We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$31
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$29
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,069)
Filter reviews
4,069 results
Traveler rating
1,858
1,168
548
254
241
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,858
1,168
548
254
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkbar staffchineseslidestipholidayexcursionsdiving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,230 - 1,235 of 4,069 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Like most I read pretty much all the reviews before booking, some good some picky, we decided to go anyway and from arrival we couldn't fault it, the guys that met us were very welcoming, they showed us to our room and bought the cases for us, rm 2306 beautiful view of the whole complex, the room was spotless and Bahaa who cleaned it was lovely, he remembered our names and was always smiling, we got fresh towels everyday as well. Round the pool the staff were fantastic, we ended up at the relax pool everyday and Sherif who looked after the towels and cleaned the pool are was an absolute sweet heart, the barman was brilliant he was so attentive and always on the ball, the water in that pool was pretty cold but we still managed to swim up to the bar a few times, now the slides !!! What fun....we laughed and laughed there were plenty of life guards to make sure the kids were safe and they were watching all the time, the lobby bar... Well due to the time of year early jan you couldn't stay outside all evening as it was a little chilly so everyone was in the lobby bar, no hassle getting a drink as we were served by a very nice lad called Ahmed, he always remembered what we were drinking and our glasses were never empty, breakfast was very varied, lunch was the same but we usually had the bar snacks, the chips were amazing !!! Dinner well you had to be a little adventurous which was fine as there was always something tasty and plenty of choice....gutted we never got to go snorkelling as the sea was to rough, still we will be going back so hopefully next time...I can't recommend this hotel enough it's perfect for a relaxing week away.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Helainepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

At Tirana Aqua park we believe that it is through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of all our valued guests that we are able to continually improve the services we provide. Your comments are always of the greatest importance to all staff and management and we appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great hotel, great food, great service, decent beer and an excellent animation team, Naomi most of all! The Tavern bar does a good Sunday roast if you fancy eating out, and the Three Crowns does excellent food also, curry, steak, full English (with bacon)! All decently priced. Would definitely go there again, well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards. It is through listening to guest comments and suggestions that we are able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive to maintain.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent hotel will highly recommend and will definitely stay again. The staff were brilliant and the food was wonderful. They couldn't do enough for us. Mohamed in the bar was very welcoming and friendly and azure from house keeping was brilliant especially his towel art. We stayed in room 1229. Loads to do especially liked the red flag system so u could choose not to b bothered by the sales teams. Very very well kept. Loved it here x

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review about Tirana Aqua Park Resort.

All of your kind comments have been shared with the management team and staff and everybody here is delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday experience with us.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future.

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Take no notice of people who moan about this hotel it is a 4*
Arrived at hotel and met with cocktails and a pleasant reception
Taken to room which wasn't up to standard then moved to another room which was perfect
The rooms are very spacious with 3 beds ands 2 wardrobes ample drawers large walk in shower with towels and a large balcony which are private there was a fridge safe air con and a hair drier supplied free in the room
The cleaners do a great job and the towel ornaments they do are brill
The pool areas and gardens are kept well clean and free sun bed towels and for a few quid the towel man will get your sunbeds ready for when you get to the pool there is a heated pool and at this time of year is nice the other main pools do feel cold at first but the sitting in the pool at the bar sorts that out
The outside bar service is great and all the staff are very pleasant and smiling
The main food hall serves decent food and all the people who moan about it must eat a la cart at home there was always a good variety and plenty of choice don't forget this is a muslim country so no pork bacon
The water slides are fun the wave pool wasn't working but they are waiting for a part to fix it
The outside eating area serving burgers and hotdogs are nice for a snack
The beach is good and a free shuttle service every 15 mins which takes 5 mins to get there and great for snorkeling looking at all the different fish you can also get snacks and a drink
Went to the New Years eve gala meal and WOW best New Years eve ever from walking in to the entertainment and staff and chefs for all their effort to make a new year to remember
Would like to make a special thanks to
Mr Hani
Joanne and Marjorie for what they did for my son who announced his engagement on stage
The pool entertainers do a good job keeping people amused well done to Naomi and gang
the main thing is to give tips to the staff and you get good rewards
I will definitely be going back to this hotel
they are improving the hotel so work is on going but it didn't bother us

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shuffs861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Phil & Alison

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We are happy to know how much you enjoyed the New Years Eve eve gala night and your favourable comments have been passed to our Food & Beverage Department.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests are satisfied with the hotel facilities, food and service during their holiday and that you are going to return in future.Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back soon with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

p.s I Mustafa sleep :)

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to the Tirana an amazing hotel with wonderful staff and great food , a great water park plenty for the children to do and lots of repeater guests from the uk hoping to return to the Tirana again , reception staff are great and a special mention to the lowcostholidays rep thank you to the hotel manager Mohamed Hamada who works hard to help in any way , it was lovely meeting friends there and making new ones a special mention to our favourite staff member hany on the children's aqua park an amazing man and also ala on the bar at reception I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne M, Guest Relations Supervisor at Tirana Aqua Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Tirana Aqua Park Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve and maintain the highest possible standards.

Your kind comments about the staff especially whom you highlighted in your review have been shared with the relevant departments to be used as examples of excellent customer service for all of the staff here at the hotel.

We appreciate your valuable comments and hope to welcome you back to Tirana Aqua Park Resort in the future

Kind Regards
Joanne McCormack
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews