We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why is no one reviewing!!!!”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaz Mirabel Club
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
boston, lincolnshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Why is no one reviewing!!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We booked this hotel last minute through Easy Jet Holidays hoping for the best and it was great.
It was a clean ,spacious hotel, comfortable rooms and good food and drinks.
Hotel was very quiet compared to the mirabel park and mirabel beach, but after investigating and checking around I found that the club is not offered by any of the major British tour operators, hence it wasn't full of Russians or noisy families !
We could laze around the pool or the beach and you weren't on top of each other.
You could relax in the restaurant, there was no pushing and shoving.
Only downside was no entertainment at the club, but we could go across to the park watch the usual hotel animation team entertainment, drink at their bars, and then wander back to the club bar and sit on the terrace with a drink under the stars.
Perfect holiday for a week in the sun.
It was as good as the Park and Beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ayb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    236
    99
    41
    20
See reviews for
270
387
23
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My stay at the Jaz Mirabel Park was my first all inclusive holiday. I wasnt sure what to expect. What a surprise i had. The accomodation and setting was excellent, and the food was great. Both of us had no sign of the egyptian 'belly'. Staff were also brilliant. They could not do enough for us, and were so polite. My partner has been on numerous all inclusive's, and she says that she has never been treated as well as we were at the Mirabel Park. We rarely had to go to the bar, as when our drinks were almost empty, the bar staff arrived with the same drink, without even being asked. We went on the Bedouin trip, which was superb value for money. The only downer we had on the holiday, was that we went for a walk one evening to the local shops, and were only out about half an hour. We were constantly 'badgered' by the locals, and found it very intimidating. That really is the only bad thing i can say about our week. The Mirabel Park is a truely top class hotel, with even better staff. Ask me if we would go back, and the answer is a resounding YES. Cant wait to book for next year

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

the hotel has a beautifull hall and swimming pool area, rooms are okey but definitely nothing special and definitely not good for 5 star hotel, food okey,however looks amazing but does not taste so good ... staff absolutely unhelpful, whatever i asked them for they did not look happy to do and always expected tips , if you did not give them any they just ignore you for the rest of your stay !!!! all activities and entartainment in German and Italian only, they did not even speak any English (entartaunment team) which was really crap ;/ very expensive services such as SPA ... i would say 3 star maximum and they should change their staff and organize some entartainment for the guest , there was some event in jaz mirabel beach hotel which is great hotel (you could use their facilities apart of restaurants dining) but still like for my grandmother age ..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karolajna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Hi
We came back from the Club on 30th January. Very much agree with the last two postings. The reception & rooms are not of a 5 star hotel, however the pools and surrounds were very well kept. Food was just as last two postings say, plenty of choice, pasta very good.
We booked at Thomsons travel agent but somehow were booked with Hayes & Jarvis and unfortunately they weren't very forthcoming about the hotel. We were not told about the voucher you could buy for the three restaurants, and although the Thomson guests got complimentary vouchers we got none of this. Infact if we wanted any info we used to go to the Beach in the evenings and see the Thomson rep there. Also were heard on our last day that on a Sunday they have a Cocktail party in the bar for new arrivals, we had not been told, so had missed out on this also. However lovely hot weather, good relaxing hoiday.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triplannermother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

A very nicely situated hotel, part of a much larger complex including the Park and the Beach Hotels. Very attractive grounds over a very large area leading to the beach, which was a disppointment. The pool areas are however very good, clean and well-catered.
The staff are friendly and charming and really cannot do enough for you. The management and reception staff however are pretty useless and seem to spend their time looking down on the guests. A word of warning. Don't rely on the ATM machines. During our visit they has been out of service for over two weeks and were always promised "tomorrow"
The accomodation is clean and well planned and the service is excellent.
As far as the food is concerned, it pays to be selective, and , the middle Eastern dishes are always the best. Don't go expecting great slabs of meat, or meat and two veg.
The salads are really good, the bread and pastries excellent and the wine is very drinkable.
I heartily recommend the Flooka as the best restaurant on site. The food is good, freshly prepared and replenished when getting a little low. The pasta is excellent and freshly cooked for the individual and the sauces more than acceptable.
All in all, this hotel offers excellent value "all inclusive" and the bars and cocktails are perfectly acceptable and well served.
There is an excellent Spa on site, free jacuzzi, sauna and steam room and three a la carte restaurants if you feel like a change of venue. A word of advice, if you go to reception you can buy a voucher for £60 which gives three meals at the a la carte restaurants for two persons. Terrific value
This is a very good introduction to the Middle East, and basically, what you see, is what you get.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GourmetEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

This hotel is one of three hotels that are quite confusingly within the same resort. As you arrive you check in at one of either Club, Park or Beach and you are given the relevant all-inclusive wrist-band. These wrist-bands give you access to various bars and restaurants within the complex although actually you can wander around all the amenities and enjoy all of the pools and activities. We even spent most of our time in the bar within the Beach hotel by covering our bands with long-sleeve shirts!
The pools and general amenities and activities within the resort are fantastic and definitely 4-5 star and by Egyptian standards the food is really good with loads of choices at each meal and long serving times so it never feels like a canteen. But be warned, we booked "Club" which is the middle level and none of the a la carte restaurants were inclusive in our deal. They were not expensive but I was under the impression that they would be included which was a shame.
We happened to book at the same time as the revolution that began in Cairo so we never ventured out of the resort which meant that the level of luxury around the pools etc was very important and we were not disappointed.
The only negative point we found was the price of treatments in the spa. As you lay around the pool you are approached by various members of staff offering treatments or trips. We were shocked at how expensive the spa treatments were so we tried to negotiate a package for my girlfriend and I for a couple of massages and a scrub etc, we weren't offered a decent reduction so we decided against it. As soon as we told the guy who had spent ten minutes talking to us he suddenly got really nasty, shouting at us for wasting his time! I tried to ask his name but he got very agitated and just stormed away. And please don't think we were being stingy! The package for two massages and a scrub totaled 2250 egyptian pounds which was about £250! I'm a sports masseur myself and in England we charge £45 per hour! Anyway, this was on the first day and the rest of the holiday was fantastic, in fact we made good use of the steam room and sauna in the spa which was all included.
Unfortunately our room was definitely not 5 star. I would say 3-4 star at best.The beds were made every day but the sheets were not changed and the room was never cleaned very thoroughly and there were a few issues with the decorating finish so it looked pretty dilapidated at times. We also had the usual holiday plumbing issues with smelly bathrooms and intermittent hot water problems. Nothing too serious though.
Final note: we checked out on sunday the 31st jan at 12pm and we were allowed to keep our inclusive bands until we left for the airport in the evening which I thought was pretty decent.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank henrystclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed here for the first week in January, first impressions were good as the hotel is set up very well and is very clean. Staff are very attentive and nothing is too much for them. Biggest down side for us was the food, as it was not very good to say the least. This is ment to be all inclusive but you had to pay extra for tea/coffee in your room (£5 per day!!) Mini bar wasn't included either. £60 per person extra to dine in the 3 a'la carte restuarants and the "free bar" closed at midnight which was a bit of a let down at hogmany. Would go back to Egypt but not to this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farmer2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Jaz Mirabel Beach
#24 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
1.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Club

Property: Jaz Mirabel Club
Address: Mirabel Complex, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Nabq Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#18 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#20 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Club 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Jaz Mirabel Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Hotel
Jaz Mirabel Resort
Jaz Mirabel Club Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing