We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Glamour
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$83
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shalom(Riobamba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zeus Internacional(Riobamba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Altar(Riobamba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estacion(Riobamba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montecarlo(Riobamba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
10
19
11
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
19
11
11
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 60 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed for one night while doing the train and had a lovely big room with king bed very comfortable.The staff and manager were very friendly. The whole hotel is old and needs a facelift but this is reflected in the cheap price and our room was very clean and the breakfast very good. IF you are on a budget this is the place to go.

Room Tip: We had a big room on 2nd floor number 330 facing the street.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGlamour, Owner at Hotel Glamour, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you liked our rooms, the breakfast and location. We have in mind your comments as something very important. Hope you felt at home when visiting us here at hotel glamour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Big rooms, clean. Nice bathroom. Good Location (near to bus terminal). During our stay the Hotel was renovated but overall not too loud. We had a room next to the street, so we could here at the night often the alarm of the cars. Breakfast was really good. They tell you that you can get breakfast between 6.30-8 a clock (but at 6.30 the cook was not available)The staff was really friendly and helpful (but we think they want you to buy a biketour from Chimborazo).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thorsten r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGlamour, Owner at Hotel Glamour, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you liked the breakfast rooms location and guest service. We will put more attention to breakfast schedules.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is very close to the bus terminal (10-15 minute walk). The same amount of time is to the center. So the location is perfect. Also there are a lot of restaurants and supermarket is in the close proximity.
The owner Max is superfriendly and helpful. I liked to chat with him a lot.
As for room. It was a little bit shabby. At my first stay there it was clean. Bed was very comfortable and linen was fresh. There is a TV in the room and heating in case you freeze. The shower is good. The water becomes hot in a minute. But when I stayed in the same room couple of days later, I’ve noticed the same rubbish (some crumbs etc.) on the floor which had been there when I was leaving. So I guess they just emptied the wastebasket, but not cleaning the room totally.
And TV in the room was switching on at 5:30 in the morning. Probably there was a timer set by another guest but I didn’t manage to turn it off, so it was a little bit annoying.
The area felt very safe and calm. And the quality of sleeping was good due to a good bed and silence around. So anyway I liked it there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InaFolam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxarguello, Manager at Hotel Glamour, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Ina,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Glamour. It's nice to know you liked our hotel location, staff and service. Thank you for the review it's very important for us to know it and hope to see you soon.

Greetings.

Max

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel Glamour has a warm comfortable atmosphere that makes you want to stay & never leave. The rooms are large, the water hot & English is spoken by the owner, Max. Who I can not say enough good things about. Breakfast is excellent & there are several good restaurants nearby as well as the Mercado.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverlyS0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGlamour, Manager at Hotel Glamour, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

My Dear Beverly -- We're very glad you enjoyed so much your stay in Hotel Glamour -- We hope to have you as our guest soon on your next visit to Ecuador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Max was very helpful arraigning our bike trip down Mt Chimborazo with Julio Verne Tours. Great experience. Max also arraigned hotel in tena. Had the Hotel Suchipakaria pick us up at the bus terminal. Max you were great. His English was superb also.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Aimee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGlamour, Manager at Hotel Glamour, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Aimee

Thanks for reviewing Hotel Glamour, We hope you enjoyed your stay as well as knowing the beauties of this beautiful country. We hope to have you visit us on your next travel to Ecuador.

Greetings

Hotel Glamour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews