We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and stunning Christmas Decorations”
Review of Bonny Restaurant

Bonny Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 120 Restaurants in Riobamba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bonny Restaurant is the ideal place to taste the variety of the Ecuadorian cuisine, all in one place with history, where the vintage Riobamba comes alive in contrast with the contemporary times. Enjoy our warming and different environments that will make your visit unforgettable.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

I love this place! food is amazing, staff is lovely, and Christmas Decorations are awesome. Every time i come to Ecuador i make sure to come here.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank solotramarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 179 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018

Had a late lunch here. The service was quick and good. The food was very good. I had the orange chicken. It was not overly sweet but had a nice citrusy flavor.

I would recommend eating here.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LovesToTravel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

The Bonny in Riobamba offers a very nice atmosphere and service in spacious rooms. The food portions were generous, however none of the six main dishes ordered were great, at most 3-star. The skirt steak was too hard and the other dishes were average for the level of restaurant and cost per plate. All that said, the kitchen soup was delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MGRichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our activity here. Service was great! The appetizers and the main course was excellent. Their service and courtesy was very good. I recommend this place!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rcestero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018

The staff is really friend, food is tasty and the service is excellent. My advice for a dish is the shrimp!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thetraveler_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonny Restaurant also viewed

Riobamba, Chimborazo Province
Riobamba, Chimborazo Province
 
Riobamba, Chimborazo Province
Riobamba, Chimborazo Province
 
Riobamba, Chimborazo Province
Riobamba, Chimborazo Province
 

Been to Bonny Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing