We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SEA GARDEN RESORT NABQ BAY”
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Gardens
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SEA GARDEN RESORT NABQ BAY”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

we visited the sea garden resort in nabq bay september 28th for 10 days the resort is one of three hotels . we could use all facilaties in the 3 hotels the gym is good all staff are very friendly but we found the staff at our hotel was much better as they spokebetter english the food was very nice they had theme nights and each night we had differant food this is the third time we have been to egypt but the first time at this hotel . we chose this hotel because we took our3 grand children and it is bigger than our usual hotel. they loved it although the animation team was not up to much. the bar staff couldnt do enough for you they loved the kids and kept them entertained would recomend this hotel

Room Tip: all room location good but ground floor better couldnt fault our room cleaned daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ANGIE5767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    229
    54
    23
    9
See reviews for
420
247
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
woking
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

What a wonderful hotel booked with Hotels4u.com !

Just a 10 minute taxi journey from the airport the Sea Gardens offers an extremely high standard of cleanliness, service and the food was amazing.
We had a junior suite which was a large bedroom with a door which lead into another room where there was 2 sofa beds, wonderful for families with children.
The bonus of this hotel is that you can use all of the facilities of the neighbouring 2 hotels the Sea Club and Sea Life , so in total there are 3 buffet restaurants and 3 a la carte restaurants to choose from. With regards to the a la carte you have 1 free visit per restaurant but i would definitely advise making your reservations for these as soon as you arrive to guarentee a visit , this can be done in the reception area of the Sea Club.
We found the food outstanding with a large choice daily, also at the pool bars they offer snacks at lunchtime such as burgers, hotdogs, pizza and chips. Regarding the drinks we stayed on the beer / wine which all were fine .
We spent most of the time at the beach as the snorkling off of the jetty was excellent - no need to pay for a boat trip! There was no issue with reserving sun beds at this time of year ( beginning of October), however as the sun goes down by 4.30 you will find that people are sunbathing by 7.30 am to get a full day of sun in !
My only complaint , which has no reflection on the property, is the rudeness and ignorence of the Russian guests , but you have heard it all before, very strange people !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank niksWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

2nd visit to Sharm and wasn't let down. Sea Gardens ticked all the right boxes (As my mate Vic kept telling me). Fantastic service, all with a smile, either by the pool with Mamoud - who never stopped or left you long without a drink, or the restaurant where Said, Mohammed, Karem would look after you. Nothing was too much trouble and all you had to do was ask. Also they all made a big fuss over my daughter and her best mate's birthdays with singing, dancing and drum banging. I bet the girls remember their 15th birthday. Also, our housekeeper made a birthday cake and candles out of towels which was a very nice touch. It has been mentioned in other reviews that the entertainment on a night was poor in the Sea Gardens and you had to venture over to the Sea Club or Sea Life to find anything better. It wasn't a problem for us because there were 8 of us and we made our own fun. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends that just want to chill out by the pool in fantastic weather. The hotel needs to improve their website because it does not do it justice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rowly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

1st time in eygpt, just returned home from sea gardens hotel, and had a very relaxing holiday. I feel i need to right this review for all the people like my family and myself put off going to egypt by all the negative reports you hear. PLEASE TRY IT. Sea garden resort is a complex of three hotels, Sea Club, Sea life and Sea gardens and you may use any one of these. We loved every minute of it at Sea Gardens, very friendly and a relaxing holiday had by all. The service is very good, pool waiter service 'MAMOUD' never lets you go thirsty, yes we did tip him £2 a day, after all he was running his socks off for everyone in 38 degrees cel' heat after all. Pool very clean, shallow at one end and deep at the other. Restaurant service was very very good, 'SAID, KARAM and MOHAMMED' where always there to serve you with a smile and there was never a dirty plate left on your table for long, always asking if you needed a drink. Food was on a themed ten day rota of cultural menus so it wasnt repetative, if you wished there was also three speciality restaurants to choose from but we didnt go as we where happy with the buffet restaurant. Entertainment at Sea Garden was poor but if you are looking for entertainment we suggest you visit Sea Club or Sea Life, but we cannot comment on this as we didn't go to see any of them. Russians at Sea Club where very rude, as the odd poke in the back to my friends was made as they accidentley stood in front of them while watching kari-jokey lol. We didnt go much to Sea Club or Sea life for entertainment as the family and friends we went with where BRILL , we enjoyed our own company by having a banter amongst ourselves, thats all we needed !!! Just one thing, you may see alot more reviews about this hotel not being a 5* or 4*, so what it aint, but the staff are exceptional and the hotel is clean, tidy, and the gardens surrounding it are well manicured. And none of us got the Egyptian Belly, so that says it all to us. Please bear in mind my family and myself have been to the Caribbean for the last eight years and have stayed in proper 5* hotels AI, and the Sea Gardens did not let us down in any way. I hope this review is helpful.

Room Tip: try to get in block 5, for full pool view from any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank victor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just returned home from the Sea Garden hotel and had a fab holiday!! The hotel is part of the sea group with 2 other hotels all free to use as part of the all inclusive. However, the Sea Garden was by far the best of them all. The service in the restaurant was exceptional especially Saiid and Karem, nothing was too much trouble. The pool area is beautiful and there were always plenty of sun loungers so getting up early to reserve one wasn't needed. The service around the pool was also very good, with the waiters constantly coming round with drinks throughout the day. The food was of a good quality with themed nights so always something different. The rooms are basic but very large, cleaned daily to a good standard and lovely views of the pool area. The gardens are amazing and even had a fruit and vegetable garden.

The hotel has its own jetty and the snorkelling was amazing!!!!!

A visit to Soho square is a must, there are some good restaurants but be mindful there is a dress code for men in some of the restaurants.

There were some negatives and I feel it only fair to mention these:

Some of the pool area staff tended to put pressure on us to tip, and although tipping is cultural in Egypt it is also optional and some staff should remember this. the entertainment on an evening was of a poor quality, however being with good friends this did not cause any problems as we made our own entertainment. We ordered a taxi via the hotel to Soho square and we did pay probably more than expected, the taxi had no working seat belts and during the journey we felt scared at times. Would advise to go outside of the hotel for a taxi. We did go to the other hotels in the sea group and the service was poor, the staff were rude and some of the Russian guests felt it fair to poke us when we were stood in their way.

All in all, a fab holiday was had and I would certainly recommend this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HullJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We picked this hotel because of our stay last year and if possible thingsare better.On arrival the reception staff recognised us and sent us to the resaurant to eat before it closed and when we went back we had been upgraded to a suite. Staff very friendly and helpfull and all inclusive is now 24 hours and the 3 a-la-carte restaurants can now be used on the all inclusive once per week during your stay. The only downsides to the hotel are the slopes and uneven stone steps leading to the pool and upper blocks. The slopes are slippy and stone steps are dangerous. The steps leading into the pool are uneven stones and guests were complaining of cut feet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nairnite09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I'm very late writing my review, I stayed here in May 2012 for 2 weeks with my boyfriend. Out of the three hotels we liked Sea Gardens best, it was smaller so it was quieter also the staff were fantastic! A few days after we arrived the staff in the restaurant remembered us and remembered what we liked to drink so we'd arrive in the morning for breakfast and they'd have our drinks ready waiting!

We never had a problem getting any sunbeds by the pool any time of day, the only problem with the pool area is the men that walk around trying to sell excursions sometimes they wont leave you alone but after a couple of days they back off and realise you dont want anything or tell them you've booked already.

The food was nice, themed nights meant something different every night and if you dont like the theme at sea gardens you can eat somewhere else. We liked the italian night so we ate at sea life when the italian night was there but we didnt like sea life because it was too big, too busy it took ages for us to get a drink and table. We also went to the japanese restaurant too, it was very nice! It was my birthday while we were there so my boyfriend mentioned it and for a small sum they set us a beautiful table covered in flowers and petals i also got a huge chocolate cake, and all the staff sang to me! I didnt fall ill on this holiday but my boyfriend did, there is a pharmacy in one of the other hotels, its a bit expensive but the guy that works there is very helpful and gave my boyfriend something to help.

We took the bus from the hotel one afternoon to go to Namma Bay, once we got off the bus we couldnt wait to get back on. You get hassled alot!! We got followed by a few people at one point aswell, some of them just wont take no for an answer. It was nice in Namma Bay but that spoiled it for us we just found a nice coffee shop and got some drinks until we had to go get the bus back, so if you dont like being pestered dont go into town.

So, the staff were fantastic, the hotel was lovely best of the three, the rooms were HUGE and very clean, the shower wasnt very good tho. We had a fantastic time, we will be back. The only problem we had is when we went there was a lot of Russians and they were very rude and ignorant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KDRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,251 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Property: Sea Gardens
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing