are dated but clean , the staff are very friendly and the food is typical 3* or 3.5*buffet menus, if you want 5*try the four seasons then it will cost you 5*prices. The Brits are the minority but because we say please and thank-you we are very much looked after, I would return to this hotel in the future. Still got 5 days left here and loving the place

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
11.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
14.6 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 002069, Egypt (Formerly Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Oriental Resort is located in the heart of Nabq, which has become the most sought-after location in Sharm El Sheikh. The resort boasts a breathtaking beach with crystalline waters, sun-kissed sand and luxurious spacious accommodation surrounded by lush exotic gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Nabq Bay
Oriental Hotel Nabq
Oriental Resort Nabq
Aurora Oriental Resort Sharm El Sheikh Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing