We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park
Nearby Hotels
$39
$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$60
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Aqua Park(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
$34
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$92
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveler rating
609
231
54
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
231
54
23
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 926 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband Colin and I visited the Sea garden resort on the 25th of July , my two sons are aged 7 and 12. This was our first visit to Egypt and I will admit having travelled to many wonderful places I was not sure what to expect. I chose the hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and I am so glad I did. From the minute we arrived at the hotel we were treated like royalty!. Hany at the reception was excellent ,very welcoming. He ushered us in to dinner before the restaurant closed while our bags were delivered to our room.Throughout our stay Hany and the rest of the reception staff could not have done anymore for us, their service was excellent. My room was very large and clean with two aircon units. Ibrahim did an excellent job of cleaning our room and the large super comfy bed was to die for.Yes the bathroom was a little tired but who goes on holiday to inspect the quality of tile grouting anyway!!. The food in the resturant was excellent. It was fresh, well cooked, very well presented and had something for everyone. Mohammed the resturant manager does an excellent job of organising and overseeing everything in the resturant. Said our wonderful waiter made us feel very special and looked after us very well at every meal. Thankyou very much Said .My kids loved the pool and being a lover of the sea I definitely came to the right place.Snorkling off the pier was a truly wonderful experience.Okay the beach is not the Caribbean but the sea was well worth it. Ronny at Sea life beach bar was excellent and Ahmed at Sea life beach laid out my beach towels for me everyday, I told you we were treated like royalty.I am so glad I gave Edypt a chance and I would highly recommend the Sea gerden resort.The staff really do make this hotel special and we will definitely see you all soon. Thank you all so much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us in Sea Gardens. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your first ever Egyptian experience in our resort.

Your glowing comments regarding some staff members will be passed onto the department managers to express your thanks and appreciation. It's particularly pleasing to hear you enjoyed the restaurant and found a good variety of food available.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Sea Gardens from 8th August to 27th August. I have to say I don't normally write reviews but I had such a fantastic time at Sea Gardens.
This is the smallest of 3 hotels, others being Sea Life and Sea Club, so which ever block of rooms you stayed in where never far away from the reception, restaurant, bars, or pool. We stayed in two rooms on the ground floor in block 7. We were given a free upgrade on both rooms to suits even though we only booked family rooms with a garden view! The suit was comfortable, clean and very spacious, a door separating 2 rooms, both having individual air con, which worked very well especially in heat outside of over 40 degrees, the rooms also had their own TV's so the kids could watch cartoons when we were getting ready. Our room cleaner was Ibreheim, sorry if I have spelt that wrong, our room was cleaned well every day, we had some lovely towel art, and he always took time to say hello and talk to us. Bottled water is put in your room on arrival in the mini bar and a kettle.Their is a safe in the room which is free of charge. We did not experience any outside noise and the queen size bed was so comfortable.
The pool was a delight, although the pool did get busy in the morning, we managed to get sun beds and the hotel supply towels cards to exchange for clean towels daily, so you don't need to take your own towels. We found the pool areas very clean and waiters were always coming round taking drinks orders. The children found the waterfalls in the pool very refreshing. Could we pass our thanks to the 2 Mohamed's at the pool.
At the main restaurant, their was a good variety of hot and cold dishes, the food was cooked cooked and presented well. We never went hungry! A special mention to the waiter Mohamed, he was so kind, helpful, and entertaining. We enjoyed our experience at the main restaurant so much, as did other guests, that we didn't try the other restaurants at Sea Life or Sea Club.
Their was a good variety of drinks, the children liked the non alcoholic cocktails, their was latte coffee included, and most took advantage of the bottled water, always available, and a most in the heat.
The reception staff are always on hand to help with problems and are happy to chat and give advice.
We loved the walk up to Sea Club every evening, you can use all Sea Club and Sea Life restaurants, bars and facilities, we had our coffee their, and it was nice to look in the shops, including a pharmacy and money exchange, and you didn't get hassled too much, and you can haggle with price to get a bargain.
We walked through the Sea Life to go to the beach and what a pleasant walk it was through the grounds. Their was always plenty of sun beds on the beach and their was a beach bar and showers. Their were lots of different fish to see, but you do need wet shoes.
The animation team came round the pool to see us every day, no just to tell us what's happening that day.





Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us in Sea Gardens.

We are delighted to read that your family enjoyed their stay with us and made good use of all three hotels whilst here. It was a pleasure to read such a detailed and positive review.

Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto those staff members and departments mentioned within the review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a great stay at Sea Gardens from 20th July to 4th August. All the staff were really helpful and cheerful especially Said in the restaurant who was a great hit with our 3 girls. Nadine the Swiss sports entertainer was lovely and friendly and gave us lots of info helping us when our 5 year old had ear problems. All in all it was a fab holiday which we would definitely recommend to others...great value, hotel, food, staff and of course beautiful hot weather. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJSatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us in Sea Gardens.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a pleasant stay.

Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto those staff members mentioned within the review. We hope that your 5 year old is now feeling much better.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at Sea Gardens from 28th july until the 11th August 2013 and I have to say we had a lovely time so I don't understand the review that say's don't go. The rooms are big and spacious and spotless with great air con that is much needed. OK it's not the Ritz but then you are paying a good price and how long do you want to spend in your room. The pool is a good size with lots of beds and you don't have to get up at a silly time to get one. You can change your towels every evening and on top of that they come round asking if you want drinks all the time so you don't even have to get off your sunbeds.
Sea Gardens is one of 3 hotels and you can use all the pools, restaurants beach bars at any time and the gardens are kept to a very high standards and the gardeners work hard all the time making walking to the beach a treat even in the heat which was over 40 every day.
The sea is so warm and you only have to paddle to see the fish but if you want more then go snorkelling and there are lots of beds on the beach so you can always find some where to go.
There are a few sales people around but we were never nasty to any one just a very polite no thank you is all it took but I did have my nails done which were really nice and a good price just have a laugh with them and they will give you a good fair price. We also did a trip on the quad bikes good fun what ever your age.
The service in the main restaurant was excellent thanks to the manager and the staff one called Said was brill but all did a good job. There's plenty of food ,that you can choose something different every day. The restaurant has 10 different theme nights, For the people moaning about omelette and fried eggs everyday, what do you expect for breakfast? fine cuisine?. They forget to mention, or chose not to he boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, pancakes, toast, different meats and cheeses, cereals etc etc there was always something different for breakfast but your in a Muslim country so don't expect bacon or pork sausage.
You're in a very hot climate so expect flies and mozzies but there wasn't an overwhelming amount like others have said.
Yes the entertainment wasn't very good, but how much hotel entertainment is these days. For the people that moan about the entertainment and say they were back in the room by 10, why not chat to some of the other guests, you might find you have a laugh!!!
Oh and I forgot to mention, the bar is open 24hrs so non of the last minute rush for drinks
Over all myself, husband and son had a great time in a lovely clean hotel with good staff :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janet a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us in Sea Gardens.

It was a pleasure to read such an honest, detailed and fair review regarding the hotel facilities and services. Pleasing to see you found good services and food variety available on the buffet.

Any feedback we receive enables us to make the necessary improvements to ensure guests have a pleasant stay, the evening entertainment will be reviewed across the three hotels to ensure there is something available for everyone.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Holiday Heaven

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday at Sea Garden. We stayed there from 25th July - 8th August.

Sea Garden is one hotel in a 3 hotel complex which includes Sea Club and Sea Life. The whole complex is beautifully laid out and immaculate.

On arrival at the hotel, we were processed efficiently and shown to our family room which was on the first floor overlooking the pool. The room was effective, clean and spacious. Just what we needed. There is a kettle in the room which is handy. Bottled water is also available from the bars free of charge 24 hrs a day.

The pool is lovely and has plenty of sun beds and umbrellas available. Poolside towels are also provided. The pool was a godsend due to the extremely high temperatures. Over 40 every day and only slightly cooler at night. However that is what we came for.

There is a good blend of nationalities within the hotel which worked very well. All were friendly and there was always a good mix during the activities.

The pool bar staff are very helpful and regularly patrol the pool to ensure the guests are topped up with fluids!!!

The food selection and quality for all meals was excellent and very tasty. The service from the staff was outstanding. Very friendly, helpful, comical and a credit to the hotel.

You can use any of the AI restaurants in all of the 3 hotels. There is also a Japanese, a Lebanese and an Italian restaurant that you can use once each during your stay. The Japanese was particularly memorable.

The Red Sea is a 7 or 8 minute walk through the beautifully manicured gardens of Sea Life Hotel. The beach consists of course sand and has plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. When the tide is in, you can wade out short of the coral reef and relax in one of the many rock pools admiring the beautiful sea life. There is also a jetty which takes you past the coral reef where the snorkelling is fantastic. The amount of different sized and coloured fish is a sight to see to believe.

We went on 2 trips. We went quad biking in the Sinai Desert which was excellent. Tip - pay an extra £10 per head to have a private trip as opposed to joining the long trains of bikes. We were 2 people with a guide and were whizzing past the larger groups, even with our 14 year old guide riding one handed, one knee on the saddle and reading his phone as we bombed along.

We also went camel riding which is good fun but Ann was feeling a bit tender the following day!!

All in all we had a wonderful time and were very sad to say goodbye to some of the excellent staff who made us feel 100% welcome and totally relaxed. We would like to give a special mention to Mahmoud and Mustafa who were Stalwarts around the pool and lobby bars. The bar/lobby manager Mohamed was extremely kind and friendly.

In the restaurant we were waited on mainly by Mohamed and Tarik. Lovely staff and very efficient and friendly.

In essence, we had a wonderful holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable time.

Thank you all and best wishes from Jim, Ann and Chloe from Didcot x

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank JimboCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Charmillion Gardens Aqua Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us in Sea Gardens.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of all three hotels whilst here. It was a pleasure to read such a detailed and positive review regarding your time with us.

Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto those staff members and departments mentioned within the review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews