We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
1 review
“Terrible!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on the 13th of July and this was the worst holiday in Egypt we have ever had! If this was the first hotel we had stayed in we would of never have gone back!! Apart from the picture perfect hotel and the weather everything else was absolutely terrible! It was full of Polish and Russian ad nothing was in English not even the entertainment in the nights. The food was disgusting and we did not eat from Saturday night until Tuesday afternoon! We then complained about this and was given a VIP pass to the restaurants so we didn't have to book! However this was still minging! Thankgod for McDonald's we ordered this for the rest of the time but why should we have to buy our own food when we were all inclusive and payed £1300 for the holiday??? We will never ever being going back here! So if your English speakers this hotel is not suitable for you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danniellahooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing Rehana Royal for your recent holiday and for your feedback on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are of course sorry that you did not consider raising your concerns with the management team whilst here, who would have made every effort to address your concerns. We pride ourselves on our service levels and take feedback seriously in order that we can address any specific issues.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and once again I am sorry that you felt that the holiday did not live up to your expectations. We do hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    496
    238
    118
    79
See reviews for
743
555
78
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

i was in rehana royal and i had very good time with the animation team they really worked hard and all the staff are really good and polite and the kids club very nice they cared too much about the kids and very good mini disco and every night very good show

really very good animation team

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 817adam_j817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I shared your comments with our team members so to let them know about your impression and extremely pleasant experience.

The entire team of Rehana Royal team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. It is great to receive your sincere recognition.

Please let us know when you decide to come beach to your home REHANA ROYAL to arrange a special treatment for our repeater guests.

Best regards
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavesden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was our first time to egypt so didn't know what to expect.This hotel was recommended by our friends. And it was definitely right choise! It was wonderful vacation in a beautiful place.

Room. Right after fast check-in we've found our nice clean room with large comfy bed. Everyday our fridge was stocked up, fresh fruit in our room, flowers, cleaned and fresh towels every day; the staff at the resort are so friendly and polite.

Food. There is a wide variety of food available throughout the day from various restaurants (fresh pasta station, salads, hot buffet, deserts)

Entertainment. The animation team was the absolutely best we have ever seen! There are a lot of activities every day near pool and beach - dance classes, stretching, bocha. Very cheerful animation team, full of energy, especially Miga. We loved him! Thanks man!

We look forward to coming here again next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I shared your comments with our team members so to let them know about your impression and extremely pleasant experience.

The entire team of Rehana Royal team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. It is great to receive your sincere recognition.

all our staff are sending you their best regards and all of us are looking forward to welcoming you back to our sunny resort during your next vacation.


Yours truly,
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

hi there rehana royal, i recently stayed here and it was excellent.very nice and clean room nice food but most of all the animation team were amazing .very cheerful,full of energy,especially migo,sasa and alex!!! i recommend you to go there,it's worth it... Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had two major operations in 6 weeks and I just needed to get away from London and go somewhere I knew and I could go on my own without having to worry about anything.
I was looking forward to going back to this hotel and couldn't think things would be better than before but I was wrong I was greeted as if I was royalty and remembered and looked after very well. My room was fabulous even had a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom which was nice I may add.
From the entertainment staff to all staff and holiday rep it was such a relief to rest and recover without any problems.
The only negative thing I could say is the Russian people do not know how to queue or be polite sometimes but apart from that what a great holiday. The rehana opposite is also very good if anyone want a relaxing holiday, people are lovely and I hope to be going back in October.
Thank you everyone in the hotel and that does include the holiday rep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fezza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I shared your comments with our team members so to let them know about your impression and extremely pleasant experience.

The entire team of Rehana Royal team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. It is great to receive your sincere recognition.

all our staff are sending you their best regards and all of us are looking forward to welcoming you back to our sunny resort during your next vacation.

Yours,
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Having previously stayed at Hauza Beach Resort, I have to say that the food at Rehana is not as good, however the general condition of hte hotel is excellent, and the animation team is excellent, particularly Monkey, who is the life an soul of the pool - his belly dancing class is hilarious!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTeaser23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rehana Hotels & Resorts in the very near future.

Yours truly
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

After reading a previous review about non alcoholic juice drinks i thought i must write a review. My husband and myself have stayed in this hotel for the past 3 years, and as we are non drinkers only drink juice from the juice machines and have both NEVER been ill. Bottled water is replenished in the room every day, and is also supplied with every meal in the restaurant, the waiter will also give you extra if you ask. This is a beautiful hotel with great staff and they carnt do enough for you. Although there are a lot of russian guests we never had a problem, and after previous holidays elsewhere, they are better behaved than the Brits, also there is now a restaurant solely for non-russians where you are waiter served your drinks and coffee. The prestige rooms, where nearly all british guests are allocated, are beautiful, with pool and seaview, and all the other rooms have pool views as there are at least 7 pools throughout the complex.

The animation team are amazing, Dave, Sassa and Chicco (when we were there as they do change) and always make time to come and have a chat with you.

Food is excellant with loads to choose from, and we have eaten everything, from salads to ice-cream and have have never been ill.

We have already booked to return next March and look forward to seeing everyone again very soon, thankyou Rehana for 3 amazing holidays.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, dont pay extra on booking sites for a pool view as nearly all rooms have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JODEAN186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RehanaSharmElSheikh, Guest Relations Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

May I thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rehana Hotels & Resorts in the very near future.

Please let us know when you decide to come beach to your home Rehana Royal to arrange a special treatment for our repeater guests.

Yours truly
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
13.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#23 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
10.2 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 7th Km North Sharm Airport, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel of a 5* class has been opened in 2008. Your every step will make you feel the atmosphere of a holiday club full of entertainment. Traditional Egyptian style of the buildings is in perfect harmony with the blue-eyed pools and well maintained gardens with palm trees and green lawns . Elegant, spacious rooms decorated in warm colors help you to feel the atmosphere of Arabic fairytale. Full equipped Conference Center, handling up to 600 people, will be a guarantee of success to everybody who will try it's advantages. The spirit and high-standard service of the hotel is the reason for a great number of declared regular customers to be happy to come back again and again. Rooms: The hotel has a total number of 682 rooms of different types:    * Standard - 25-30 m² - comfortable room with pool and garden view    * Family -30-35 m² - large room with poolview    * Superior-30 - 35 m² - luxury room with the seaside view    * Executive - 30-35 m² - luxury room with the sea view Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower or bath, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. KIDS CLUB: The comfort of our smallest guests is our priority. Kids Club was established for those who are searching for fun and joy all over the days. A variety of activities, hand works, games and fun with experienced, professional and lovely international team of kid's animators will make your child wish to stay there forever. Two outside playgrounds will help parents to enjoy all the leisure activities together with their children not only in the Kids Club but on the beach as well. And for sure everybody are welcome for the most important part of the program - Mini - Disco! ENTERTAINMENT: Every day various classes with an international animation team (yoga, dance lessons, water volleyball, etc..) are provided all over the territory of hotel. Our evening shows held in the Old Egyptian Amphitheatre will take you to the fairytale of Arabic night. Fakir show, belly dancers, Egyptian art, derwish show will create the spirit of ancient magic . And our live singer, violin performances and dance competition will help you to discover your hidden talents. Sombrero Disco will take you into fly-by-night tour under the latest hits together with our DJ. SPORT : The hotel's aqua-park consists of 10 different shaped swimming pools with area of 10,000 m² in total, large and small for children, with water slides for everybody. Some of them , including the Main one, are heated in winter. And for sure big kid's aqua-park will be the favorite place for our smallest guests. Our international animation team offers different opportunities to train not only sense of humor but body as well. Everyday you can enjoy and have a lot of fun with: * GYM and fitness * Tennis courts * Table tennis competition * Volleyball tournament * Basketball * Football * Darts * Water Polo * Aqua-aerobics * Belly-dance and Latino - dance lessons SPA: Those searching for enlightening are always welcome in our SPA. Special Massage courses can relax your body, but our private aroma-therapy will free your soul and renew your spirit. All the procedures, including jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, turkish hammam etc, are made by high-class professionals putting your comfort as our priority. Beauty Center: Beauty is the strongest weapon of every woman. Equip yourself in our Beauty Center - and let the whole world fall down on its knees. Manicure, pedicure, relaxing mask for face, new hair style - you are not a queen. You are goddess! Rehana 24 hours All Inclusive: * 24 hours food& beverages service * Three buffet meals (breakfast, lunch & dinner)&kids corner * Three a la carte restaurants out of three (Italian, Asian, * Oriental restaurant) free of charge. * Early breakfast, late breakfast, snacks, tea time. * Snack Beach bar (beverages& snacks ) * Kids snack corner. * Food court with: - Fish & chips - Oriental corner - Pizza & Pasta corner - Dolce corner - Ice cream corner * Entertainment (daily animation program, night show). * Sports (tennis court, table tennis, GYM, water polo, aerobics , dances lessons) * Free entrance to the disco. * Tea & coffee service at the rooms. Rehana Ultra All Inclusive Enjoy the 24 hours formula PLUS: * 24 hours All inclusive food & beverages. * Seven a la carte restaurants (Italian, Asian, Oriental, Sea food, Indian, Lebanese ,Mexican). * SPACE Disco free of charge entrance & drinks * Mini bar upon arrival & daily 2 bottles of water. * Fresh fruit platter upon arrival. * Free Shuttle bus to and from Naama Bay. * Free SPA package (Jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, Turkish bath) one visit per stay * Laundry service (once per stay). * Sports (Tennis table, tennis court day & night time free of charge& billiard). * Turn down service. * Free Wi- Fi internet 1h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Royal Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Rehana Royal Beach
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing