We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Pachamama

Cafe Pachamama
Ranked #5 of 63 Restaurants in Otavalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International, Ecuadorean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cafe Pachamama is located inside hotel La Posada del Quinde, just five blocks from the Plaza de Ponchos market. Our fireplace lounge, outdoor patio and garden provide something extra for travelers, as well as our freshly-prepared, organic food with local ingredients. To top it off, we offer more vegetarian options than any other restaurant in town and many delicious meat options as well. But even if you're not a vegetarian, we have plenty of meat-based dishes and burgers to please meat-eaters as well.
Snohomish, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Good prices and top quality food. Consider yourself lucky if you can be there on music night. Clean, safe, fun, and tasty.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    33
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I think we ate every meal at the cafe during our stay, and not just because it's in the hotel! Breakfast, lunch, dinner...all of them were great. My husband especially loved it, as it has a wide variety of vegetarian dishes on the menu. (I appreciated this as well; it was nice to take a break from the meat-heavy dishes I had been eating since arriving in Ecuador). Thanks for the great service, Maggie and staff!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StilLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We found Cafe Pachamama to be very convenient, high quality and an excellent value. The dining area is well decorated with local art and hand made items. The staff are very friendly and professional. The menu is well rounded and there is something for everyone. The fruit and juices were always fresh and tasted perfect. The portions are large and well worth the price that is charged. Service is quick. I would highly recommend dining at Cafe Pachamama while in Otavalo.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The food and drinks were wonderful. We loved the folklorico music on Friday night. It is located in La Posada del Quinde, a great bed and breakfast that can meet all your needs. It's within walking distance of the market if that's on your agenda.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank catfish78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
“Mamamia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great food. Wide variety. We tried lots of things. The cookie desert got rave reviews and the mole dish is awesome as well. Go to the hotel posada de Quine and eat here as a bonus!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Pachamama also viewed

Otavalo, Imbabura Province
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
 
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
 
Otavalo, Imbabura Province
 

Been to Cafe Pachamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing