We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break”
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Gardens
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Great Totham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great break”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great place to stay which is summed up by a number of the reviews, with pretty much everyone we met saying that they would come back again. But here are some tips that might help. The hotel is really close to the airport so if you don't mind dealing with the local taxi drivers it is quicker and POTENTIALLY cheaper than booking a transfer as part of your package. We had 5 of us in a taxi and we eventually haggled down to 125 Egyptian pounds but I felt that was too expensive, but with tired children I took this option, however, other people we met on the holiday paid significantly more ( up to 400 Egyptian pounds). This is the quietest of the three hotels, although at the end of our stay at the start of the Easter weekend there were a lot of Egyptian families who arrived and the decibel levels increased around the pool. This was also the hotel with the highest contingency of British families and the Russians manner's can sometimes leave something to be desired. Personally I would not consider booking at either of these two hotels. Book early for a la carte restaurants. Lebanese and Japanese were definitely the best with both be great experiences as well as good food. As part of the all inclusive package there are no ice creams for the children, this was something our three were looking forward to so just be aware of that. You also get one visit to the aqua park included, but tips for that are to get there early (you might struggle to get a bed otherwise) and take plenty of water from the hotel with you as you only get a voucher for one drink when you get there. There are some football pitches available which our boys loved at the nd of each afternoon for a game, but this wasn't organised by the animation team, this was something that the boys (and one very good girl) arranged between themselves. Food was very good with a wide ante of choice as you can use any of the three hotel restaurants. The staff were really friendly - Nadine and Feidor from the animation team were great fun (although Nadine is leaving) we had no problems with any staff anywhere on the complex and found they appreciated our good manners and a smile. Samir from me of the tour companies was an absolute gentleman, even though we didn't book any trips on our holiday he was part of our holiday and the children really took to him. The showers in the room were a bit tired, but the rooms were very clean. Swimming in the sea off the jetty was excellent and the pools are large and clean....with SO many beds around them that there were no issues around getting some together. Overall a brilliant holiday, some great memories, lots of new friends from adults and children alike, brilliant service and a safe environment for your children.

Room Tip: Keep away from the lobby area. We were in rm 6407 and it was perfect for us. Short walk to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MuckerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your families recent stay at Sea Gardens Resort.

We are very pleased to see that on the whole you very much enjoyed your holiday. You positive comments regarding the food variety and A La Carte restaurants are greatly appreciated. Should you decide to visit us again you can e-mail the hotel prior to your arrival and reserve an airport pick up which is very reasonably priced. Please also note that Ice Cream is free for children at Lunch time at the Kids Corners in Sea Club & Sea Life main restaurants.

We are pleased to see that the found the animation team to be good fun around the pool each day.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    230
    54
    23
    9
See reviews for
420
248
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dagenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

this was our second time in egypt and our first time at sea gardens, the hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are very spacious , the complex of all 3 hotels is large and the gardens are beautiful. you can use all the facilities at all the hotels, their are 3 large pools, shops and a chemist , but the sea gardens resort is definately the smallest of the 3 and the quietest , which is a very good thing as it has a very relaxed atmoshphere and their was no need to get up and reserve your sunbeds early . the pool is large and very clean, and the animation team are brilliant with both the adults and the children and their is plenty to do all day for both partys. feodor and nadine are both brilliant at their jobs and deserve alot of credit , mahmoud and mohamed at the bar and towel hut are both really nice guys and looked after us for the 10 days we stayed .the main restaurant at sea gardens is where we mainly ate and their is a good variety of food and drink, the freshly made pasta, pizza and omelettes were very nice and not one of us had a dodgy stomache at all during our stay, which i was worried about as last year i got gastroentritus from a very good 5 star hotel. i would strongly advise to book up for your free meals at the a la carte restaurants as early as possible as these are in demand, ( you book at sea life reception at 1:30 in afternoon. the lebanese is mainly meat but cooked very nice , and the japanese was absolutrly brilliant, only 12 people in the restaurant at a time and all the food is cooked in front of you , well worth it :) the beach is only a 10 minute walk from sea gardens and snorkiling off the end of the jetty is brilliant.you do get people trying to sell beauty salon treatments and excursions around the pool, but in no way do they really hassle you, they are all polite and friendly. we booked our horse riding and dune buggying with romeo who is a nice guy and the firm he uses are pretty good, and also samir from the scuba diving team was brilliant and looked after us.sea club and sea life tend to be just full of russians and are pretty noisy in the evening. sea gardens has a nice lobby area and is generally nice and chilled out. entertainment in the evening is a littel hit and miss , but as the complex is so big and everything else was so good this made up for it, one thing we would recommend to see is the international comedy show done by the animation team, very funny and well worked . overall a brilliant holiday, we met some brilliant people and will be returning next year :-) one last note we will say is take insect repellant as their is alot of mozzies and we got ate alive the first couple of days, i would refrain from opening your balcony doors any time near sunset, maybes the hotel could spray around the grounds in the evenings, but our room was sprayed daily and also we bought some repellant from the chemist and had no further problems, finally their is a bank on site where the exchange rate is far higher than here in the uk

Room Tip: we stayed in room 6508 a family suite, had a pool view and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carl n Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us in Sea Gardens Resort. We are thrilled to know that you had a brilliant holiday and have decided to return next year.

Your positive comments regarding the food variety, a la cartes and the animation team are greatly appreciated. Your comments will be passed onto those mentioned within the review.

The hotel does currently spray the grounds and gardens each evening for mosquitoes to keep the irritation to a minimum it is done just after sunset.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

This is 2nd time here in 2 years can't see past it. Staff friendly place is very clean, food good and you have use of all 3 hotels. Wifi was poor that was only downside. We have been coming to Egypt for 10 years and we will definitely be returning next year. If they did deals/discounts for returning guests that be even better. We travelled with our 3 kids aged 7,3 and 1 years and all were safe to run about to park and back and staff couldn't have given them more attention. Pool guys were brill and towel guys too. Great holiday yet again, 5 stars x

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sazbull_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Gardens Resort. We were delighted to welcome you and your family back for another brilliant holiday.

Your positive comments regarding the food, service and cleanliness are greatly appreciated. In regards to your next holiday, please find us on Facebook under the page Sea Group Resorts. You can e-mail us directly on their to discuss any special offers.

We are grateful for all feedback we recieve and will ensure the Wi-Fi is improved.

Look forward to hearing from you soon, kind regards

Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just booked to go back again this year, amazing staff that are friendly , helpful and wil go ouy of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms are huge and either way you get a view of the pool or well kept gardens. Short walk away to a fabulous beach with amazing snorkeling. Hotel is the quieter that the other 2 and is nicer and more personable, would highly recommend as value for money, location and the food is great too. My children can't wait to go back and considering they didn't particulary want to go to Egypt in the first place this is great.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndyloo66_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are delighted to know that you have booked to return to Sea Gardens Resort following your holiday with us last year. It's particularly pleasing to know that your children are as equally excited about their upcoming holiday. We are sure that they will enjoy the latest benefit available exclusively to Sea Gardens guests. You are permitted for one day free use at our Sea Club Aqua Park during your stay.

I'm sure you will find the food to be just as good as your last visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was our 15th visit to Egypt, and our 9th to the Sharm El Sheikh region, but our first to the Sea group Resorts. We chose to stay at the Sea Gardens and occupied a suite with a pool view. The rooms are very big and well furnished and the second room meant our teenager could have his own bed in his own area, which worked out very well. The food is varied and plentiful and the drinks are of a good standard, with the beer, spirits and wine all very good.

The eat around system at the 3 hotels meant there was plenty of themed nights to choose from and we also ate at the 3 AI a la carte restaurants, which again were of a very high standard.

The pool area at the Sea Gardens is well laid out and maintained and we were well looked after by Mohammed and Romany in this area. The bar staff were attentive and helpful, but special thanks go to Edward, Beshoy, Mahmoud and Ahmed, who were at the pool and lobby bar, for looking after us.

Overall a great holiday and we are already planning a return to the Sea Gardens for October later this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel_Sutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us in Sea Gardens Resort.

Your positive comments regarding the well varied and plentiful food throughout the three buffets are very much appreciated, it's also pleasing to see that you enjoyed the three A La Carte restaurants during the holiday.

Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto the Bar staff mentioned within the review.

We will be delighted to welcome you back to Sea Group Resorts in October.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is our 3rd visit to Sea Group and the 2nd time in Sea Gardens. We had a ground floor suite in block 6. The hotel was very quiet which was great - no trouble finding a sunbed by the pool. Mahmoud and Ahmed at the pool bar took good care of us; overall, the staff were fantastic - special thanks to Hussein who made me a fresh omelette for breakfast every day. We had a great meal in the Lebanese restaurant; however, the booking system for the al a carte restaurants is a little long winded. At the moment you have to queue at a designated time at either Sea Club or Sea Life to see a girl with a laptop who makes your booking and gives you a ticket. Surely it would be more efficient to have a shared system available at all the reception desks?
New for this year is a free day pass to the Sea Life Aqua Park, a short bus ride down the road, but it isn't advertised anywhere as being free so you need to ask at reception. The free shuttle bus runs every 30 minutes until 5.30 and the park is well worth a visit; it's got some good flumes and plenty of space.
The Wi-Fi in reception is quite slow and dependent on the amount of users; we found that afternoons were the best time for access.
Overall, we can't fault the staff or the hotel and will be returning next year.

Room Tip: We were in block 6 which is far enough away from the lobby bar not to be disturbed by the entertainm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We were delighted to welcome you back to Sea Group Resorts for your third visit. We are pleased to see that you had another enjoyable holiday with us.

We are always grateful to receive feedback and suggestions of how we could improve, your comments regarding the reservation system of A La Cartes has been noted and will be passed onto those responsible.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your day at the Aqua Park, it's free exclusively only to the guests of Sea Gardens.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Arrived back 24th march, after 2wks at the sea club. What can I say was warned about the Russian guests. Took advice from trip advisor and found the sea gardens and what a difference. So much more quiet. Mahmoud at the pool bar really looked after us, always ther with a smile and a drink, lovely man. The al a carte restraunts fab , please try the French one. Onion soup amazing. The beach was great and so was the beach bar, Tamar looked after us Brits. So looking at the sea gardens I'm going to book ther for my usual November trip for my birthday. Ate in the restaurant for lunch a few times and found the food better than the sea club. And less Russians !!

Room Tip: I want advice on rooms as it will be my first time at this complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us at Sea Group Resorts. We understand that our three hotels differ and meet the needs of a variety of holiday makers. We are very pleased to see that you made good use of our 3 in One concept which gives guests the freedom of choice to use the facilities and services across the three hotels.

Your comments regarding the good service at Sea Gardens are greatly appreciated.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in November for your birthday.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
9.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#5 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,117 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Property: Sea Gardens
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing