We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Be Back !!”
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Gardens
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'll Be Back !!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

First time in Egypt and was very sceptical when i booked it, i shouldn't have been!

Loved the concept of the 3 hotels and made good use of all the facilities on offer, ate in all three hotel buffet restaurants, which have a 10 day around the world dining plan (Italian, mediterranean, Far East, American, etc) and the three a la carte restaurants on offer Italian (Perfect beach location), Lebanese and the Teppenyaki, all where very nice. We particularly enjoyed the Teppenyaki.
Plenty of choice for breakfast, lunch is either buffet in the restaurant or Burger, hot dog, pizza and chips round the pool. We were dissapointed with the ice cream situation for the kids, i mean come on put a tenner on each persons bill and have ice cream all inclusive too..

Gardens are lovely and make it a thoroughly enjoyable stroll to the beach and Jetty off the coral, if youre a little worried about going off the Jetty then there a a few small pools that have an abundance of sea life in them at 3 feet deep. Off the Jetty the water is 30m deep, with a comical lifeguard on hand at all times. Absolutely fantastic snorkling which you would expect from the Red Sea.

Bar staff where always friendly, pool bar stayed open till around 10pm, while the lobby bar is 24hr all inclusive.
Pool areas around all 3 hotels where excellent, plenty of beds, very clean and lots to do. The animation team try and get things going all throughout the day.

We had a family suite which was very spacious, the rooms are a little tired and the bathrooms not the best but im sure the hotel will be updating these in due course. A new flat screen TV was installed on the day we left.

You do get mithered by the guys from diving company, the Safari company, the beauty salon and the masseuses...Take advantage of them as the price they offer isnt the price you can get with a little haggling..

This hotel is just out of Nabq so if you want it a little lively you need use a cab to get into Nabq centre or Naama bay.

Naama bay... We loved it! It is hustle and bustle "Come look in my shop" etc etc etc.. "How many camels do you want for your daughter".. This is just banter and we had a cracking laugh in Naama. Look for the Camel Bar for a drink on a roof top terrace over looking Naama.

We did two trips, speedboat trip to the Russian shipwreck and Teran island and the quad bike safari in the Sinai desert, we thoroughly enjoyed both of them.

All in all , we had a brilliant holiday at Sea Gardens and would have no hesitations in booking here again. 100% value for money!

Thank you to all at Sea Gardens for making our stay such a memorable one.

The Bolton family, Warrington, England.. Cmon the Wire!! :-)

Room Tip: Cant go wrong with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cmonthewire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us in Sea Gardens.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of all three hotels whilst here. It was a pleasure to read such a detailed and positive review regarding your first stay in Egypt.

We are currently beginning the refurbishment of the rooms as you noticed with the addition of the TV before your departure. Ice cream at the moment is available for children at lunch time on the buffet daily.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    229
    54
    23
    9
See reviews for
420
247
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have just returned from a 12 night stay at Sea Gardens - 2 adults and 2 kids - 7 and 10. The hotel is in Nabq Bay and we had a private transfer and it took us 10 mins from the airport which is great. There are planes over head over the hotel but just a few and they hardly disturb. Don't be forced into buying a visa at the airport its only if you are visiting certain parts of Egypt - we were conned and paid about £40 for all 4 of us.

It was 40 degrees every day whilst we were there and we had a very relaxing time apart from about day 5 experiencing tummy cramps and then diaorrhea which my son and I still have now on our return. Not sure if it was the water or the food but think in fact it was the food which had been prepared in local water that our tummies are not used to. We have been to Sharm twice already and its not happened before. We were advised to visit 'Mustafa' the owner of the herbal shop at Sea Life who made us tea each day to aid the stomach upset which it did at the time.

The hotel was lovely and clean and people working hard to maintain the standard. All the staff and friendly and go out of their way to help out.
When we arrived we were given a pool side room away from reception which was very nice.

The family room was very big and more than adequate for us. The rooms were cleaned very well and were very talented in their towel art!! Everyone however expects tips!

Sea Gardens is the smallest of the other 2 hotels and we spent most of our time at the others as they were quieter, bigger pools, bigger grounds and access to the beach. Great jetty to jump off from the beach in order to snorkel and see even more sea life! It was great to have access to all 3 hotels. The main tourists were Russians, Italians and Germans but at Sea Gardens lots of Brits! There were many hidden charges such as fresh orange juice, pool tables, ice creams but then discovered to get kids ice cream from the restaurants kids corner each day!

We booked at all 3 a la carte restaurants and the Japanese one is well worth a visit!

We booked 2 trips from our rep who was v helpful - Golden Sharm - snorkelling from a boat and submarine trip for the day and a half day Dune Buggy riding. Really fab trips not cheap but v well worth it!

Shopping go to Naama Bay or Old Sharm and be prepared to barter! We took taxis outside our hotel and it was about 80 Egyptian pounds for a return trip. Some great bargains to have at these places. For the more upmarket go to Shark's Bay - Soho Square it has a nice light show at 10pm.

Improvements - WIFI access to expensive and you have to sit in reception to get a good signal, get access for the rooms!
The animation team were ok but they need to have more varied activities during the day and the kids club did not cater for my kids ages they were for younger children.

All in all a good holiday, great value for money and would definitely recommend despite the tummy issues!!

Room Tip: Try and get pool side view and furthest from the reception. Family rooms are more than adequate we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhheent123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Gardens and taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay.

Nice to read that you found helpful staff throughout and appreciated the towel art inside the room. It's with regret to hear that you and your son were unwell, i hope that you are both recovering. I would however like to point out all the food is prepared with bottled water as well as the ice.

We are currently aiming to improve our Wi-Fi access to ensure it is accessible in the rooms, the entertainment program will also be reviewed.

Your recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated and we hope, should you return in the future you will find improvements have been made.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just got back from our third holiday at this complex and we absolutely love it! All the staff recognise us from previous years and treat us more like friends. We never had bad stomachs or anything, and I try any food, Egyptian dishes included! A big thank you to all the staff at all the hotels, we will be returning again and recommend this place to anybody, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Pool views are good and all rooms now have flat screen televisions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theboyhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us, for the third time in Sea Gardens.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again and didn't experience any problems. Your positive review and recommendation of our hotel is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future for your fourth visit.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We came back from the sea garden resort on Thursday and had one of the best holidays ever thanks to the wonderful staff at this great hotel. From arriving to leaving we were treat like they really enjoyed looking after us. The staff in the restaurant could not do enough from the waiters to the manager and the chefs they were really excellent just like the food. Our room was an upgrade to pool side because we had been there before and our house keeper kept it really clean and tidy. I came down with pharaohs revenge and the staff could not do enough they even made special meals for me to eat in my room, If you ask they will prepare what you ask for. The other two hotels are really nice too but the sea garden is more intimate and cosy although we used the sea life to catch the free shuttle to naama bay and used the very good pharmacy in the hotel the sea club was good for the odd drink in the evening. Overall a very good holiday once again thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: book a room a bit away from the reception if you wanted early nights because they held their enterta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnlburnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Gardens and taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed one of your best ever holidays whilst staying at our resort. Very pleasing to see you experienced high levels of service throughout the hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We returned from the Sea Gardens hotel on 23/7 after spending a week there. Well, what can we say, what an absolutely amazing fantastic place! I don't know where the recent bad reviews were staying but you couldn't have been in the same hotel as us!!! I don't really know where to start. Firstly, the service is absolutely second to none! They really couldn't do enough for you. You didn't even finish one drink when another was placed in front of you! Super special mention to Karim and Imran at the pool and lobby bar, you really made our holiday, your service is excellent and lovely funny blokes aswell. The food is as in any all inclusive resort, not fantastic but always something to eat. The chefs and waiters were wonderful too. Well reccomend the Japanese restaurant, well worth a visit. You get free wifi at the shisha tent at the sea club so bear this in mind before buying it. We paid to keep our room on on the last day as we didn't fly till 10pm, well worth doing and was only 40 euros. The rooms were lovely and spacious and were cleaned to a high standard every day with lovely touches of towel art on the beds. The cleanliness throughout the 3 hotels was superb. This was my 9th visit to Egypt and I can honestly say that this hotel is by far the best I have stayed and 100% we will be back next year. Missing you all loads, again especially Karim and Imran. Thankyou so much for a fantastic week.
Much love
Carl, Anne and Nicole xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annenew74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Gardens and taking the time to write such a positive review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto the bar staff mentioned within the review. We are constantly reviewing and improving our buffet so hopefully should you return you will find the food to be fantastic.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have just returned from staying at this hotel and initially i would like to say we had a great time . We stayed at the sea gardens which is part of a group of 3 hotels on site, the other 2 hotels are the sea life and the sea club.All inclusive gives you the flexibility to utilise the facilities of all 3 hotels, pools, bars and restaurants . We stayed in a 2 room suite which was lovely and we had loads of space with a nice balcony facing the pool . The room was cleaned every single day to a nice standard. Facilities in the room included 2 TVs , shower , toilet and sink area. The pool area was always kept very clean and sunbeds were always available. The main buffet restaurant was one of the key areas for us personally, the food was absolutely amazing and always a great variation on offer at all times. We were travelling with our 17 year old son who has type 1 diabetes,we did have a little concern on where to get food at any time, especially night-time before bed. We spoke to the restaurant manager, Mohamed, who introduced us to a chef by the name of Osman, who said he would personally cook for him at any time and what ever he wanted . This to us was absolutely amazing and would like to say a very very big thank you to Osman and Mohamed , outstanding . All the staff in the restaurant were absolutely brilliant and very friendly and always smiling. I would like to say a very big thank you to Karim in the restaurant , lovely guy and very funny to go with it. He helped us in too many ways to write about. Many thanks Karim . There are 3 a la carte restaurants that you get to visit once during your stay, we ate at the Japanese and the Lebanese , both very good and highly recommend the Japanese one . Evening entertainment limited, as mostly seems to be the case in Egypt , but there are several bars to choose from in the evening and again its great to be able to utilise all 3 hotels which are minutes apart. We enjoyed the sea club bar at night as it was more spacious and indoor with air conditioning , which was nice after the heat in the daytime. The other bars were fine but we just liked the space in the sea club one. All 3 hotels lobbie bars are available on the all inclusive side 24/7 which is nice but the latest we stayed out was until around 0130, , i think the heat knocks most people out fairly early anyway. The beach is available at sea club and sea life and has beach bars at both and again always plenty of sunbeds . Regarding the beaches, they are not sandy beaches so take rock shoes, Tesco £6.00, well worth it . My partner was bitten and had a nasty infection but this was treated expertly and very professionally by the medical doctor and his assistant at the on site medical centre, this is based at the sea club hotel . I could go on and on but think the above review sums up our time spent at the sea gardens. I hate repeating myself but i am going to anyway, excellent hotel and predominantly lovely smiley staff who cant do enough for you. Many many thanks to all the staff we came across during our stay, again a special warm thanks to Mohamed , sea gardens restaurant manager , Osman the chef, your a star Osman and of course i cant end this without saying a big thank you to Karim . {Banana man }

Regards

Phil , Tereza and Joshua

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fozziersv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for recommending our resort, it's a pleasure to read such a detailed and pleasant review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel met all of your needs, particularly that your soon found everything suitable for him. Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto those staff members so highly commended in your review.

It's pleasing to read you made good use of the facilities within all three hotels, we hope that your husband is recovering well from the bites.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts in the future.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was my third time in Egypt. We booked through Hotels 4 U, which was a package including Easyjet flights. The holiday cost us £1,200 for two travelling on 6th July for one week. Broken down, the hotel part of this cost was only £230 each....the rest was the flight....so I do think people should bear that in mind when considering value for money from the hotel.

The Sea Gardens hotel is the smallest of the Sea Group hotels on this plot. It seemed to be older? I'm not sure if this is correct, but the reception area was tiny and far less grand than the others. Obviously you don't spend your holiday in the reception though, so this isn't exactly an issue! Our room was HUGE. It consisted of a huge bedroom area, then a separate living room area, with fridge, air con, TV, all the usual bits. The bathroom did let the room down - it was shabby and the actual shower is pitch black and in need of a re-fit. The room was spotlessly clean, well air con'd and perfect for what we needed - the bed was comfy and also massive! I think the rooms are definitely in need of a refurb but not to the extent it bothered us. We left the cleaner a tip on the first day and he looked after us from then on - I would recommend this tactic!

The grounds of all three hotels are really amazing - so well looked after and the poor gardeners deserve medals! We spent a lot of time by the Sea Gardens pool because it was a little less crowded and also very near our room (lazy!). The beach was about a 5min walk away - you need to access this via the Sea Life or Sea Club. The beach itself is not great, but good for Sharm. It's quite rocky and the coral comes right up to the shore with no pontoon which enables you to walk out and swim further out. This is quite unusual for Egypt as every hotel I've ever seen or been to has a pontoon. If you generally like being near the sea then its fine, as the beds are comfy and it was very quiet with beach bars close by. The snorkelling was great (we bought the snorkel gear and shoes at the Sea Club hotel shop)

Food - This was my one disappointment. The food is bland. We tried to book in for our free visits to the Italian, Lebanese and Japanese but the Japanese can only hold 11 people per night so we were unable to visit during our stay! We ate at all three hotels during our week, I'd say sea club offered the biggest variety as it was a bigger hotel....however the standard of food is the same throughout. No real flavours, rock hard potatoes, pizza with no tomato sauce, sloppy pasta.....even the traditional night was a let down. After days of chicken and rice we were really excited for our free trip to the 'Italian' - I use the term loosely....Those who have now been will chuckle when I say that our 'Italian' meal consisted of exactly what we'd eaten at the buffet every single night! Fake mozzarella and tomato on a skewer, followed by BBQ chicken and rice??? We left half way through the main utterly disappointed. I appreciate that the hotel caters for a huge number of guests but in these individual restaurants they should really offer guests a little respite!
I'm sure many will think the food is 'fine' but when there isn't much else to do in the evenings the food is quite important (I am far from a fussy eater!)

I saw a lot of people rave about how great the service is and how the staff really make the Sea Gardens....now I do agree with this, but I have to say this is only true after you have tipped them! I don't want to spend my entire holiday being forced to tip people - in fact on one occasion a member of the team trying to sell watersports said he could smell our money...I think this sums up their motive??? We were completely hounded one day for massages, watersports, boat trips, quad biking.....to the point I was close to being rude. Every day we were asked, even after booking a boat trip and some water sports - I have experienced this at other hotels in Egypt so I think you just need to accept that this is how they do things! I would recommend the boat trip with 3 stops for snorkelling, it was a good day out and worth the £30 a head we paid (included all drinks and lunch).

We had a really nice break lazing around the pool with a few activities to break the week up. Evenings were spent drinking and eating, entertainment was laughable, and so could be considered good!! Food aside, it really is a decent hotel, extremely safe and lots of places to walk around in the evenings. As a young couple a week was plenty as there was little to do at night - but we were happy with this as we wanted to chill out. I would recommend to families and older guests who love sitting around the pool and relaxing. Also as a base for diving as they had excellent packages on offer. Considering the money paid for the actual hotel I feel we got a good deal!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachaelHolly84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Sea Gardens Resort. It's good in general you found the hotel to be good value for money. Your comments regarding improvements are greatly appreciated as this enables us to improve our facilities and services.

We are currently in the process of refurbishing and updating the rooms and bathrooms within the Sea Gardens, as we have just done so with the sister hotels. We do however have a Jetty available to snorkel from towards the end of Sea Club beach, you may have missed this had you been using the beach directly in front of Sea Life hotel.

It's with regret that you didn't find the food met your expectations, particularly as you were unable to reserve the Japanese and Lebanese which are usually very popular. Had you made this known during the stay, particularly that you didn't enjoy the variety in the main restaurant or Italian, the chefs would have been happy to cook alternative meals more suitable for your tastes.

Should you decide to return in the future we hope you will notice improvements, if so please contact the guests relations upon arrival to ensure you are booked into all three A La Carte Restaurants.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,252 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Property: Sea Gardens
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing