We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Nearby Hotels
Tamra Beach(Nabq Bay)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Mirabel Beach(Nabq Bay)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$149
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$30
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,069)
Filter reviews
4,069 results
Traveler rating
1,858
1,168
548
254
241
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,858
1,168
548
254
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkbar staffchineseslidestipholidayexcursionsdiving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 4,069 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2014

we are a group of twelve that have had an amazing and fun filled 11 days at tirana. the food was fine after a lot of worrying before we left the uk. staff were friendly, shawkey the waiter,saed and mohammed on the main pool bar never stood still but still had a smile, and our housekeeper room 2209 mohammed was a lovely pleasant man who did us some amazing towel art.
we had an issue with rooms on arrival as our friend and her two sons had been placed in a room away from us,this however was sorted the next day by the helpful reception staff.
we often observed guest relations testing the temperature of food etc and were open to any suggestions that may improve the hotel.
the water park was great and the staff ensured the rings and mats were shared fairly, we never had an issue with queue jumping staff often directed people to the back of the queues when attempting to push in.
the animation team were just amazing we all say hi to naomi,becca ,ferres and hima, these guys work so hard and always have a smile for you. we found the staff chatty and helpful however felt when management were around they appeared uneasy to chat, shame as this is good customer relations. go to the beach and snorkel of the jetty its like finding nemo.
all in all we had a fun filled time with the animation guys, we ate well and were treated special on our anniversary, we had a lovely room, no tummy upsets and yes we had a mac donalds after an evening out but this was a treat for the kids (an egyption maccy ds) and no reflection on the hotel food. give this hotel a chance.

Room Tip: room 2209 was a second floor room with good pool view
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Firstly your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

All feedback enables us to make continued improvements and is always of the utmost importance to the staff and management at the hotel.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

where do i start great great place the chicken man (Ahmed Mohamed Saad) as my boys jack and Jake called him did there eggs every morning burgers at lunch on the beach roast chicken in the evening Italian food was brilliant Indian fine for me not hot enough for my wife ha El Sieed my barman Ahmed Mohamed at the lobby bar brilliant service all the staff brilliant couldn't find a fault with anyone only thing that got me was when we arrived had wrong room to small spoke to reception that night and was asked by Mohamed very nicely if we could bare it for one night I had no problem with this next day move to the correct room and they moved all our stuff brilliant service from them the general manager Mohamed Hamada spent so much time talking to all the guests and us never seen that before any problems he just got things sorted and me Lin jack and Jake would like to thank him for our stay I would say don't go to Egypt if you expect to much go with an open mind and you will love it again thank you to all the staff you made our family holiday brilliant Dave Lin jack and Jacob.

Room Tip: take english money better value
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to write a glowing review on the hotel facilities, service and staff.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide and motivate all of the staff due to your high evaluation of our efforts.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We are very pleased to know that overall your holiday with us was a memorable one and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

They have delicious food i had the most amazing steak in my life there and they are very clean in adition to that the place is very entertaining and always joyfull and it takes a great maneger and staff

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Feras A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us. It is through listening to guest comments and suggestions that we are able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive to maintain

We are very pleased to know that overall your holiday with us was a memorable one and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

First visit to Egypt and with 2 children aged 5 and 7 we were cautious. When we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed with a drink and check in was smooth. We were in room 2233 which was very clean, spacious and overlooking the main pool. Cleaners worked hard and the children enjoyed the animals made from towels every few days. We realised very quickly after talking to other guests that we'd made a great choice for our 2 week summer break.

The food was excellent, great range of restaurants that you can book tables (chinese, italians, indian, lebanese, international) either 19:00 or 20:30 and there was a BBQ most nights which you need to get in early with as the food goes quickly. There's also a kids corner for dining so guaranteed something on the menu every night.

The staff were brilliant, Mohamed at the Lobby bar, Yasser at the pool bar, Sam from Pyramid diving for the brilliant private boat trip for snorkelling and diving, and lots of other staff who genuinely like to look after you during your stay. A special mention to the breakfast chef Ahmed and Shazly who runs the beach bar, looking after us with great food and drinks!
The entertainment is good with daytime and evening. The children didn't bother with the kids club as they just loved playing in the pool. There's a weekly beach party that was good fun.

The staff work non-stop to keep the place very clean and we witnessed food checks by managers so they take hygiene and cleanliness very seriously - we didn't suffer with upset stomachs and I do think this is down to how well the hotel runs.

The beach is superb, jetty over the coral and you can snorkel. Nice view of Tiran Island, clean beach, good service, animation team activities there too with football, volleyball, yoga/relaxation class and music for good atmosphere. There's a cabana that you can book for $25 per person for the day for a special relaxing day where you are served a great selection of food and drinks.
We visited Hollywood and local shops/bars/restaurants at La Straada - they only down side is that it's a short taxi ride as the location is slightly remote. However, for what you get for your money, we would definitely visit again!!

Room Tip: Block 2 overlooks the main pool with sunshine early in the morning
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank newcbr600rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their stay with us and that you will return on another visit.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

Again, thank you very much for your kind review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back soon with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Wow...
An Amazing experience for a solo traveller,

everything was ok..the room, the pools, the beach ...the food was amazing and with many varieties..

A real all inclusive package ...Everything is included...Even guests were nice ...

The price was amazing for what they offer, they also have a shisha corner with many flavors..

Animation team was amazing which is keep entertain us all the time.. evening shows was good.. they always have time to chat with us specially hima and Rebecca they was really nice and was our favorite..

over all I can say it's good hotel with good value

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Danielle20102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_RelationsTAP, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their holiday; we are very pleased to know that overall your holiday with us was a memorable one and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews