We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MIDO MIDO MIDO!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Reviewed October 30, 2011

this was my first trip to egypt and won't be my last! hotel was clean, service was good and staff very very friendly and helpful. the animation team were lots of fun and on the go all day and night. i would highly recommend this hotel, its got something for everybody

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lawrence_14_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehanaSharmElShikh, General Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Dear Mr/Mrs ………..

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I shared your comments with our team members so to let them know about your impression and extremely pleasant experience.

The entire team of Rehana Royal team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. It is great to receive your sincere recognition.

all our staff &MIDO are sending you their best regards and all of us are looking forward to welcoming you back to our sunny resort during your next vacation.


YourS
REHANA TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

559 - 565 of 2,559 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

before going to egypt was a little worried reading the reviews ........ but after going there for a week in october i must say i had a great time. The animation team were great on form day and night always willing to help especially MIDO , CHICO they really did make our holiday so friendly, very good spoken english, which helped us as there were alot of russians there who didnt all speak english which was fine and most were friendly.Loved the fire show that MIDO did and my mom loved it too. great shows.
the hotel was very clean staff were always cleaning , rooms , pools. gardens etc. farrah kept our beds each day of our holiday he was very friendly and always helpful, very nice man indeed. The food was eatable but not always catered for the english but the chicken was very good, i do think more variety in the desserts section would help .
All i can say is had a great time, would go back and to this hotel, ESPECIALLY if CHICO and MIDO the animation team were there. ( not forgetting mega in animation was also very helpful and hanni and the restaurant ).
see you 2012 !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarah-ben-7678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliona A, Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Sarah!
Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts

Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.

We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you for very nice words about our animation team and the atmosphere created by them.

When you will come back again please join our Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

reception helpfull, pools are wonderfull,restaurant crowded but nice, staff friendly and helpfull smiling evey where ,good drinks and cooktails ,beach not good coral with red flag almost al the time but big ,spa nice,tennis court available,wonderfull vacation thanks for aal

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cavallodolce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliona A, Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear guest!
Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts!

First of all let us thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and for taking the time to write a review about the wonderful days spent with us.

We value our guests and do our best to meet every needs and make a perfect holiday.
Therefore, it's more pleased when our guests notice and appreciate our efforts.

We will be glad to meet you at our hotel again to show hospitality that surrounds guests Rehana Hotels & Resorts.

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

i have not long got back from the rehana royal in october and i have to say the hotel is amazing and the staff will do anything for you and i have never seen so many people clean as much as the staff did if i could rate the hotel higher i defiantly would.

i never saw a dirty pool the staff clean them i would say twice a day from what i saw and this was 2am in the morning which is very impressive

the rooms are very spacious and the air con is great i was so cold one morning i had to go outside to get warm which is a great feeling

the restaurants are great alot of selection for different tastes and i am very picky with what i eat but there was always something there for me and we had 1 waiter all week and he was great thank you Hani it was a pleasure

poolside was great we had the same beds all week thanks to farrah he was great always very pleasant and always liked to have a laugh and interact with you as much as possible thank you again farrah it was a pleasure to meet you

now we come to the animation team they were brilliant and the shows they put on were fantastic they are a credit to the hotel you couldnt of asked for a better team of poeple to be entertained by i have to say a big thank you to Mido and Chico and Mega it was a pleasure to see smiling faces everyday as everyday after they did there 10am dances would come around and see us so big thanks guys and hope to see you soon and keep up the good work

as i am from england i did read the reviews on here about the russian people yes im not desputing there are alot of them but we spoke with alot of them and they were not as people say they were very polite you cannot tarnish everyone with the same brush as there are english people that are arrogant and ignorant too.

top marks to all the staff and thank you to all for a great holiday and hope to come back soon


Lee

Room Tip: if im honest the rooms run from the top of the hotel right down to the main beach pool which is wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

September 2011, i visited Rehana Royal for my two week holiday. As soon as i stepped through the doors of the lobby i was greeted by the super friendly staff and welcomed with a drink. My room was lovely and i also had a sea view! The overall look of the hotel is stunning, the food is great, the spa is amazing and the pools are fabulous, theres just so many of them!
All of the staff are friendly, funny and really helpful especially the entertainment team!
There are also so many fun activities to do, you can choose from Aqua Gym with the hilarious Mega who was ALOT of fun to be around! also they have darts, belly dancing, table tennis,dancing, things for young children, volley ball and so much more, if not you can relax by the pool and swim up to the bar to get a drink. The entertainment team also give an option for night shows, like the comedy show, African dancing which people(including me) were involved in and so much more! This hotel i will be returning to sometime soon! epically to see all the hotel staff! But i will mostly go back for the sun, pools and also to do the day time actives with the delightfully friendly Aqua gym extraordinaire Mega! :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natalie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I came to rehana royal beach resort in August with my family and had the best time. The staff were amazing and the animation team made my holiday. Special Mega was brilliant. He did good agua gem and made me laugh ! Mega was very good part of animation and always got people involved in activities! Mega was best part of animations team.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charly212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed at the Rehana Royal Beach for 10 days at the beginning of October 2011, i was unsure of what to expect as this was first time to Sharm. We had been recommended by family members that this is a great hotel and I was NOT disappointed.
From arrival to departure the staff were really helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We were thoroughly spoilt by their hospitality. The entertainment staff, Mido, Mega, Sam & others always made us welcome & made a point of checking that everything was ok. They even managed to get me up from my sun bed to do water aerobics & once on the stage for the comedy show at night (very funny & entertaining) a great bunch of people.
These are to name a few as all the staff we encountered were very helpful, they all work very hard!!!

The rooms were very spacious, clean, modern and had great facilities (A/C, flat screen TV, huge bed, very big bathroom). The housekeeping were great, always left us water and clean towels everyday & clean made beds with fresh petals & designs made out of a bath towel on the bed every few days. One day a love heart another day a swan!

I have read bad reviews on this hotel and find them to be unlucky or unfair as this was not my experience at all. There are many Russians that attend the hotel and although at times they can be rude this did not affect my holiday experience and the Egyptians seem to love the english, it's amazing were good manners get you!!!

I would 100% return to this hotel and would personally like to thank all the animation staff & hotel staff for making our holiday fantastic.

Room Tip: We opted for a Promo room which is one of the cheaper and received a pool view & partly see view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliona A, Manager at Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear guest!
Warm greetings from Rehana Hotels & Resorts

Thank you for choosing our resort as a destination for your vacation and posting your review here.

We are happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable.

Thank you for very nice words about our animation team and the atmosphere created by them.

When you will come back again please join our Rehana Repeater Club with a special list of benefits and discounts!

Thanks & Best Regards
Customer Care Department
Rehana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
2.3 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#87 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,698 reviews
1.5 mi away
Charmillion Club Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,380 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 7th Km North Sharm Airport, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#9 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#11 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $126 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 682
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has a total number of 682 rooms of different types: Standard - comfortable room with pool and garden view; Family - large room with pool view; Superior – nice room with the seaside view; Executive – cozy and comfortable room with amazing front sea view; Royal Suite – luxury room with 1 bedroom with Jacuzzi and 1 living room. Each room is equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, private bathroom with shower, television, telephone, safe box. Balcony or terrace with a beautiful view of the garden, palm trees and swimming pools can be found in every room. Hotel has 10 different shaped swimming pools, Aqua Park with water slides for kids and adults. Some of them, including the Main one, are heated in winter. We provide 24 HOURS ALL INCLUSIVE with lots of different meals and snacks, kids menu in the main restaurant, cotton candy, popcorn, ice cream – for free. Internet is available with extra charge. Free Wi- Fi internet 1 hour – only upon arrival ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehana Royal Beach Hotel Nabq Bay
Hotel Rehana Royal Beach
Rehana Royal Beach Resort & Spa Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing