We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palmyra Resort(Nabq Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Belvedere(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tamra Beach(Nabq Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aurora Sharm Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveler rating
608
230
54
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
230
54
23
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 924 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hotel is near Sharm airport so we took a taxi from a stand inside the airport building rather than waiting for transfers. This cost approx £15 but you can get a taxi from outside the airport for about £7. We had booked a 2 bedroom suite through Alpharooms but upon arrival at check-in we were given a suite which consisted of 1 large bedroom and a lounge with sofa beds which was not suitable as we had to go through the lounge/bedroom in order to get to the bathroom hence disturbing the other guest who was our elderly relative. We explained this to the reception staff who were very uncooperative and unsympathetic. To our frustration the management were unable to appreciate why the suite was not fit for our purpose and were completely reluctant to offer any solution stating that we should take this up with Alpharooms. Anyway, we made the most of what we had. Throughout the holiday the reception staff and management were incompetent for example not advising me that my tour operator was looking for me even though I was sitting outside reception waiting and had told reception accordingly. On check out they refused to let us have the room for an additional 2 hours despite the fact that the hotel was virtually empty.

Apart from the bad experiences with management and reception staff all the other staff were brilliant. They were friendly, polite and helpful going out of their way for you. A special mention to the staff at the restaurant, Gillal the waiter who had the most beautiful smile and Othman the head chef who was always cheerful. All the staff worked very hard and made our holiday memorable for good reasons including the pool staff and bar staff. The food at the hotel was varied and very good with daily themed nights.

As the hotel was not fully occupied there was no problem getting sunbeds by the pool or beach. Beach was a bit of a walk as Sea Gardens was the furthest away of the three hotels in this resort. You can use all facilities of the three hotels in this resort.

Our room was big and spacious although a little dated and in need of some modernisation. We had a lovely view of the Red Sea and Tiran Island from our balcony. I would suggest you bring some mosquito repellent as we found it difficult to sleep with mosquito's in the room.
The hotel had a good selection of shops in the resort but they were a little pricey. Tried the salon which was over priced and didn't do all that you had paid for such as my husband had a shave and haircut. He was told this would include a hair wash as well as a face pack but none of these were given.

You could get a taxi from the hotel but it was half the price if you went outside the hotel gate where Ahmed the local taxi driver was usually available. He was reliable and a funny character who kept us entertained.

Overall it was a good holiday, I would have scored higher if the attitude of management and reception was better. I would suggest that reception and management get customer service training from their restaurant staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel-walli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I feel compelled to write this review on our recent holiday even though I have never reviewed any where before. I have just returned from Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh 21st feb -28th feb. I travelled with my husband and my 2 boys aged 3 and 7. On arrival we upgraded to a family suite from a family room costing £40 was worth it as suite was much better. The grounds and gardens are exceptional And kept immaculate. The sea Garden resort is the smallest of the 3 hotels on the site but was intimate friendly and superb for families. The park and kids club was a great standard and a real bonus having little ones with us. The animation team made our holiday complete with a friendly attitude and inclusive policy made everyone feel welcome to join in activities. The 2 Swiss animation girls were outstanding and exceeded expectation in provision of activites for my family - big thanks girls x The food was good - not outstanding but ok. We did go to 2 of the A la carte restaurants but was unable to get a reservation at the other 2! There is shopping in sea club and sea life so no need to venture out as if u haggle the price is very competitive. We did visit the aqua park as we were given 1 free visit per stay. An enjoyable morning for the kids at no extra cost :)
The resort was very clean and we had no bad tummies at all. Overall we had a wonderful week of family fun in the sun. We will be returning. Thankyou sea gardens for all your hard work x
Mr and Mrs Avis.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool were lovely If a family it's worth upgrading to a suite
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catrin201081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Gardens Resort.

We are very pleased to see your children had an enjoyable holiday and that the animation girls exceeded your expectations. Your positive comments regarding the Kids Club, Park and Aqua Park are also greatly appreciated.

Should you return in the future may i advise you to contact the hotel before via e-mail, as repeater guests we would like to ensure you have the opportunity to visit the two set menu restaurants which you missed during your last visit.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sea Group Resorts in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Sea Gardens and loved it. We were a family of 5 (3 adults and 2 children 4&7) and were allocated room 5409 with a pool view and a very short walk to the restaurant , pool and park. There was a large bed and 3 small beds (2 in a seperate section). All were the comfiest we have ever had on a holiday! The room was adequate in size especially as we are the type of family to literally change and sleep in there. We were very happy with how clean the room was kept with extra touches of tidying and fantastic towel art which entertained us all every day. Ibrihim was responsible and we cant thank him enough. We ventured into the other 2 hotels (sea club and sea life) but prefered the friendliness and closeness in the Sea Gardens. We stayed by the pool most days and ate in the Gardens restaurant, enjoying varying foods on a daily basis. Although the food was mainly Eastern European based foods we still found something we all liked every visit. Special mention to Kareem, Galal, Othman ( 2nd chef) and Mohammed in the restaurant for always smiling, always making a fuss of the girls and generally offering a fab service. The pool area was always clean and Romany and Mahmood served us well without hesitation every day. The animation team especially, Lavinia, Nadine and Sorsha (kids club rep) were fab at keeping the guests who wanted to be entertained with water volleyball, darts, boules etc We went to Sea Life for evening entertainment , mainly because of mini disco which the girls loved. However the shows were not the best as we found they catered for the Russians and their humour!!! which was not ours..... we did have a few good laughs tho. Do not hesitate to visit this hotel complex. You will not be disappointed. We would like to note as well that we suffered no illness and did not hear of any such while we there, so don't worry. The weather was very good with a light wind most days and a cardigan needed each evening!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibbylinzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Gardens Resort, we are delighted to know all the family had an enjoyable stay, especially as it was your first trip to Sharm.

It's pleasing to see you found a good variety of food available on the Buffet and found something to eat, even if it was things you hadn't experienced before. The positive comments regarding the staff are greatly appreciated and will be passed onto those mentioned, especially Ibrahim who kept you all entertained with the towel art.

We are constantly looking to improve our services and facilities and appreciate all feedback, we will ensure that the animation shows cater for all nationalities in future, however I'm glad to see the girls in Sea Gardens kept your children entertained throughout the day and during mini disco.
.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future for another enjoyable family holiday.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

When we arrived, Sea hotel was lovely ,but take a jumper for the evening,the swiming pools are marvellous, our room was big and nicely decorated we stayed in room 5506 . The food is consistently good, the main restaurants always had something to tempt you with the chef was very proffesional, the waiters Amhed and Galili (sorry if spelling are wrong) were excellent . The themed restaurants make a great change .. Mostly the pool boy and bar man is worth a mention as the pool is immaculate & they never stops running around to help you and also the room attendant they were always smiling.Brits from the other two hotels in the complex prefered to be in sea gardens as there was alot of russians in the other two complexs.
One on the best holidays we have had in Egypt and will be booking to come back. The customer service and front of desk (Mohammed) was second to none the guys went out of the way to help ...
The guys who sell you massages who walk around were very friendly and the massage we had was amazing. However the beauty salon i would not reccomend.
I can't praise the hotel enough and staff, they made our stay a pleasure. - Can't wait to return THANK YOU

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leannestuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Gardens Resort, we are delighted to know you had one of the best holidays you've had in Egypt.

It's pleasing to see you found a consistently good standard of food available on the buffet as well as enjoying the set menu restaurants. I'm delighted to read such a complimentary review of our staff and will ensure their names are passed onto the department managers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the near future for another enjoyable holiday.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

When we arrived i was astonished about the beautiful style of buildings ,Gardens and pools are marvellous,when they showed us our room it was nice decorated , so wide,contents of the room are good The food is consistently good, the main restaurants always had something to tempt me (and I can be picky at times). The themed restaurants make a great change . The rooms are massive & spotless. Mostly the pool boy is worth a mention as the pool is immaculate & he never stops running! Brits from the other two hotels in the complex seem to gravitate to the Gardens pool, obviously the place to be, helped by Nadine & Lavinia from the animation team who always have time for a chat & laugh.. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel, any niggles we had are common throughout Sharm & are part of the exotic charm. Main gripe is lack of free internet, I have a recommendation that there is free wi fi even if it is just in the lobby areas and for the gym We enjoyed the holiday so much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naureen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us in Sea Gardens Resort, we are delighted to know you had a very enjoyable stay.

It's pleasing to see you found the main restaurant to have consistently good food, as well as enjoying our four set menu restaurants.

We are constantly looking to improve our facilities and services and are grateful for any suggestions we receive. The internet is currently being reviewed as we are intending to make it available for free in the Receptions areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the near future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews