We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Riobamba”
Review of Hotel El Molino

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Riobamba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel El Molino
Ranked #4 of 27 Riobamba B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Without a doubt I would recommend anyone staying at this hotel. Not only the rooms, amenities, etc. are impeccable, but the service is amazing. This hotel is owned and operated by a family with a long tradition of prosperity and care for its city and its population. I am all about supporting people who work hard, are honest and create jobs. That is the reason I tend to stay in hotels that are family owned and not chains everywhere I travel. I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in November and I am coming back again in March.

Room Tip: I stayed on a room facing the main street and I could not hear anything. It looks like rooms were bu...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Hotel El Molino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 49 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

Service was extremely good. Staff and owners are there to help you with everything you need. Customer service is a plus in this hotel. Food was excellent and they include a great breakfast with the stay. The room are cozy, comfortable bed and most importanly very neat. Location: it is situated in the center, walking distance to the main park, restaurants and main city avenue.

Room Tip: Double room was perfect for us and my two kids
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Altagrace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed two Christmas's ago in this hotel. It is a family owned hotel located driving distance from numerous attractions. In a few days we saw Mt. Chimborazo, Cuenca, the amazon and Banos to name a few. The scenery of Ecuador is breath taking. The owners are very accomodating and went above and beyond to see that we were comfortable during our stay. Make sure you ask them for recommnded places to visit. I truly enjoyed this trip and will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is located in a very nice area, close to everything. The views from the room were amazing. Staff was very helpful and everyone made sure to accommodate us with transportation and everything needed. Rooms were very clean and spacious.
What I loved the most is that they provide free wifi and free calls to the United States.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to Ecuador, one of the best hotels I stayed in my 2 weeks trip to Ecuador.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecofitw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is really good. The rooms are ample, everything is neat. The breakfast is very generous, I specially liked the ham and cheese to make sandwiches. Best thing is the rooms have an amazing view! Also the staff are very friendly, and the owner is usually around to help out and supervise. This hotel is also in the middle of Ecuador, we went to climb 'El chimborazo' for the day and it was around 40 min. away. I deff. recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidbC8302KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista al volcán El Altar
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pablo20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riobamba hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel El Altar
Hotel El Altar
#12 of 19 in Riobamba
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zeus Internacional
Hotel Zeus Internacional
#5 of 19 in Riobamba
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mansion Santa Isabella
Mansion Santa Isabella
#3 of 19 in Riobamba
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Casa Real Hotel & Spa
Casa Real Hotel & Spa
#4 of 19 in Riobamba
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shalom
Hotel Shalom
#6 of 19 in Riobamba
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Montecarlo
Montecarlo
#13 of 19 in Riobamba
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Molino

Address: Duchicela 4213 y Unidad Nacional, Riobamba, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Chimborazo Province > Riobamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Riobamba
Price Range: $50 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing