We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Devil's Nose Train Ride
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience The Devil's Nose Train Ride
from $33.00
More Info
from $79.99
More Info
from $111.99
More Info
from $669.00
More Info
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
314
215
115
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
314
215
115
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews devil's nose nariz del diablo engineering feat traditional dancing return journey take photos dance show zig zag beautiful scenery worth doing switch backs mountain side lower station tickets ahead of time both sides expected more inca ruins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you have seen decent mountains or done trekking before, this is going to be an investment (of time & money) not worth being made.

Whole trip 2,5h including two stops 15 min (to take a picture) and 60 min (see a minimalistic museum & see traditional dances, average performance..).

Spend your resources in a better way. :)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MMMarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

We really enjoyed our train journey,with spectacular views of the valley as you descend down to the station at Sibambe what an engineering feat. After the 45 minute switchback decent you arrive at the lower station to be greeted by a local dance group showing off their traditional dances, there is a small living museum to look around. The station has a small cafe where you can wait for the return journey. The journey back to Alausi is just as enjoyable.
The carriage guard will also stamp your passport with the train line logo if you wish.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

We had a great time on the train The views were amazing and the dancers were great the guide in our train car was very informative

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank SusyD105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

My family enjoyed the train ride. We liked the village with the locals where we learned more about their traditions and customs. I don't think the ride it's self was too scary or overly-thrilling, but we all enjoyed the ride and history.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank TravelOnMyMind07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019 via mobile

Loved this tour. People tried to talk us out of it because they thought it wasn't worth it, but we thought it was. It is fascinating how the train worked, the views were spectacular and the activities were fun.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank H6219UGemilys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews