We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Awesome Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mansion Santa Isabella
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Riobamba
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Awesome Awesome!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here for a few days and the staff were so friendly! They did everything they could to make me feel comfortable and "at home" - they even gave me an adaptor as the one I had to convert AU wasn't the proper one!

There is a guy there who speaks perfect English as he's.... English (from UK) and he was really helpful. The others were also really nice.

This is well priced for the quality. It really did feel like "luxury" from my other backpacking experiences.

Highly recommended!!

Thanks everyone for making my stay so pleasant!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJP_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    48
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
44
75
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Falls, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful and amazing facility! Breakfast included. Helped me with my Spanish and am looking forward to another visit some day! Thank you Carlito and staff. You are the best!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chadwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALLATANGA
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Mansion Santa Isabella is literally a haven in the hustle and bustle of Cuenca. Once you step inside the doors (you must be buzzed in, for extra security) you are met by a peaceful, beautiful sitting area, complete with fountain, very comfy chairs and complementary tea or coffee. The entire building is elegantly appointed, the rooms are cozy, and the breakfasts are delicious! It is very conveniently local, and the mananger is very love

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHIMIBAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had a great stay at Mansion Santa Isabella this past december. The hotel quality is probably just right for the price but what really stands out is the service.
When we arrived we were met by Ben, the owner of the hotel. He made us feel at home and went out of his way to be helpful.
During the whole stay Ben was very accomodating and understanding.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omegakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We were a group of six that stayed in the Mansion Santa Isabella Nov/2012. The hotel is a spectacular renovation of an old building. The owners have really created a hotel with real character. The in-room amenities are about right for the price point. However, the service is better than I have received at some (true) five star properties. The owner and/or manager are around whenever you need them and they made us feel like a guests in a private house (with a very accomodating host). Our final night we dined with the manager as we got on so well.

Amazing!

Room Tip: There is an amazing room with a loft and open bathroom concept
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice beach CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I felt like a princess staying here! Climbing into the most comfortable sheets after long days in the jungle was priceless. It not only is one of the best hotels in Riobamba but the staff and owners are AMAZING. Ben and Jen made me feel at home they where helpful with everything. This is a place with heart and soul along with the most incredible hot showers. Great bar below and a wonderful wine selection to go along with the yummy food! Again cozy and warm all around.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bliss304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

In early November, I stayed three nights at the Mansion Santa Isabella. Located in a central part of Riobamba and close to eveiything, the hotel has been restored by Ben (English) and Jenny, Ben's Ecuadorian wife, to a lovely collection of rooms (I stayed in two different ones) with nice linens and bathrooms, set around a beautiful courtyard filled with potted plants and flowers. The rooms are vey quiet, the breakfast buffet is delcious, the restaurant boasts excellent food in a lovely setting, and all of this very reasonably priced.
Nicest of all is you are made to feel very welcome. Staff are friendly and warm, and Carlitos will go out of his way to make sure you have a pleasant stay.
I would stay at the Mansion Santa Isabella anytime and can recomnmend it unreservedly.

Josh Gruber

Room Tip: rely on staff advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riobamba hotels
10.6 mi away
Hosteria La Andaluza
Hosteria La Andaluza
#1 of 19 in Riobamba
395 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Real Hotel & Spa
Casa Real Hotel & Spa
#4 of 19 in Riobamba
84 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hacienda Abraspungo
Hacienda Abraspungo
#2 of 19 in Riobamba
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel El Altar
Hotel El Altar
#12 of 19 in Riobamba
8 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bambu
Hotel Bambu
#10 of 19 in Riobamba
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estacion
Hotel Estacion
#13 of 19 in Riobamba
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion Santa Isabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion Santa Isabella

Property: Mansion Santa Isabella
Address: Veloz 28-48 entre Carabobo y Magdalena Davalos | 2 Blocks From Train Station, Riobamba R, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Chimborazo Province > Riobamba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Riobamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mansion Santa Isabella 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mansion Santa Isabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing