We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book it Now! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamra Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tamra Beach
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Book it Now! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We are sat by the pool as I write this review. All I can say is what a wonderful resort. If you had any hesitation because of negative reviews don't worry. The place is amazing, very quiet, superb food, excellent staff, the best we have been to in Egypt. If u want a quiet relaxing holiday book it, u won't be disappointed. This hotel really needs the support and frankly I am amazed with the high standards when occupancy is probably only around 20%

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Glen and Kamy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,801
    738
    195
    72
    61
See reviews for
975
1,001
98
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Support this wonderful hotel through troubled times. Like many travellers who have recently returned from the Tamra having had a great holiday made by well trained staff and management far too many to mention or try to single any one person out.

We all know that the Italian government have suspended travel insurance to this part of the world due to internal problems but I would like to assure you that there are no troubles in this part of Egypt.

For many reasons it would be better for more guests to be there [ beach games, atmosphere, evening entertainment etc ] but if you like an empty beach with plenty of comfortable sunbeds, great swimming/diving, time to read a book/ books, no rushing about, a bit of peace and quiet, beautifully well maintained gardens, high standard of bedrooms, fantastic weather and very respectful staff come here why go anywhere else........you might just like it, you may even return and recognise old friends.

My wife and I could not fault any part of our holiday from start to finish and would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation. It's not every ones cup of tea but it was like heaven for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lowena7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place. Great location, amazing staff, lovely food, quiet as there were no Italians (brilliant!), coral reef was OUTSTANDING and definitely a place we will return. Only negative thing was from the gift shop located next to the reception area. They sold us saffron telling us it was excellent quality but it turned out to be fake. It was dyed red and whereas saffron should turn water and food yellow, it leaked the dye and made it pink. Apparently a sure sign of fakery. We were very disappointed with this and are not sure if the shop is owned by the hotel but being attached, it does detract from an otherwise faultless place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Myself and my partner have just arrived back from a week at the Tamra Beach Hotel.

The hotel itself was quiet, for some this may not be ideal however we loved the fact there was no rush to claim a sunbed....and sometimes we had the run of an entire pool! There were four pools in what felt like a mini village, this was nice in that you could move each day with the beach as a fifth sunbathing spot. The grounds are kept spotless, you could almost feel you were in Thailand with the beautiful greenery and flowers.

We had a fab room which looked onto the sea, this was a good walk from the main reception and restaurant...there is a steep hill also to the reception so I would say for those who aren't into hiking up a hill in 35 degree heat request a room less further out. The room was kept to a high standard and the bed very comfy.

There is no entertainment in this place, despite there being a team...again this didn't bother us much but it may others. The staff were hit and miss, the restaurant staff, our cleaner and the solo beach barman were fantastic....all the others simply made you feel guilty for asking for anything. To our annoyance we did get a little cross with the massage lady, she constantly pestered us...one day going to the efforts of tapping on my knee to wake me up....!!

Despite being all inc, we had to buy a couple of bottles of water each day...to keep us going through day/night this we felt this was something that should have been included- you simply cannot keep walking up to the dispenser every 5 minutes with a little plastic cup!!...and you cannot brush your teeth with the tap water.

The food was ok, our one issue was that my partner had undercooked chicken on his plate on the second day...other than that it was as expected. Food available throughout the day was very limited...mid morning pizza was nice...but there was a poor after lunch offer so it was a long wait until the evening meal.

This was our third stay in sharm...and this hotel is on par with our first and better than our second...you will never be 100% happy...if you after a chilled quiet break...Tamra is worth a visit.

Room Tip: Quiet / Sea view 7000 rooms : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

2 weeks in may, once again low occupation due to italian goverment not allowing there nationals to fly to sham, lovely my gain again, grounds and staff immaculate , I enjoy a laid back holiday so this was great 4 to 6 people around the pool was the norm. All the staff are and were great, we met up with friends we met on last visit ,Tim and Juli we organized to meet , David and Jo were there as well so great surprise,
1/ if you need internet purchase egyptian sim card, £12 gave me 4gb data on 3g , off site turn right up to parade of shops on right ,small vodaphone shop Sasa was very helpful ,
2/ we were extremely lucky to have a good friend in Sham, (Cheryl xxxxx) I would recommend sorting out your own transfer , about £8 each way agree before you get in cab , gives you far more control and you wont be driving round picking up and dropping off at various hotels, so stay on resort till 2half hours before your flight 5 min drive,
3/ the spirits on site weren't our cup of tea (haha) we took a litre of dissarno purchased in duty free, wiil take 2 bottles of vodka next time as well,
4/dont purchase oils to use as sun tan lotion , regardless of what locals tell you, You will burn badly, stick with tried and trusted lotions,
5/ if you have any issue's see the manager straight away, it will be resolved ASAP, business is slow for them so silly charges will appear , I dropped my key and it broke £10 charge?


I hope the above helps,
its quiet ,entertainment at night minimal to none, staff are fantastic , they dont hang around waiting for tips they do there jobs bloody well and always with a smile, I am always polite and thanked them for every service, this went further than tips ever can , I always tip at the end of my stay picking out my favourite staff,

Room Tip: 6000 over looking beach or 7000 at beach leval, pretty much best position for me was 6000
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I loved this hotel - beautiful gardens, great pools, stunning views, lovely rooms, excellent staff ....
Went with my son for a week relaxing and although I don't want to blame the hotels delicious, amazing range, well presented food but we both came home with severe gastric bug. The good work of the holiday now gone with 12 days so far off work very ill. As I say don't want to think it's the hotel food but that was the only place we ate, we both became ill at same time same symptoms. The only other downside is there is nothing to do around the hotel - sharm about 20 mins away by taxi. (The blue and white taxis agree a price lock you in then tell you higher - say they have no change etc so be firm although it is intimidating).
The hotel was amazing for the price looked spotlessly clean and well kept with far more staff than guests all of whom were friendly and attentive. I am saddened it ended like this but hey! may have been an airborne bug - either way sadly I will not return

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have just come back from a week at the hotel which we fully enjoyed, the hotel was nearly empty due to italians not being able to travel to egypt which suited us fine as we had a pool to ourselves each day and had no cues for food or drink.. the hotel is immaculately clean housekeeping cleaned everyday and left different creations made out of the towels which was lovely to come back to.
The most of the staff were great and made the effort just a few let them down, I think with the hotel being so empty more effort could of been made. But a special thank you to the restaurant manager and his staff who are a credit to this hotel, and not forgetting hamanda from the pool bar who created our special cocktails and entertained us daily with his wit.

The negative points about the hotel are the lack of snacks in between meals this only consisted of small squares of pizza and dry cake served for one hour.
The time slots for the restaurant could be better, a little late 7.30 till 9.30 for dinner after having lunch at 12.30 to 1.30 we found ourselves hungry in between with nothing available.

Wifi needs drastic improvement we paid £21.00 for 3 days and we could only get a signal in the pool bar. The spa was a disappointment we paid £40.00 for a massage and I woke up with bruises all down my arm and a pain in my back.

But all in all we fully enjoyed our holiday we are coming back to Egypt in July for my birthday and will consider this hotel if the price is right

Room Tip: we stayed in 3145 a corner suite which over looked the sea fantastic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank migs1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
10.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
11.3 mi away
Sharm Club Hotel
Sharm Club Hotel
#31 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,829 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamra Beach

Property: Tamra Beach
Address: Peace Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 11231, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tamra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxury 5-star Tamra Beach Resort is ideal for single travelers, couples and families looking to avoid long airport transfers and for somewhere they can relax and have everything catered for without the need to leave the resort. Tamra Beach resort is in the Nabq Bay area and on the beach front only a 10-minute drive from Sharm el Sheikh International Airport. It also offers 24-hour front desk service. The Resort is mainly an Italian Club, but welcomes other nationalities. The resort is located next to Nabq National park which is known for its colourful marine life and its extraordinary Mangrove colonies. All rooms are air conditioned they also have a bathtub, Rooms have modern furnishings and come with cable TV and a safe Deposit box Free of charge. The resort offers rooms with balconies overlooking the Red Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Tamra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamra Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tamra Beach Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing