We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing and irresponsible” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing and irresponsible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel would be fantastic but is completely let down by poor standards of customer service and hygiene. The food selection was not good, certainly not what I would call even four star, let alone five... Most of the food was bland and on many occasions not easy to discern what you were actually eating, or how long it had been sitting there. It was hard to trust what I was eating after a few days and I had to start 'playing safe'.

Along with a number of other guests I became ill half way through my week there, perhaps due to the fact the drinks were routinely and quite undeniably watered down - a couple of friends I met there caught a barman by pool adding TAP water to the bottles of vodka and gin. The wine was clearly diluted too, often served from old soft drinks bottles that had been used to create the watery mixture... Quite shocking and most of the staff smirked and didn't deny it when confronted about it. It was very frustrating to have to specifically ask for red wine that did not have water in it, every time - and rarely did I actually get that...!

Some of the staff had particularly bad attitudes and would shove drinks in your direction as if they resented you for ordering them. Lager usually had as much head as actual liquid. There were some really friendly and helpful staff though, Mouataz being a shining example the others should seek to emulate!

Otherwise, the hotel itself and the room were lovely. The gym is rather basic and the jacquzi in the spa needs to be sorted out as it's actually cold and only one jet works. But generally the pool areas are good with a mix of quiet and more sociable areas. The reef at the end of the jetty offers some great snorkelling.

Sadly, I would not stay here again though. The food, drink and service are way below the standard I expected.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hello,

Many thanks for your opinion.
All comments are very important to us, especially those critical! All your comments will be forwarded to the relevant departments of our hotel!

Kind regards,
Amira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,467
    492
    237
    117
    78
See reviews for
734
553
78
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

It is a nice hotel ..Staff very kind u feel that they do this for money but actually noone asked for one pound ...But you feel like you eat the same food every day and sometimes bad food
Lighting in some rooms too bad you can not read anything

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peaaaace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

during the check out time we got very tough treatment from the front officer guy Mr.Emad
who make me angry and I had shout it him a little, and he creates a problem from nothing
and I asked for the front office manager but he deined to meet us to re-solve this stupied issue that happened between us and his front office in-order to catch our flight and go back to home but he denied to meet us. and they called the toursiem Police and also the police didnt come to cuz its stupied issue, after that they take me by hotel car myself and security Manager Mr.Abed el hameed who deined to help us to solve this stupied issue and the front officer and they were insists to take me to a police station to make a claim and after we arrived to a Police station the General starts to write down the claim from the front officer guy Mr.Imad. after the General make a report and claim he said to me you are our guest in Sharam el shaikh and you can go for your flight. but unfortunlty we missed our flight and start to search for hotel
and most of the hotels and Flight were busy due to Aid Al Adha Holiday
and stayed 2-3 nights searching for a return flight to my country and
these 2-3 nights cost us more than 2500US$ additoionll cost which was unexpected to my holiday trip due to high season rates.

Room Tip: Buidling No. 3 is middle area for the pools, resturnats and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mainpage2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just got back from rehana resort hotel is amazing food isn't great but we got by staff are very helpful animation team Jamaica monkey and sasa was brilliant allways made us laugh.The rooms was very clean and spacious enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello,

thank you very much for your time to send a feedback.
It is nice to hear that you have a good time here.

Sunny regards,
Amira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Having been to Egypt 4 times before I can say the fabric of this hotel is by far the best we have experienced. Lots of pools and immaculate grounds. We got put in a prestige room. This had the biggest bed I have ever seen. Room cleaned daily to a good standard. Water left daily. It's a shame around the detail in the rooms eg missing grout and rusty fixings in the bathroom. Food was very poor. I'm not a fussy eater and have never struggled to eat on previous visits to Egypt, however this is where I was most disappointed. Very little choice for us Brits. All Russians catered for including the entertainment on a evening. Again I suffered my first ever Egypt tummy about 4 days in and then never eat in the hotel for the rest of the holiday. Buy any cigarettes and tobacco at the airport on your way home. £23 for 10x500g golden Virginia. £15 for 200 cigarettes. I really love Egypt but would not go back to this hotel based on food and those bloody Russians.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Rehana royal resort, is a lovely hotel with friendly staff (bar cleaners entertainment). :)

There is no end off pools and the clendliness is high. Rooms cleaned daily. Fresh towels etc.

The down fall to my stay in rehana royal resort is the food it was not very nice discussing slop for that matter and if it didn't get eaten it was wrapped away for dinner.
We complained several times to the reception which then gave us voucher to the al cart restrants wich was better.
This resort more cateresfor Russian's! All i can say is if you dont like them dont go! At this time theres alot off Russians and most off them are very rude!
The hotel caters for them food and entertainment in there language little in english.
Once again complments go out to the staff they do long hours on little pay and they are humourus and friendly towards everyone.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kaleyleighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

To keep this review straight to the point and as detailed as possible
1. Hotel- OMG it's huge, the resort itself is very very clean, HUGE and has everything you need.
the room we had (3013) was right in the middle bewtween the beach, and the main eating areas with a pool within twenty steps out of our room.
2. the food - yes can be repetitive, rice, chicken and fish and beef, but like we said to be fair they are catering for the masses. there are al la carte resteraunts and we would really recomend the asian one, the italian one and the leabanese were not for us however when we spoke to other gests they did enjoy.. our preference.
3. Pool's - yep there are 14 in total... remeber this for the quiz lol, yes there were plenty of bed and the pools are great.
4. trips - the trip touts do pester you to come on thier excursions, but we pointed out we had done most of them and they left us alone.
5. swimming with dolphins - DOLPHINA PARK amazing,
6. the beach - the beach is clean, plenty of beds, and there is a jetty where you can go snorkling off, best fish ever
7.spa and beauty - we did the massages and facial, good and very relaxing but make sure you negotaite the best price and make sure you get what they say.
8. Union jack ENGLISH bar, about £2.00 in a taxi or a fifteen min walk, is well worth it, english run, carlsberg larger, Chicken dinner with bisto gravy OMG to die for 4...free WIFI
9. Nabq, again about 3-4 £ in a taxi and there is the following KFT, Macci D's, Hard Rock Cafe, TGI Friday's
10. staff - amazing, you dont feel like you have to tip them, however when you look at how little they get paid and the way they are treated by the russians, they do appreciate you.
11. RUSSIANS - YES there are alot of Russians but they are not like us Brittish but dont let them put you off from the prvious reviews..
12. If you poorly - Pharmacy out the front, the hotel Clinic will charge you a fortune.

Hope the above has helped you in your choice, we LOVED it here and as we do use the 80/20 rule for reviews, I.E 80% possitive pretty good and 20% negative.....

Room Tip: we stayed in 3013 and found this clean etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NickyGlen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
13.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.7 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.7 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 7th Km North Sharm Airport, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel of a 5* class has been opened in 2008. Your every step will make you feel the atmosphere of a holiday club full of entertainment. Traditional Egyptian style of the buildings is in perfect harmony with the blue-eyed pools and well maintained gardens with palm trees and green lawns . Elegant, spacious rooms decorated in warm colors help you to feel the atmosphere of Arabic fairytale. Full equipped Conference Center, handling up to 600 people, will be a guarantee of success to everybody who will try it's advantages. The spirit and high-standard service of the hotel is the reason for a great number of declared regular customers to be happy to come back again and again. Rooms: The hotel has a total number of 682 rooms of different types:    * Standard - 25-30 m² - comfortable room with pool and garden view    * Family -30-35 m² - large room with poolview    * Superior-30 - 35 m² - luxury room with the seaside view    * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room with the sea view Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ. SPORT : The hotel's aqua-park consists of 10 different shaped swimming pools with area of 10,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. And for sure big kid's aqua-park will be the favorite place for our smallest guests. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: * GYM and fitness * Tennis courts * Table tennis competition * Volleyball tournament * Basketball * Football * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino - dance lessons SPA: Those searching for enlightening are always welcome in our SPA. Special Massage courses can relax your body, but our private aroma-therapy will free your soul and renew your spirit. All the procedures, including jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, turkish hammam etc, are made by high-class professionals putting your comfort as our priority. Beauty Center: Beauty is the strongest weapon of every woman. Equip yourself in our Beauty Center - and let the whole world fall down on its knees. Manicure, pedicure, relaxing mask for face, new hair style - you are not a queen. You are goddess! Rehana 24 hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food& beverages service * Three buffet meals (breakfast, lunch & dinner)&kids corner * Three a la carte restaurants out of three (Italian, Asian, * Oriental restaurant) free of charge. * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time. * Snack Beach bar (beverages& snacks ) * Kids snack corner. * Food court with: - Fish & chips - Oriental corner - Pizza & Pasta corner - Dolce corner - Ice cream corner * Entertainment (daily animation program, night show). * Sports (tennis court, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons) * Free entrance to the disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms. Rehana Ultra All Inclusive Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages. * Seven a la carte restaurants (Italian, Asian, Oriental, Sea food, Indian, Lebanese ,Mexican). * SPACE Disco free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & daily 2 bottles of water. * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival. * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay. * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) one visit per stay * Laundry service (once per stay). * Sports (Tennis table, tennis court day & night time free of charge& billiard). * Turn down service. * Free Wi- Fi internet 1h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Royal Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Rehana Royal Beach
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing