We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fine! No problems, Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel El Indio Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel El Indio Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Otavalo
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Rooms were great size, nicely decorated and clean. I slept really good. Restaurant downstairs was good. Breakfast included. Staff was really nice and helpful. Cheery place to stay. Close to everything. Affordable too! Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murray7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 123 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2009

We could not find the hotel we were looking for and came across El Indio instead. Lovely spot in the Historic area and easy to walk round - lots of lovely restaurants and the markets as well. The reception staff were just lovely - could not do enough for us and the room was average - but large and clean. Breakfast room upstairs was just lovely and unexpected - view out to look down the streets and people watch and a lovely breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Only downside was parking for our Motorbike which was two blocks away on a secureish rooftop....but it was okay for one night.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedandBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

Decent hotel with ideal location in the centre of Otavalo. The public areas are excellent particulary the enclosed courtyard. The room was well appointed and clean. The breakfat was ok but nothing special but the staff were very friendly asnd the service good. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staffsmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Honeybunny1989_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hector I, Propietario at Hotel El Indio Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napoleon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Otavalo hotels
2.5 mi away
Casa Mojanda
Casa Mojanda
#1 of 14 in Otavalo
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel el Indio
Hotel el Indio
#8 of 14 in Otavalo
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Riviera-Sucre
Hostal Riviera-Sucre
#2 of 14 in Otavalo
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Hosteria Hacienda San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Hostal la Rosa Otavalo
Hostal la Rosa Otavalo
#12 of 14 in Otavalo
8 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hosteria Pueblo Viejo
Hosteria Pueblo Viejo
#11 of 14 in Otavalo
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Indio Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Indio Inn

Address: Principal Calle Bolivar Nro 904 y Abdon | Abdon Calderon, Otavalo 100450, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Imbabura Province > Otavalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Otavalo
Price Range: $54 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Indio Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel El Indio Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing