We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately be back”
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Gardens
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was our first trip to egypt and won't be our last.got a great price for our family of two adults and 2 kids 14 and 11.dont be put off in reception as it seriously needs some tlc but the staff were excellent,we upgraded to a family suite,so worth the money we thought and had a huge room plus kids had own room with tv in both with 2english movie channels and news etc.the grounds are lovely and pool great.the food was nice on some occasions but you can dine around in the other two sister hotels and the a la carte are great.the staff are fantastic and will do anything to make sure you have a lovely holiday from the bar staff to the guy who cleans your room,everyone we encountered was so friendly.the only downside were the constant guys who try to get you to book trips they come around all day day after day but if you say no they were fine.food at the pool is burger pizza hotdogs and chips which is fine but you can go in restaurant if you like.snorkelling off the beach is fantastic but you need proper beach shoes as its all coral for quite a distance,also you can go off the jetty which was amazing we got to see some huge beautiful fish but it is very deep here with a little current so take care with kids.we all had tummy troubles here as did many people but we couldn't put our finger on what was causing it,there is a pharmacy in sea life and sea club hotels and they will help you out as Imodium does not help at all.take plenty high factor sun cream as its hot hot hot,as its expensive here.there are a few shops in sea club and sea life hotels but barter for everything and you will pick up some bargains.mostly Russians and Italians stayed in sea club and sea life with a mixed bunch in sea gardens but more English than others.overall we had a great holiday,with no problems even with tummy troubles and will def return to this hotel.oh we did have one problem,I had some laundry done the day before we returned home and they shrank 5 of my husbands polo shirts which we didn't realise till we got home ,so they must have tumbled dried them but that's the only thing .so go book it and enjoy!

Room Tip: We had room 6507 which overlooked pool but I would avoid ones next to reception as I thought they we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulataylor1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thanks for choosing Sea Gardens for your recent holiday and taking the time to comment. It's very pleasing to read that on the whole you enjoyed your vacation, especially as it was your first trip to Egypt.

Should you return in the future please contact the Guest Relations Department who will discuss the issue regarding the Laundry, we are sorry for any inconvenience and loss caused.

All the team is very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Sea Group Resorts,

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 922 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is part of a complex of three hotels. It is set apart from nabq bay but if you like snorkelling then you wont need anything else.

Sea Gardens is the furthest of the three from the beach but do not let this put you off. There is a great bar area. The waiters will come to you and always ensure you have drink. Avoid the whiskey though it tastes terrible! The beer, cocktails and red wine are great.

On the beach there are bars. The waiters also came up to us on the beach offering drinks to us. There are people selling things on the beach but there is a do not disturb flag that you can put up on your parasol meaning they tend to leave you to it.

The snorkelling was fantastic. As a nervous swimmer - I could snorkel to my hearts content whilst still able to put my feet down. The coral is about 20 meters from the shore line. You do need beach shoes to swim in the sea though. The coral is sharp. It is worth the snorkel and beach shoes.

We have been back twice now and the service was great both times.

One warning is watch out for the beautician chaps. One of them cleverly showed me threading on one eyebrow meaning I had to pay him to do the other!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Veritydew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Gardens hotel, it was our pleasure to welcome you back for a second visit and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again.

Your comments regarding the service are greatly appreciated. I can assure you the comments regarding the Beauty Salon have been noted and will be fully investigated to ensure this does not happen again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in the future,

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have never wrote a review before I am quite travelled and have visited eygpt 5 times first time in sharm. The food was awefull the chicken was just bone with a little meat the mash was swimming in water the cakes were really dry as though yesterdays cakes were served every dayI had a bad stomach the whole two weeks and I was not the only one. The rooms need updating although are clean. The seating area for the entertainment was wooden chairs with no cushions in sea life and sea gardens seats had cushions but were to thin I couldn't sit down without pain. I would never visit this resort again avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

It's with regret that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, all of the comments made are appreciated as it enables us to improve our facilities and services to ensure future guests have a pleasant stay.

I would like to address some of the points you made. We offer a dine around concept enabling guests to eat in all three hotels, we have 10 different theme night dinners which rotate around the three main restaurants in addition to our three A La Carte Restaurants which guests are entitled to use once per stay. I can assure you that all of our deserts and cakes are fresh daily and are not reused for consecutive days.

The comments regarding the comfort of the seating area have been taken into consideration and the necessary changes will be made.

Should you decide to return in the future we look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens.

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

As it happens first review as well. Got a good price deal online for the resort based largely on trip advisor reviews. We stripped away the " everything is beyond wonderful & the ones which said its a nightmare ". We arrived at reception & the service was really friendly & efficient our bags were taken to our room ready for us. The room was fantastic, great size & well fitted out. The air-con was a godsend, 40 degrees outside, in May! The food was plentiful, varied & perfectly edible. Its not haute cuisine but you'd be hard pressed not to find something to suit your taste. The restaurant staff were incredible, impeccable service & without exception, good mannered & cheery. The pool area was spotless & likewise the staff were top notch. We were allowed to use all the facilities at the sister resorts Sea Club & Sea Life both of which are bigger & a bit louder. But again great service, for a quiet evening drink check out the little upstairs terrace at Sea Club. The beach & snorkelling was great too. Touts at the pool are a pain at first but a polite no thanks & they left us alone after the first couple of days. We were allowed to eat once at the 3 a la carte restaurants, the Lebanese was great, the fish restaurant on the beach was awful, the food was terrible but hey ho, 1 bad meal on holiday isn't going to spoil anything. The Japanese was fully booked so we couldn't get in. Overall the resort was way beyond our expectations, the rooms are a bit tired but cleaned to a very high standard, ( thanks to Ibrahim!!, ). We wanted a cheeky week by the pool in May, & thats what we got with knobs on. A great experience & wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sea Life. We never left the resort as we didn't want to or need to. Tipping is a personal thing so i wouldn't presume to comment or try to advise on that, the receptions all have cash machines so Egyptian money is readily available, at a better rate than here too. Oh & free beer whats not to like....

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank mclangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Gardens hotel, it was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us particularly as it was your first visit to Egypt.

Your positive comments are greatly appreciated, it's pleasing to see that you made use of the facilities available within all three hotels.

It's with regret that you didn't enjoy the meal in the Pescatore Restaurant, we are continually reviewing our menus and this has been noted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in the future,

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our 1st visit to Sea Gardens and we can't wait to go back!! We stayed for 1 week in April, and we are a family with 3 children aged 7-12. The best thing about this hotel is that you have use of all facilities of Sea Gardens, Sea Life & Sea Club. The 3 hotels all link into each other and all have a different feel. Personally I prefer Sea Gardens for the room, but Sea Life is a bit more lively by the pool if you fancy it! We didn't spend any time at Sea Club as we found we had everything we wanted with the other 2. The room was kept lovely & clean and the staff were extremely helpful. We had a pool view which was beautiful at night with all the lights. The food was excellent and we never went hungry. There were 10 different theme nights, and each of the 3 restaurants had a different theme each night, so there is more than enough choice. The only thing that got a bit annoying was the sales people trying to get you to go on trips or have beauty treatments, but they seem to leave you alone once they know who you are you and know you are not interested. I have to make a special mention to Karim the waiter at the bar, he always looked after us made sure we got a seat. There was also a waiter in the restaurant who always had a smile for everyone, I think he was called Guille? I would like to thank him for being so wonderful!! To be honest, all the staff at Sea Gardens were fantastic, and we thought they were much more helpful & genuine than the staff at Sea Life. One night we heard a buzzing in our room, but could not find the creature! We mentioned this to Karim and he told the manager who arranged for the room to be sprayed with repellent while we were havng dinner. Little things like this are so helpful. The hotel was also kind enough for us to use the pool & towels on our last day after we checked out, and enjoyed the food & drink until we left for the airport. We loved our holiday here and cannot wait to return- for longer next time!! Thank you Sea Gardens!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Gardens hotel, it was our pleasure that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Your positive comments regarding the high levels of service you received are greatly appreciated, your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto those staff members mentioned.

The feedback we receive enables us to continuously improve our levels of customer service to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in the future,

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was our 4th visit to Sea Garden and will continue to return twice a year for many years to come. Firstly for the cost of this holiday you really cannot compare anywhere else in the world for quality, customer service, weather and a genuine need to please their guests. The staff are the no.1 reason we return each year, the buffet restaurant staff run by Mohammed are first class for service (thank you Galal, Karam, Said, Karim, Ahmed, Mohammed, Mohammed), we miss you all so much. The bar staff will remember what you drink which all adds to the good service (thank you Mohammed and all your staff). The japanese and lebanese al a carte are fantastic and again the staff make the experience. I see a few comments regarding location but unless you are told you probably don't realise you can get an Egyptian bus (blue/white minibus) outside of the main gate for 50p (or whatever you want to pay) and it will take you to Naama Bay or Arabsat, La Strada the other way - no need to pay extortionate taxi prices, this enables you to get about so much easier and more often as long as you don't mind mixing in with the Egyptians - great experience in my opinion. I have made so many true friends at this resort and regularly bump into others who return time and time again. I think this says it all! Really cannot fault a thing - the rooms are clean, the gardens are beautiful, the pool is great, the food has something for everything and as I keep saying the staff are wonderful. Can't wait to return on September 19th xx

Room Tip: All rooms are big, ground floor rooms tends to have main bedroom and another bedroom with single bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingerjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Gardens hotel, it really is a pleasure that you continue to return to us and we are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Your positive comments regarding the high levels of service you received are greatly appreciated. The feedback we receive enables us to continuously improve our levels of customer service to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay. Your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto the departments and staff members mentioned within the review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in September,

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Sea Gardens. This hotel is the smallest of the 3 hotels in the Group and with out doubt definitley the best.

The gardens & pool area are beautiful and extremley relaxing. The service was exceptional and Momhoud always made sure we were never without a drink..day or night. The pool guys were very friendly and took time each day to have a chat with us and ask how our family was back home. The two guys in the animation team were lovely and even though we were lazy and didn't partake in the activities they would spend time with us each day just talking. You will be approached by staff from the beauty salon, massage and trips guys but they are great fun and are genuine people. I had a pedicure in the first week (not through pressure but my choice) but they all got to know us and would have a laugh with us each day. If your not interested and don't want to talk then just say no. I unfortunatley witnessed geusts being rude to them which is inexcusable when they are nothing but polite.

The rooms are very large and clean and we had a ground floor room in block 5 which was very quiet. Very often the gardeners would bring a bunch of flowers to the balcony in the morning or when we passed by.

The restaurant was excellent as were the staff, we always found a table without a problem. We ate at the sea club and sea life also. The Sea Club (which is the largest hotel) was choas and it took a while to find a table, we witnessed one couple get up for food and another couple took their table!. The Sea Life restaurant was brilliant however and Fatama is most definatley the biggest asset here as she was always friendly, welcoming and very genuine but the bar staff were OK but not a patch on the Sea Gardens staff.

The Sea Gardens overall was queit but lovely. The staff for me made this hotel, at my request Khalim at night made sure that my drinks were not too strong so I didn't feel rough the next day!!! Whilst I have mentioned some staff they were all fantastic and do an amazing job. The Sea Gardens should feel very proud of the excellent service and care that it offers to its guests.

Thank You!!!! We are missing it already.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5MouradIskander, General Manager at Sea Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in Sea Gardens hotel, it was our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your positive comments regarding the high levels of service you received are greatly appreciated, your thanks and appreciation will be passed onto those staff members mentioned.

The feedback we receive enables us to continuously improve our levels of customer service to ensure guests have an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Gardens in the future,

Kind Regards
Mourad Iskander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nabq Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Charmillion Hotels & Resorts
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
4.7 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Charmillion Sea Life Resort
2.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,349 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $122 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing