We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip to Sea Gardens :-)”
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Gardens
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Torquay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing trip to Sea Gardens :-)”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Amazing hotel and resort, we have just returned from a 2 week trip and can honestly say it was a remarkable trip with many memories we will treasure forever.
We stayed at Sea Gardens, part of a 3 hotel complex in Nabq Bay. A mixed resort in terms of Nationalities, but predominantly the English part of the complex with a few Russian and German tourists thrown in, Sea life and Sea club seemed more Russian than Sea Gardens in our opinion, but this may just have been when we visited though
Check in upon arrival was quick and painless, and the concierge quickly got our bags to our rooms so we could run down and grab a late dinner.
We booked a family suite as we were travelling with 2 young children aged 7 & 3 and we were not disappointed, we had 2 large living/sleeping areas and a large balcony overlooking the children's play area. The room was clean and well equipt with 2 televisions and a large clean bathroom with shower large enough for the whole family :) The bedding was changed daily and fresh clean towels also every day. Plenty of plug sockets and bed was lovely and comfy, aircon worked really well and was on pretty much constantly whilst we were in the room.
Communal areas of the hotel were immaculate and the pool area(s) we also very well kept and clean, Always ample sunbeds without the need to run and reserve one at 6am (even with the number of Russian visitors), all the staff went above and beyond, nothing was too much trouble, our waiter in the main restaurant Karam was lovely, always happy and the kids loved them, always a high 5 or a joke to be had with them. We had a meal cooked to order one night at the request of the head chef, which was as per everything else top notch, they offered to cook anything we desired and so we ate like kings that night, although every night the food was good, with plenty of choice for all tastes.
The Beach was fairly pleasant, and 10 min stroll through the neighbouring hotel brings you to a sheltered lagoon, beyond which is a reef dropping off several KM, Sand shoes are a very worthy investment and the sand is very stoney and sharp in places, the lagoon is lovely for young children as its very sheltered and makes viewing the fish easier for little people, if you are a little more adventurous you can enter the reef for better snorkelling from the end of the Jetty, this is supervised and completely safe although the sea is rough at times,
The hotel animation team do a good Job in a very hard environment as the resorts are so very quiet currently presumably due to the recent trouble in Cairo. Guests are few and far between, but they do a good job of getting everyone up and taking part in various activities throughout the day and evening.
We used the kids club once during our stay, and found it fine, I was a little concerned by the lack of security of the clubs with the doors being left wide open and nothing really to stop the kids eloping off, however both my boys had a great time for the couple of hours they were there and the mixed nationalities of the children attending made it an experience for them both, plenty of painting and toys to keep them entertained in the cool for a while. You do sign them in and out and the staff keep a close eye on them.
Only 3 things which we feel maybe could be improved on and they are tiny points but in the interests of being thorough I will add them, The food at the pool bar at lunchtime is very very repetitive, Burgers, hot dogs and chips every day... however you have the option to go elsewhere (i.e. the main restaurant) so not a big deal really, and the WIFI is rubbish, we had access to the net twice in a 2 week period, however this seems to be a problem across Egypt not just with the Sea group resort, something to be aware of if you use something like Skype to keep in touch with home
Lastly the amount of people that bug you around the pool can get irritation, from people trying to sell beauty treatments and trips to others selling a newspaper..... can get a bit tedious so needed to pretend to be sleeping quite a lot to avoid them ;)
overall a wonderful relaxing holiday to a wonderful part of the world, We have come home feeling completely refreshed and cant wait to start looking for next year!
Thank you to all the staff at Sea Gardens for making a holiday a fabulous one, we will see you next year !

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room in the 3000's and it was peaceful, although i think you would struggl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Willowsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    230
    54
    23
    9
See reviews for
420
248
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our second visit to Egypt and we were not disappointed.
The staff were helpful and polite and the rooms, gardens and pool area were immaculate.
Don't understand what people want from all inclusive but we found the food to be varied with an abundance of fresh fruit, salads and vegetables. A special mention to the staff in the restaurant in particular the chef Hiatham (forgive the spelling) who made us fresh pizza after arriving late from an activity as well as a special dinner of peppered steak for no particular reason other than to make us feel welcome.
These people are the hardest workers I have ever encountered and yes tipping is the expected, but they deserve it.
The animation team were great fun led by the very lovely Lavinia who was always enthusiastic and smiling.
Even the reps from the beauty salons and activity centres were great, checking with us after activity's that we were satisfied with the service provided.
I would recommend sea gardens to anyone although you need to be aware that the Russians are the biggest majority in this resort.
That said sure your not going to be sitting with them and there is enough room for everyone.

.

Room Tip: Pool view on ground floor was good choice, spacious and near to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The rooms are large and ours was perfect for our needs. Our only criticism was the third bed wasn't made up for our son on arrival and it took a while to get towels for him. We got there in the end and the rest of the holiday was amazing!

The food was tasty and there was always enough choice, even with our allergies. If you want anything different do ask as they are more than willing to accommodate you. Our favourite waiter was Galal - he was the loveliest young man, always smiling and very respectful and helpful. All the restaurant staff were incredible - we can't fault them in any way.

Around the pool - I have never stayed anywhere where I haven't had to 'reserve' a bed before. There was always ample beds and you could chose to be next to the music or further away for a thoroughly relaxing chill. The only thing that is a little annoying is the staff coming round to see if you want beauty, massage or excursions. They are really lovely people and very respectful but it did hinder my reading sometimes. We did book massages and they were very good but we thoroughly recommend the Tirin Island snorkelling trip - we booked with Samir and had a fantastic time!!

Our whole family had the best holiday ever! If you want modern, sparkling interiors this is not for you but we preferred the smaller and more intimate setting of the Sea Gardens and would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are very quiet. Choose pool view to be nearer the pool.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Artchalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Our first holiday to Egypt and really wasnt sure what to expect but we absoloutely loved it.

The rooms are big and comfortable. They could probably do with some updating but this didnt matter to us, it was perfectly fine. We stayed in 5504 which had a pool and even sea view.

Pool area was lovely -quiet and always loungers and parasols.

The grounds are beautiful and really well maintained. They even have a vegetable patch were they grow vegetables for the restaurants.

Beach was clean and large and plenty of fish just snorkelling in the shallow bits.

The food was good, not too much choice for vegetarians but always something to eat. Really liked eating at the beach restaarant at lunch and having the freedom to use the facilities and any of the three hotels.

The staff always go out of their way to help you and joke about with you which maked it very welcoming. They are always smiling and work so hard!

Sea gardens was definitely the smallest and quitest of the hotels which suited us. Less russians here also which was good as they are rude (look out for them taking stupid pictures of them posing everywhere).

No negatives about this holiday. Had such a good time and really wishing we were back there.

A big thank you to all the staff over all the complexes who work so hard to make your holiday amazing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BETHAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Average Egypt Hotel. Do not know what other hotels reviewers have been to in Egypt but this Hotel does not merit the 5 put of 5 scores.
Hotel as follows:

Rooms - We upgraded to a suite, although very large, it was very tired and did need some refurbishment. Room cleaning Ok, cracked tiles, bathroom needs upgrading, just very tired. For a 5 Star Hotel, no ironing board or iron and furniture need upgrading.

Pool Area - is ok, plenty on sun beds, due to hotel not being full, 90% Russian Guests and hotel approx 70% occupancy. Pool very refreshing, always cold, which was much needed in the heat.

Beach - Typical Egyptian beach, plenty of beds and jetty is massive.

Bars - service always good and drinks ok, usual local spirits and a selection of cocktails, although they did taste the same and very sweet. 24 Hour lobby bar available.

Buffet Restaurant - A major part of your holiday and what a let down, food boring and not much selection. Service not great, had to wait for drinks and too long for empty plates to be taken away. Waiters should be given sections ant just float about doing what they want. In the Sea life buffet, a manager, 3 supervisors stood talking for over 20 minutes, next to our table and still no drink or plates removed. In the end food was that bad, we went to Sea Gardens buffet but choice still poor, so good job we like bread and chicken.
All staff should have their mobile phones banned from work, as this is their main interest.

A La Cartes - The saviour if you are hungry. The Lebanese is fantastic, service superb and the food is amazing, from the Meze to start, to the barbeque on you table full of meat. The French, the food quality and service is the same. The managers and chefs of the Buffet restaurants should take note on the quality and service in these two restaurants and replicate it, in their restaurants.

In our view having visited numerous Egypt hotels, there are a lot better hotels and this hotel needs to address the food in the buffets and if the staff spent as much attention to the guests as they do to their mobile phones, service levels would improve. So not bad, just average.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Sea Gardens, we were after a relaxing break in the sun the unwind and with this being our first visit to Egypt we didn't know what to expect.

After a lot of research on the internet we decided on the Sea Gardens,

The hotel grounds are very well maintained they work really hard to maintain its appearance. It was lovely to have the large area of 3 hotels to wander round and explore in safety and the ability to eat and drink at all 3 locations.

Out of the 3 properties the Sea Gardens were by far our favourite firstly due to the pool which was set out lovely and you could always get a lounger and parasol. As this hotel is so small the staff get to know you very quickly and you will never go thirsty round the pool thanks the Mohmoud :) the rooms are all overlooking the pool and ours 5109 was in a very quiet area to the top of the pool. We only visited the beach to snorkel off the end of the pier - if you don't have your own snorkel can you can purchase them on site for about £10 - ensure you have a water camera. The beach is very stony and the chairs are very close and quite shaded, the pool is much more our thing. The English did seem to congregate around this pool and there were a lot more families in this part.

The rooms are VERY big, made up of a small hallway with extended area where you find 2 single beds, the main bedroom is sectioned off by a door the main room is very large and cool with a balcony area overlooking the pool and gardens, the beds are very comfortable and the TV has several English Film channels. There is plenty of storage within the room and a safe is provided. Only thing that let it down slightly was the dated bathroom, the tiles needed re grouting, there was no plug and no light within the shower itself. That being said the room was spotless and we were never really in the room - we did miss the towel art other guests experienced.

Meal times at the Sea Gardens restaurant were a relaxed affair - breakfast is always the same spread, fresh fruit, cereal, continental meats, bread and pastry station, fresh eggs station, and a few extra warm options. Lunch time you could choose to eat poolside - Chips / Pizza/ hot dogs or burger all very good or you could visit one of the buffets which offered various options along with a desert station. For evening meals we liked to look at what each of the hotels were offering nights varied from Egyptian night, BBQ , American, French, Italian, Asian (10 in total) we found that some of the dishes were repetitive and due to the high amount of Russian visitors the food on offer were geared to them but we never went hungry we would eat a bit in one and then move to another. If you couldn't find anything the staff were more than happy to cook you a dish of your choice. It would have been nice to see more Chicken Breasts and steak and seafood on offer the chicken was often on the bone and overcooked such a shame. We were only able to get into the Lebanese Al a carte during our 7 nts, Teppanayki was only on offer for lunchtime. TIP go to the Sea club to book as they get first options then the lady moves to the Sea Life, and stand your ground I was pushed back by 4 Russians who didn't believe in an orderly queue so we missed out. We asked if we could have ice cream one evening and the waiters advised it wasn't on offer but then appeared later on with 6 bowels he had been and fetched from one of the other restaurants for our group - they really will go out of their way for you given the chance.

The evening entertainment was OK, we went to various shows held in the Sea Life and they were fine but the Russians did seem to take over in Audience related activities (Butlins for Russians) likewise the nightclub was full of Russians so we never went. We went to the Beach party with Fire show and it was very good although you had to pay for the drinks. Go visit the Shisha Lounge on the roof of the Sea Club its very relaxing and they make wonderful tea - Shisha is very good and not expensive.

In the evenings we preferred the Sea life Bar simply as it was busier and had a bit more atmosphere but the Sea Garden bar is lovely and quiet if that's what you want. Beer on offer was good the cocktails were a little strong as were the mixed drinks (very large measures). Make sure you have strong bug spray even though the resort does spray at sunset each day I got lots of bites.

All in all it was very good value for money we were never thirsty of hungry having only ever done All Inclusive in Mexico we did not know what to expect but we broke our trip with a couple of nights out to Soho Square and Naama Bay to eat out. Highly recommend the taxi service provided by the hotel they ensure you are taken and brought back safely approx. £12 rtn to Soho and £22 to Naama. The animation team also arrange weekly trips in the evenings to various bars and clubs outside the resort.

Lastly a big thankyou to Lavinia and Julietta in the animation team who really did make the stay, whilst I lounged with my book they kept my other half fully entertained with Water volleyball and polo and snooker games. They welcomed everyone around the pool and encouraged each person to get involved.

If you do have any issues then let the staff know they will go out of their way to fix any problems you may have.

Room Tip: Block 5 is very quiet over looking pool but not too far from lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RachaelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Sea Gardens was a fantastic resort, small in comparison with the sister hotels which are literally 100 metres away, but this added to the friendliness we felt. Our first impression was that it was more for couples and older families.

The staff were very, very friendly and always wanted to help. There are staff from individual businesses, such as the Scuba diving school, Quad biking, Beauty Salon, Newspaper stall, that do do some around and try and get your business. Yes at times it can be a little annoying, but you need to bear in mind that the holiday you are going on is most likely very cheap and so the way the local economy makes most of its money is through these additional activities. Also when you get to have a proper chat with these people, you find their true heart and find out just how hard they work, most often separated from there families fro a long time. At the end of the day they are just trying to make a living to pay their way, just like we do. Don't be rude to them, but make sure you do negotiate a good price at the time.

Being a standard room, it was a great size, looking out to the pool area. We had no complaints about the room, and we spent most of our time by the pool anyway.

The buffet restaurant at Sea Gardens was great, not too busy and so you could eat and enjoy your food without feeling stressed. A bonus of the hotel was that you can book (you will need to do this at least 2 days in advance) for one of the a la carte restaurants which are predominantly placed in the larger Sea Life or Sea Club resort next door (an easy short walk). We didn't get to experience the Teppanyaki as it was fully booked. The Pescatori restaurant we felt was not too dissimilar from the food available from the normal buffets, but the setting on the beachside was lovely. We would highly recommend the Lebanese restaurant, the food and service were amazing, and it is placed on top of the reception building and so you have a view over the resort.

In the evenings there is entertainment provided, mainly in the larger sister hotels, such as fire shows, acrobatics etc, which are great in order to do something slightly different.

We had the opportunity to meet with the associate manager for the sea club group 3 times, we felt privileged that he took time out of his busy schedule to talk with us, not just about business but also general conversational matters.

There is Soho square which is quite a good visit, with dancing water fountains, ice cream shops, restaurants etc, although expect to pay higher prices for everything as it looks fairly new and just a 400m long stretch of luxury. I would not arrive too early, like we did at 1830 as it feels empty, wait until perhaps 2000 when it gets better and the atmosphere builds.

An excellent resort, made better by its people. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
9.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#5 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,126 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
377 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Property: Sea Gardens
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing