We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
480
114
36
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
480
114
36
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water bottles dining room public rooms the owner basketball court san pablo otavalo market ping pong horseback riding the main house roaring fire every corner beautiful grounds vegetable garden common areas extensive gardens galapagos cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 648 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018

This was the most amazing place to stay. I was there for 11 days and the rooms and food was great. This was my first time I travel international and the service I experience was so awesome! I would definetly go back. The cooking and serving staff Christine, Gabriella and Marco was best.

Room tip: All rooms are in a great location
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernie1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casamolina, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Cusin, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

To appreciate Hacienda Cusin in such a way and after staying there for 11 days is high praise indeed! Thank you! So please, keep your promise and return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We stayed for a total of 11 nights and had the most amazing time! The rooms are each specifically decorated and so cozy with a quaint fire!

The best part is the STAFF! Aside from the beauftil landscape, the staff at the Cusin is amazing. Gabriella, Christina, and Enrique are so incredibly attentive and sweet! They are like family now, I wish I could spend more time with them! Christina and Gabriella made it a point to learn my name, and treated us so well! They were the highlight of the stay! Marco is also a great addition to the team!

Highly recommend spending at least a week here, you will not regret it!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ryanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casamolina, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Cusin, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

To have such appreciation for Hacienda Cusin after an 11 nights stay is 'proof of the pudding'! Gabiella, Christina and Enrique are, in particular, overjoyed and inspired by your words. Thank you for recommending and joining La Familia de Cusin. Regresa pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Atmospheric room, beautiful grounds, attentive friendly staff, great location for Otavalo by bus, lovely walks and cycle rides.
Lots to explore in hotel area, including secret door in monastery ! Great fun

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimrob1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casamolina, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Cusin, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you for appreciation and important advice! Regresa pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

This place is amazing! This beautiful Hacienda and interesting Monastery are surrounded by gardens, including courtyards, a vegetable garden, orchards, and large grassy areas with majestic trees; and all connected by pathways edged with fantastic flowering plants. We had a beautiful room on the 2nd floor of the main house, which was large and lovely. The very old buildings have been interestingly furnished and decorated with a Spanish Colonial plus new world effect and we felt very comfortable and at home. There is a library and comfy chairs, and I had many hours of reading or slow birdwatching and looking at all the beautiful plants while my husband hiked or rode a horse (they have a stable). Located southeast of Otavala, there is no feeling of being out of the way because this is an area where a car (or hire a taxis) can take you to scenic places or various towns that have unique handicrafts. We mixed dining at the Hacienda's excellent restaurant with eating at outside restaurants and really enjoyed the Hacienda. I highly recommend this hotel, it is truly a destination place.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casamolina, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Cusin, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

And your review is amazing, an inspiration to La Familia de Cusin! A definition of Cusin. You clearly took your time and explored this intriguing complex. Thank you for your observations and for such advice. Regresa pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We spent 3 nights at Hacienda Cusin. The historic hotel is beautiful with well-maintained lovely gardens. Our room was large with a comfortable bed, good bathroom and fireplace The front desk spoke fluent english and did an excellent job of arranging all of our tourist needs such as taxis, restaurants, and tours. The breakfasts were included and were very good. We highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rockcreekpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casamolina, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Cusin, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you for your warm and detailed review, especially your appreciation of the staff, who recommend that you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews