We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Otavalos Inn
Ranked #18 of 29 Otavalo B&B and Inns
Bayfield, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First rate”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our family had the suite here. It was large, comfortable, new feeling and perfect for our stay in Otavalo. We liked it so much we decided to stay an extra big. It had a nice big balcony over looking the street and a big bath tub. Luxury for us. I can not say enough good Inge about the owners. They take pride in making your stay enjoyable. Great breakfast with hot milk and coffee, local jams and juices and really good eggs and bread. They helped us arrange a tour to the nearby cater lake and got us taxis to the bus station and anywhere else we wanted to go. I thought the price for what we got was outstanding. I would highly recoomend this for anyone especially families.Great wifi too.

Room Tip: The family suite was nice. If you want a quiter room try one of the interior rooms. But the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandykthomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    1
    6
    0
See reviews for
6
9
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We've booked this hostel from home, before arriving to Ecuador. The owner also arranged a taxi to bring us from the airport. We were offered a nice room with 3 beds. Rooms have big beds and warm blankets (important, as it gets really cold at night). Tasty breakfast is served at the time which suits you. Laundry service available (2usd). Floor is cold, so you need warm socks or slippers. I can definitely recommend this hostel!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb12453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were so pleasantly surprised to arrive at this hostel and find a very large, very clean, new room. We booked the family room that was complete with private kitchen, television area and plenty of space for our family. There was even a large terrace overlooking the street. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location was absolutely perfect for walking to the market. We only wished we had booked more time here. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teejay403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

It was a great time with my family,we went to Ibarra,Quito,and other amazing places. we got tours from this man Humberto a
He was very friendly and the staff was very nice and the rooms where just right. We ha a great time in Ecuador,OTAVALO
Thanks to Hostal Otavalos inn ;)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micheal12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Otavalo hotels
0.0 mi away
Flying Donkey
Flying Donkey
#3 of 29 in Otavalo
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Mojanda
Casa Mojanda
#1 of 14 in Otavalo
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Casa Sol Otavalo
La Casa Sol Otavalo
#1 of 1 in Peguche
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hosteria Cabanas del Lago
0.0 mi away
PuertoLago Country Inn
PuertoLago Country Inn
#9 of 29 in Otavalo
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel el Indio
Hotel el Indio
#8 of 14 in Otavalo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Otavalos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Otavalos Inn

Property: Hostal Otavalos Inn
Address: Calle 31 de Octubre y Abdon Calderon # 2 25, Otavalo 100450, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Imbabura Province > Otavalo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Otavalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Otavalos Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer you a very warm welcome to Otavalo Inn Hostel. Owned and run by intrepid travelers we are centrally located in the heart of Otavalo (ancient Kichwas Indijenous city) provide homely comfort with personal service. We have tons of free stuff on offer such as unlimited internet, tea & coffee, free phone calls to USA and CANADA (yes, really free), bicycle hire, towels, luggage storage, printing and faxing and the friendly and helpful service from our staff. Visit us to experience a new level of comfort in a hostel. Rooms (max five beds), the highest quality bathrooms with endless hot water, a fully equipped modern kitchen, 24hr access to the lounge and large sunny balconies, you'll enjoy your time with us. Our shared rooms contain quality solid timber bunks with comfortable innerspring mattresses. Private rooms are hotel standard with queen sized beds. Our balcony spaces are the best in town from which to enjoy a drink in the sun, or you can relax in our quiet reading room with internet terminals. The spacious lounge room is complete with an intimate fireplace, Sky TV and a selection of DVDs. We also have an activity and tour desk where our friendly staff can help you, as well and Xbox and PS3 consoles to provide fun times. We are a smaller hostel with a maximum capacity of around 34 people, which is a perfect number for keeping our homely feel while enjoying a fun and vibrant atmosphere. We offer a laundry service. Unbeatable location! We are the most central accommodation in town, located in the heart of the City, just a minutes' walk to everything. In the evening you can enjoy some peace and quiet as there are no bars directly by us, so you can be assured of a good night's sleep! Being owner-run, we use pride and passion to provide a comfortable home-away-from-home experience drawn from having travelled the world extensively, collecting the best ideas from hostels in dozens of different countries and putting them all in the one place amazing place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Otavalos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing