We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
54
35
37
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
35
37
18
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 154 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We have used this hotel for over 25 years and it is terrific. The owner and staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. They bend over backwards to welcome you. Newly remodeled, the hotel, restaurant, etc. are clean and comfortable with a warm and inviting atmosphere. Zeus offers a great breakfast and other meals but is also conveniently located within easy walking distance to a variety of other good restaurants with local shopping and parks only a $1 taxi ride away. Definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnnMartin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Zeus is the highest building in Riobamba so far. Has about 10 floors. We ahd been visiting Riobamba and using his Hotel for the last 6+ years and we been there around maybe 7 times. The food is very good for the price, the breakfasts also v good. Service very warm although making a reservation by email could be quite time consuming as they dont reconfirm reservations. In all for the rates they have we think this is best bet for Riobamba and also location is great to just be dowtown close to everything by walking distance. Railroad, Parks. Riobamba though has quite a lot of smog sometimes downtown.

Room tip: Try getting rooms on side with View to Chimborazo. Ask desk about it. Great early morning spectacular highest andes mountain views.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ricardo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016

We walked into Hotel Zeus looking to rent a business center. We work as language interpreters and translators. We were in urgent need of high speed internet to send off 3 video files to a client, as we traveled through Riobamba. We were amazed at the first rate service we received by the Hotel Zeus staff. The service was above and beyond what we expected and what we have experienced in any hotel in or outside of Ecuador.
While we waited for our files to upload, we toured their beautiful facilities and enjoyed the cuisine at the hotel's restaurant.
We recommend Hotel Zeus to anyone that enjoys first-class service.

Room tip: View is breath-taking from higher floors.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Good breakfast, great staff, friendly and responsive to our needs. We stayed in the premium room floor 7, great view to the Chimborazo, which showed in all its splendor, worth the wait, great tv, could have the HD channels.
Very close to the restaurant and commercial strip and close to train station. The ambiance of the restaurant is appropriate...at least for us. Could improve the dinner menu....more variety...more local dishes. Would strongly recommend to review pricing policy or add more amenities..the library in progress great! could deliver paper to the premium rooms, this would bridge the dissonance between value and service. Safe. I would recommend it. Owner is on premises very approachable and responsive.

Room tip: choose upper floor rooms, more expensive but excellent view, more comfortable. the bathrooms and bath could improve.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cduchicela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

We were not impressed with this hotel in any aspect. Our check in was tedious, our room was a huge big room with nothing in it. Looks like it used to be a suite but now has 2 beds and a dinning room table in the middle of the room which looked ridiculous. Our bathroom was bad, painted purple with no amenities and the shower never did drain as we used it that night and then next morning it was still full of water. Yuck! We asked for a hair dryer and two glasses to be sent up as none were supplied. They never did come and we had to go down to the front desk to ask for them again. They gave us the hair dryer but said the glasses (so we could brush our teeth and rinse) would be up shortly. They never did show up. The restaurant was bad bad bad. They changed our table 3 times as they kept forgetting they had a big party coming in. Then we asked for a glass of wine. After waiting at least half an hour they brought us a tiny bottle of wine each and guess what...no glasses! We had to ask again for these and finally did get them. We should have taken them up to our room to use. The food was not great either. Didn't get much sleep as our room faced the main street and was noisy. Breakfast in the morning was no better as there were no clean tables to sit at when we got there. We waited for one to be cleared but that didn't happen so we had to sit at a dirty table and move dirty plates and cups out of the way so we could have something to eat. The buffet was disgusting with no variety of anything to eat. Some people were ordering hot meals to order but we just wanted to get out of there.

Room tip: Don't stay there!!
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayle6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews