We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers at a great price!”
Review of Sloppy Joe's

Sloppy Joe's
Ranked #29 of 94 Restaurants in Otavalo
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 13, 2015

We discovered Sloppy Joe's about 6 months ago and we are SO HAPPY we did! The burgers are wonderful as David knows how to make a real hamburger. He is great about customizing your burger and always has fresh ingredients. My only wish is he would open for lunch, but we can't have everything!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mudbogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2015

My wife and I had to move away from Otavalo about 7 months ago and one of the things we miss the most are the Sloppy Joe's burgers. Delicious and doesn't leave your wallet hurting at the end. Every chance I get, I try to go back and have some of that savory goodness. The only negative comment I have is, I wish the restaurant would serve lunch!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015

Awesome burgers and wonderful people. Ask for extra crispy fries and she will cook them up perfectly. You don't have to worry about the safety of the food, they know what they are doing. I cant eat gluten so I just ask for the burger without a bun but I bring my fork.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrisnchica1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

We found this wonderful place just off the famous Plaza de Ponchos (biggest indigenous artisan market in Ecuador) on a side street. The hamburgers are all hand made, juicy, about 6" Accross! If you'd like all hamburgers come with cheese, onions, tomatoes,and lettuce. Delicious--a local favorite--and very economical! We wound up going several times!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloppy Joe's also viewed

Otavalo, Imbabura Province
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
 
Atuntaqui, Imbabura Province
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
 
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
 

Been to Sloppy Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing