We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaz Mirabel Club
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Nabq Bay
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I travelled during mid Feb with my girlfriend. We're early 30's and felt quite young at the resort. A general mix of families and couples, Brits, French, and Russian from what we could tell.
Good stuff:
The hotel itself beat expectations, the food was fantastic with various specials on every day and lots of choice. Drinks are included all day and evening (up until midnight I think) which is local beer, local wine, cocktails and spirits.The hotel was very clean, staff friendly and the location was pretty good. It's by the beach but it does take about 5-10 mins to walk through the resort (there's 3 hotels joined together) until you reach the sand. The free daily sports during the day were fun, beach volleyball, water polo and darts competition. Also was able to go scuba diving, wakeboarding and a trip on a dune buggy. The onsite spa is also excellent.

Not as good:
The evening entertainment was just a very small and basic animation team who didn't really draw much attention. It's definitely more of a relaxing hotel, don't expect anything much in the evening. The general quality of the equipment for the sports is all pretty old and knackered, check your gear first. The local sales guys will all chuck in some extra costs whatever you're doing so build these into the price.

WARNING!! We travelled with LowCostHolidays.com and to our shock at Heathrow airport we discovered that the flight only went to Cairo and not to Sharm. Apparently we were expected to make our own way to Sharm which is 315 miles from Cairo and we landed late in the evening. Eventually negotiated a partial refund on the holiday cost and once landed caught a night coach to Sharm as there weren't any flights. Bit of a nightmare but worked out in the end, Hardly a package deal as advertised.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Gdidd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    236
    99
    41
    20
See reviews for
270
387
24
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just back on Monday from staying at Jaz Mirabel Club, We had a fantastic time, the resort is absolutely massive, it took us a few days to find our way about. The staff are great and work so hard some of them more than 12 hours a day, they stay away from home for weeks on end and go home for 10 days then back again, Farahat had our room spotless and his towel art was amazing, Ahmad in flooka restaurant was very helpful, he had our drinks ready at our table as soon as he seen us even though he was extremely busy, Tamer was great too he always got a sunbed and table for us coming to the pool everyday. My husband speaks quite a bit of Arabic (he works abroad ) and the staff found this amazing and had a lot of fun with him. There was always something to eat in the restaurant, beautiful presentation and sculptures, head chef always on hand for any help, even gives out recipes, and as the other reviews say the gardens are stunning.

We had four treatments in the spa which was amazing Enas and Ashrif were so lovely I could have brought them home with me, so polite and excellent at their job, we had scrubs massages ,hot stones and facials 5 hours of treatments in all for a great price.

The beach was a bit disappointing, very coarse sand, so advisable to take beach shoes with you, we had to buy them there and got ripped off, nothings priced so you have to haggle for everything which can be fun if its not for something you absolutely need, got a tip from the staff to half the price of what is asked for everything or don't pay, they will give in if you look to be walking away.

We went to Tiran island with Gedo from Navy Divers, booked it at the pool, it was a fantastic day, snorkel or dive three sites food and music, some people didn't go in the water they just enjoyed the boat trip, glad we went with Navy divers as some of the boats that were there were a bit shabby, ours was beautiful.

Thankyou again to all the staff, we will absolutely go back to Jaz Mirabel again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view, I would pick the top floor( there's three ) unless mobility is a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salged50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Where to start... Well we originally booked a different hotel and after 2 days of hell we were moved to the mirabel club. On arrival we we're treat as any other guest arriving in sharm even tho we hadn't picked mirabel as our 1st choice. The staff are amazing,they can't do enough for you especially for the children. They are always happy to help and made our stay very pleasant. The food was beautiful always very fresh and something different every day/night. The snack bar was lovely also very handy if you just want to pop of the beach for a quick bite. Our daughter loved the water slides and the mini disco on a night. All in all this is a fantastic hotel and will defiantly be returning. Thankyou to all the mirabel staff for a wonderful holiday!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zowie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This was our third time to Jaz Mirabel and again another superb stay. Every member of staff here is friendly from the gardeners who do an exceptional job as the gardens are amazing, through to pool attendants, waiters, bar staff, cleaners and managers. A special mention to Des from the club pool bar who has a constant smile on his face and is a credit to the place. Everyone who sits around the club area loves him. We met friends again in March who we met the previous year and have stayed in touch with and had another great 10 days with another couple joining us towards the end again from the previous year. You find so many people return here time after time and I think that speaks for itself, you are made to feel so special. Booked again for September and so looking forward to it already.

Room Tip: We like the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was my second visit to Sharm but my first staying at Jaz Mirabel club. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel, it exceeded its rating & was without a doubt the best hotel I have stayed at.

Rooms were modern, very spacious and always cleaned to the highest standard on a daily basis. The bed is so comfortable, had the best sleep ever! Nice walk in shower, with toiletries provided. Tea, coffee, water, fanta and coke available in rooms free of charge. A massive thanks to Farahat for his wonderful towel art.

The grounds surrounding the hotel were pristine. As the hotel adjoins jaz mirabel beach and park hotel, the resort itself was massive! I lost track of how
many swimming pools there were. As for sun loungers, there are more than enough to go around. The best part was the two heated pools in the resort which was just the right temperature. Despite booking jaz mirabel club, we were able to use the facilities in park and beach resorts which was a bonus as it meant we were able to use the water slides and take a stroll to the beach whenever we liked.

The spa is amazing. We booked three massages for the week including deep tissue and hot stone & both were done to perfection. The gym is nice & modern. The facilities in the spa including the jacuzzi and sauna were fab.

As for the food, it exceeded my expectations. There was so much choice available and we were able to eat at any of the restaurants in all three of the resorts with the exception of the al carte restaurants which are chargeable. We enjoyed the food so much in the flooka restaurant that we did not feel the need to go elsewhere. Meat was cooked to perfection & the different themes every night meant there was no chance of getting bored. Waiter's were so attentive and couldn't do enough for us. Special thanks to Mina and Muhammed for looking after us all week. Food was incredible in the snack bar. Pizza's, burgers, hot dogs, salads, apple pie etc. I highly recommend the hot dogs, beef burger, and Greek salad. Ramy is the reef snack bar was an asset to the hotel. The Italian restaurant is opened from 12am-4am, great for midnight snackers like me!

I cannot praise this hotel enough. We had a superb holiday and we will definetly book again. I highly recommend this hotel as it was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parv84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Well what can i say.... I'm really finding it difficult to find anything wrong with this resort ! It's a big place (3 hotels) 4 BIG pool complexes,some heated (plus the water slides), beautiful gardens,streams, ponds and all kept immaculately.
The restaurant serves a large selection of hot and cold food, constantly refreshed (the older food is taken away and replaced with fresh) and lots of fresh fruit , pasties and cakes, also freshly made pasta and a carvery area. I would have liked some traditional Egyptian food but apart from the desserts there wasn't any, but i have No complaints about the food that was provided, it was excellent. Not so good at the snack bar, a bit basic and somethings a little cool/stale
The staff were very polite and friendly, LOTS of managers and the head chef always on duty in the restaurant , plenty of staff at the pool/snack bar, Staff always racing around in the entertainment/bar area doing a great job.
The room was lovely, very clean and well maintained and cleaned thoroughly every day, plenty of bottled water and soft drinks provided free in our room along with tea and coffee.
Large clean beach, lots of loungers and sunshades provided (same round all the pools) never once struggled to find seats/shade/sun.
Two TINY niggles, a lot of steps up to the bar and also to go over to the "beach" part of the resort, a lift would have been welcomed.No toilets near the pools, what you do if you have children with you i'am not sure.
Overall this hotel is fantastic, i don't hesitate to recommend and we will go back(something we've NEVER done) as soon as possible. One last thing Amazing value for money.
Thanks to all at the Jaz for making it a great holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gill661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Excellent hotel been to Egypt many times this was the best hotel we have ever stayed in
Staff could not do enough for you to make your holiday perfect
Food excellent a large choice of everything to eat and the best we have eaten in Egypt
The rooms are very clean and modern
Beach is the down side if you want to swim in the sea or snorkel as there is a long jetty and it has not been finished so too difficult to get into the sea
You are not allowed to walk on the jetty but we had to to get into the sea
I would recommend this hotel to anyone we are going back and are meeting friends who have been there too before
Many many guests return year after year

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
16.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#37 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Jaz Mirabel Beach
#23 of 31 in Nabq Bay
6,013 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#41 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#10 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
1.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Club

Property: Jaz Mirabel Club
Address: Mirabel Complex, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Club 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Hotel
Jaz Mirabel Resort
Jaz Mirabel Club Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing