We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
225
157
40
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
225
157
40
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night main building next morning overnight stay lovely property before dinner log fire comfortable hotel bread hot water hacienda ecuador outskirts rugs volcano devil nose
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 440 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2019

We stayed here for one quick night on a tour organized by Andean Tour Company. The hotel and rooms are lovely on large grounds. Spotlessly clean rooms with very comfortable King sized bed. We were greeted by friendly staff with a welcome drink. They speak very good English. As we were only there a few hours we also had supper there. Supper was excellent. I had the chicken cordon bleat and my husband the seafood risotto, they were both excellent, Edison made us very welcome. I don’t think. You can go wrong if you book this lovely property. We were early starters but breakfast is served at 5 am.

Room tip: 138 great room
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npsp2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

We were in a guided tour and arrived at the hotel about 5pm. The staff were very welcoming and we were quickly shown to our room. The facilities were excellent and both dinner and breakfast were fantastic. There’s not much outside the hotel( that we saw in our walk) although I would definitely recommend staying and eating in the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Phaze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

This hotel is a great base for exploring the area surrounding Riobamba. My wife and I thought the dinners we had at the hotel were some of the best in all of Ecuador. If you decide to stay here, which I would highly recommend that you do, keep in mind that it is isolated away from the city center and you cannot walk to anything.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank arkansastraveler1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

The hotel itself is OK, except that it is in a war-zone. There are nice green grounds and the rooms are clean and spacious. The locals use this place as a weekend out venue (as there is little else in Riobamba) so it can get a bit noisy. The hotel is in a fenced off enclave for good reason. There is nowhere near to walk to and if there was you probably wouldn't make it. There is no reason AT ALL to come to Riobamba as the town is basically derelict. Tourists use the hotel as an overnight staging post, as did we, for which it works.

Room tip: Choose a room the grassy area as far as the hotel main building as possible
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

Without good sat. nav., it is difficult to find the road that this hotel is on. We found it by luck upon our first day but ended up going round in circles, for two hours, the next day. When we did find the hotel our reception was underwhelming, with a certain 'couldn't be bothered attitude' that is so common in Ecuador. Our room was fairly basic, with a fireplace but not much other heating. The fireplace was not utilised, so the room tended to be on the cold side. The first day we showered, in cold water, as the warm water supply seems to be unreliable. The bed was not very comfortable, not helped by the heavy bedding needed to keep warm. We ate dinner at the hotel, which was fairly good. They have a small selection of wine and beer. Breakfast was not up to much and it doesn't pay to be early because things are very slow to get going in the morning.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews