We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Gardens Sharm, My first ever online review”
Review of Sea Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Gardens
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sea Gardens Sharm, My first ever online review”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This is my first ever online review of anything and I am writing it with a family we met on this holiday . I always depend on other peoples reviews to make my choice but have never written one myself. We are sat by the hotel swimming pool at the moment soaking up the lovely sea garden views and drinking the free beer and we could not wait until we got home to write this review.

we are all well travelled and have stayed in some lovely hotels in the past but chose this holiday as it suited our budgets for a family holiday and had good reviews on here.

I would not of written this if i did not want other people to miss out on this resort.

So.......

THE STAFF:

all of the staff are amazing and the kids loved them. They all remembered all of our names within less than a minute of meeting us. They keep a watchful eye on all of the kids and constantly make sure you have everything you need.

the managers take a very active role in meeting the guests and are constantly looking for ways to improve the service they offer.

Please excuse the spelling of these names but Hassan, mohamed and manny are all amazing and very very friendly. these guys work the bar and are very helpful.

The people in the shops are not pushy and the guy in the chemist was also very helpfull when a couple of us got the famous egypt belly.

The room attendants were also very good and so overall i could not fault the staff in any way.

THE ROOMS:

The rooms were in places a little tired but always very clean and also they were massive. You must remember this is a family resort so the rooms probably get a fair beating over the years. If you have any problem with your room they will sort it instantly so again i have no complaints on that front.

we are staying in rooms 3417 and 6414 which are in different blocks and both are very nice.

THE FOOD:

The buffet at sea gardens offers a good choice and is always very fresh. The chef's are helpful and will cook something for you if there is nothing you like. The snacks throughout the day are good with pizza, burgers, chips and hotdogs being served by the pool.

You can also use the buffet at sea club and life. both are a couple of minutes walk away. sea club has a great choice but can be busy in the evening.

We ate at all three special dining areas which are included once free per stay and they were fantastic. The Japanese was by far the best and were were worried most about this one that the kids would not enjoy it however they loved it because the food was cooked right in front of you with flames leaping up off the grill and the chef throwing his knives around and putting on a great show.

The all inclusive drinks were good and the beer was nice. mohamed and hassan made some cocktails and they were nice to.

ENTERTAINMENT:

The evening entertainment on sea gardens was a bit laim but sea club and sea life offered some decent entertainment if you could not manage to entertain yourself in such a lovely place.

Daytime entertainment was plentiful and great fun. With various sports activities and also less energetic options.

Im not one for sports but Please please please take a snorkel as it is something you cant go home without doing.

HOTEL:

amazing well kept grounds with great pools and facilities.

OVERALL:

very nice and have already sorted a date to come back next year.

Pro's
pretty much everything

Con's
Pool table was a little expensive for the kids

We had a great time so dont miss out!

graeme and mel, room 3417 and Dave and Vicky room 6414

Room Tip: all rooms are very quiet but with kids i would opt for the poolside rooms. were were in 3417 so next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GraemeHerbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    229
    54
    23
    9
See reviews for
420
247
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here for 11 nights in june with 2 adults and 2 children(14 and 10). We had stayed at the sea club 3 years ago, so pretty much knew what to expect, a very clean, well maintained resort! We tended to eat at the sea club restaurant as we felt their was a bit more choice, and the waiters were always busy looking after you. As mentioned in other reports their is a large contingent of russian/ukranian guests but they keep themselves to themselves. A trip to naama bay was i bit of a shock compared to 3 years ago, and why the taxi agent in the sea club insists its the place to go, IT IS NOT, its an absolute hole! My advice is to get a taxi outside the main gate( about £40 egyptian pounds cheaper) ang go to Lestrada, its a lot cleaner, nicer shops, and not as much hassle!
We will go to the resort again and would recommend it to anybody! Ignore the negative reports on here,we had a great holiday, again!!!.

Room Tip: go for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theboyhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I recently returned from the Sea Gardens Hotel & was extremely disappointed. The rooms were described as suites by the travel company in the UK, but on arrival were definite family rooms which were completely unsuitable for our party. We were four adults & a child. The two sofa beds that we were expected to sleep on were so hard made sleeping almost impossible & would consider them even too hard for children. The food was very average & would have liked to see more traditional Egyptian dishes on the menu. The lack of evening entertainment was extremely disappointing for such a large complex & what entertainment there was was very amateurish. The hotel needs to employ a professional entertainments team as there is little so to do in the evenings. On a positive note, the staff were wonderful & could not do enough for
us. Mohammed Mostafa & Mahmoud in the restaurant were extremely attentive & always smiling. The hotel & bedrooms were spotless & the grounds were gorgeous, but personally it wouldn't be my choice of destination again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollyanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Visited this hotel in May 2012 with 4 friends and have to confess was initially dissappointed. Arrived at night an was given a suite room which was very poor to accomodate 4 adults!! They did move us, but again was not suitable for 4 adults to sleep!! 2 of us slept on a bed sofas for a week and were very uncomfortable! A suite we thought would be 2 bed rooms and not a family room. Suitable for 2 adults an 2 children( younger ones) only!! The food was edible but deffinatley not 5* and the entertainment was the most dissappointing of all,very amateurish and only for an hour between 9-10 and after this there was nothing. Feel no thought had gone into the evenings at all!!! Simply a kareoke,a singer or simply turn the music up so that you get some sort of atmosphere. However the one thing that they really did have going for it was the staff!! every single one goes out of there way to help in all of the 3 hotels. They cant do enough for you!! But it is not enough to make you want to come back!! The rooms need improving slightly,the food could be better and invest in some proper enetertainment staff! and you might have a successful hotel!! cant not recommend this at present.

Room Tip: Jus suiable for 2 adults or 2 adults an 2 small children,if children older or 4 adluts get 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

10 minutes from the airport which was great,friendly helpful staff.We had a family room which was more like a suite,comfy beds,clean.Pool great for the kids who were in and out all day,food good but the same every few days.The hotel is part of three of which you can use all the facilities,lovely clean beach but it was to windy for any beginners snorkelling.My only grip is getting hassled to buy trips around the pool which are a complete rip off and a piece of advise would be to pay the little bit extra with your rep for complete piece of mind as me and another couple wasted 4hrs of our last day trying to get a refund from a disappointing trip.Would i go again..yes.

Room Tip: garden rooms are lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I booked this hotel after great thought and talking to friends that had been there, but despite being a nice hotel do not expect great service or a great welcome, with some exceptions!! Ameer in the spa is one of the nicest people you could ever meet but he was about the only one.
Ive been to over 20 all inclusive hotels over the years and yes they have all been in the carribean so I was a bit unsure about this one and yes they have still got a lot to learn here, i like to explore countries food and the food or lets say slop that was on offer was so bland and the so called chef was just always on his phone maybe he should spend more time in the kitchen and taste what is being sent out , It was just like a school canteen. If you do stay here go to ZEN at soho square and get a decent meal.
The hotel is part of the sea group and is one of 3 and it is totally over run with rude russians and the the hotel staff ignore everyone else and just concentrate on them especially the women

Room Tip: Give the hotel a miss there are better ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard3743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed in april, 2 adults and 3 children aged between 6 and 10, it was our first time in Egypt and have to say it exceeded our expectations!!! The resort staff could not do enough for you, always trying to ensure that you had everything, bringing refills before you even had chance to ask. The whole resort was very clean and really well looked after, rooms were a little dated but as we didn't go away to stay in our room that didn't bother us, as the rest of the resort was beautiful. The food was fantastic, enough choice for us, always pasta for if the kids didn't fancy trying anything new!
We stayed in the Sea Gardens and most of the time stayed round this pool as it seemed more quieter and better for the kids, we also preferred the Sea Garden restaurant as it was a bit smaller but the staff levels didn't seem much different so they had more time.
The beach was amazing, beautiful fish swimming round your ankles and even better off the jetti. would advise having a waterproof camera or you could purchase a camera bag from the local shops but im not sure how good this was and you do need beach shoes as the sand on the beach was course and they were needed for in the water.
There was a small amount of people coming round the pools etc wanting to sell things like beauty treatments and excursions but if you were firm and said no they went away and were always friendly about it. We did go on one excursion which was brilliant, a three hour trip quad biking into the sinah mountains, stopping off for refreshments and a short camel ride, before heading back to the resort, this was well worth the money, i think because we said no a couple of times the price was lowered and we paid 1000 egyption pounds which is rougly £100.
All in all this was a fantastic holiday and we would definatley recommend Egypt and this resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JamesPDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort - Sharm el Sheikh
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
9.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Life Resort
Sea Life Resort
#4 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,252 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,052 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gardens

Property: Sea Gardens
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gardens Hotel Nabq Bay
Sea Garden Hotel
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Gardens Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing