We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday!”
Review of Jaz Mirabel Park

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nabq Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jaz Mirabel Park
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Nabq Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We got advised by Thomsons to go here for our honeymoon which i would advise against! It was a lovely place but more for families. The staff were all fantastic especially the room cleaner, the receptionist and bar waiter couldn't fault them. The food was just ok that's the only thing i could say against the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAParker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,213)
There are newer reviews for Jaz Mirabel Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

944 - 950 of 2,213 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was our third visit to Jaz Mirable Park, because our previous trips were very good. We visited as a family, with my 18 year old daughter and stayed for a week just before Easter.

The service we received at Reception was as good as ever, as was the cleaning of our room, the pool staff and the pool bar staff. The pool area was clean and regular drinks were brought to us throughout the day, towels changed regularly and the lunch snacks good quality and plentiful.

However, the service in the restaurant was not as good; there seemed to be fewer staff so plates were not cleared speedily, drinks were rarely brought to us at the table although Mahmood was very good indeed. The food was still good, the omelettes amazing, but again, there were times when the dishes were near empty so the full range of food was not available to every customer. The bar staff too seemed fewer but still were attentive, bringing drinks to us before they were asked for. However, we know of 2 instances of staff who asked girls to meet them outside the hotel after they finished work, even though one girl was under 16. I am not sure how appropriate this is and whether the hotel management accepts this as common practice.

Our holiday was good, we had a lovely rest in the sun, but I doubt we will be returning to this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: If you are on the ground floor it makes very easy access to and from the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KateBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

From arrival to departure I would say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. All staff from reception to room attendant were unbelievable. Nothing was too much trouble, everyone was so friendly. Breakfast was excellent, lunch was great as there were two choices of where to eat. The main restaurant or the pool area. If you wanted a burger, pizza or sandwich this is the place to be, we ate here twice and the pizzas are brilliant. Room was spotless the room attendant couldn't do enough for you. Everyday he left towel art in the room, which is the best I have ever seen. Everyday when room attendant left we rushed in to see what he'd left and to take a picture.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view on the ground floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just arrived back from a weeks holiday at Jaz Mirabel Park. Good place for families, very clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The food was pretty good overall but as with most all inclusives can get a bit boring. The pool snack bar made a change as waiter service and cooked to order. A nice touch round the pool area was a lovely man spent all day going round taking drink orders and bringing them to you. We had a family room, not a bad size but looking a little tired. The staff told us they get a lot of British there who are all very polite and they really enjoy looking after us! The slides were made good use of and we had no problem getting sun beds. Be prepared to get pestered by the spa people trying to get you to go for a massage, did get a bit annoying. Overall we have come back feeling refreshed and happy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor and above more private with balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polo0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Visited this hotel/resort in July 2013 with my best friend for 1 weeks all inclusive holiday. We loved the entire week and I would return again more than happily!

We travelled with Thomson's and after many trips to Turkey with a 3 hour transfer from the airport the 20 minute transfer was very refreshing!

We were shown to our room and our suitcases were delivered there for us straight away. The room was lovely and spacious, a large double bed, big wardrobe, desk with tv, patio doors with balcony which included 2 seats and a small table all overlooking the pool area. Ensuite was lovely, really big shower, toilet and sink all impeccably clean and modern.

Air conditioning (an absolute must in the middle of July in Sharm!) was included within our room at no extra cost (something which usually annoys me a bit in greece or turkey!) and was extremely efficient we actually had to turn it down on some occasions as it made the room a little bit too cool! This was easily adjusted at any time by remote control.

The pool area was lovely, 2 pools joined by a bridged area which led to pool bar/cafe. 1 pool was more active and where aqua aerobics, water polo etc were put on by entertainment team and then 1 which was quieter and just people enjoying a cool dip. There is also a separate pool with 5 water slides of differing difficulties, this was open for a few hours twice per day and did get very busy at times as people from the Jaz Mirabel Club and Jaz Mirabel Beach also come and use them but they were very fun and we spent plenty of time here when they were open! There is also a small shallow pool useful for those with young babies or toddlers.

The sun loungers surrounded each pool and there was an area with them over near the pool with slides too. We often had a lie in on a morning and never had to go down super early to put towels out on loungers, we would usually just pick some loungers on our way down to breakfast and we were never disappointed; however we were there pre school summer holidays so I am guessing this could be more of an issue a few weeks later in the year!

Food wise, both me and my friend can be fussy eaters at times but we never failed to find plenty to enjoy, especially liked the pasta station where you could select the kind of sauce and extras you wanted and have the meal prepared while you waited.

High point for us was the inclusion of cocktails in the all inclusive, we pretty much lived off those on a night! Entertainment was not the most amazing of things but having been to plenty of other similar style hotels in Turkey, Greece etc and experienced a lot of the entertainment styles before I would say that this was better than most! There were dvd evenings for kids where films such as Aladdin were projected on the side of the hotel wall, singers, dancers, fun games involving holidaymakers, bingo etc.

We were also able to visit one of the al a carte restaurants which are part of the resort as part of our holiday package and we visited the Italian which was very nice.

The resort has an area with a small number of shops, newsagents, swim shop, bags shop etc but we rarely visited these. There is also a hotel club which we visited once and made a swift exit after meeting some rather sleazy young men haha! I probably wouldn't encourage that aspect of the stay!!

There are excursions available via the Thomson reps within the hotel, although when we went many were unavailable due to the ongoing protests etc occurring in Cairo and other areas of the country. We did go on a snorkelling boat trip which was a lovely day out and included swimming alongside a turtle, a really nice experience.

Towards the end of the week I was able to try out scuba diving in the pool at the hotel for free, someone simply came around asking if anyone would like to give it a go. I believe you could then sign up for a PADI scuba diving course at the nearby dive centre but as we were going home a day later I didn't look into this.

All of the staff were lovely, although we were just 2 young girls alone on holiday we had been a little bit wary as to what the egypitan men would be like, but they were fun, friendly and jokey, but we never felt uncomfortable or nervous around anyone.

I could probably talk for ages, but suffice it to say the holiday was lovely, hotel was gorgeous and I would more than happily return again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmyW1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have stayed at the Jaz Mirabel Park on several occasions during the last 6 months. Each time everything is faultless. Love the ambiance and peacefulness of the Park compared to the Beach which is much bigger, however equally the same standard. Sameh at Park Reception gives the most welcoming smile ever! The rooms I have stayed in have all been on ground floor. The smallness of Park makes it very easy to get around.
Food in the restaurant is very nice and I am sure there is something for everyones tastes. Along with the hot section of big dishes, there is always a carvery and live cooking. There is a spicy corner too should you fancy a curry or similar.
I met the General Manager on my last visit and as he said to me, we are all one Egyptian family when at the hotel. This is very true!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank janestaples62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week in this hotel 4 girls and to be honest the service around the pool was very slow and disappointing .. The food was very poor hardy ate dinner in the hotel hotel was very far out from Nama bay.. Over all made friends with the staff from the lobby bars ! Entertainment was ok, don't think I would return unfortunately nabq is just to far out.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottish17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nabq Bay
12.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,397 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#10 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#37 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Jaz Mirabel Beach
#20 of 32 in Nabq Bay
6,393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Mirabel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Mirabel Park

Address: Mirabel Complex, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh > Nabq Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Nabq Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nabq Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Nabq Bay
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nabq Bay
Price Range: $194 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Mirabel Park 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Also Known As:
Jaz Mirabel Park Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Jaz Mirabel Park Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - Nabq Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing