We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location and attentive service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I would give this hotel 4.5 stars if I could. The location in downtown Quayaquil allowed us to park our car in their secure, free parking lot and everything we wanted to see was within a few blocks. The hotel staff was very helpful and the breakfast good. The rooms, while comfortable and clean. were basically "standard" in terms of size and furbishings, No complaints, but nothing that stood out. The hotel's restaurant,, while quite good, was slightly on the pricey side. On the other hand, there are numerous nearby options. This is a solid choice in the intermediate price range and we'll probably return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenlang_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your good experience at Hotel Palace.

The objective opinions help the other passengers to make a good decision when choosing a hotel. That's why we love it when our guests collaborate with their views and help potential guest to get the experience they are looking for.

Rest assure that the restaurante prices will be analized beacause being a Great Value for our guests is part of our vision.


Hoping that your possible return becomes a fact soon!

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 719 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our family had a lovely stay both on the way to the Galapagos and on the way home. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. They served us a beautiful breakfast, and when we had an early flight on the way home, they accommodated us with a breakfast-to-go! They also provided us with a map and walking directions to the nearby Iguana Park, and a decent restaurant. The room was spacious, clean and attractive, and my kids felt very comfortable. Excellent pillows too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thanks for sharing your experience at Hotel Palace.

We love the family stays! We share the responsibility with the family travel planner to ensure that all the members have a good time.

We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Galapagos islands and we will be waiting to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I found a great hotel very close to Parque Iguanas and a short walk to the Malecon. This is a first class hotel and very modern. Only steps from 9th of October street. Impressive room and clean. I enjoyed the restaurant and the service was great. The desk clerks were very nice and spoke English although I didn't need it too much. And they called a taxi for me to catch a very early fight.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a quiet street so my street facing room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadMonk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest:

We're glad you found us and have been a pleasant surprise for your trip in Ecuador.

Good to know that we met your expectations and appreciate you sharing your good experience at Hotel Palace.

Please come back soon to Guayaquil, we will be waiting for you!

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay de Bianchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel en route from the Galapagos to New York. It was clean, comfortable, good food, wonderful helpful staff. I had a problem with a purchase at the department store across the street and someone from the hotel came with me to try and sort it out. They also recommended a terrific beauty salon across the street where I had an excellent manicure and pedicure for (wait for it) $13 US total plus tip. Even though I couldn't speak Spanish all was accomplished and I was very satisfied. The dinner menu was extensive and well prepared and served. A complimentary drink was included - a fun concoction of rum and pineapple juice and grenadine. The prices were more than reasonable. Breakfast was included - the usual plus you could special order eggs, omelettes, french toast or pancakes. Beds were very comfortable and they also had a pillow menu. I really liked this hotel and have no problem recommending it to anyone.

Room Tip: We had what would be considered the worst location -- by the elevator and facing onto the street. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank printsmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you a lot for sharing your stay at Hotel Palace Guayaquil.

What you have expressed in your comment is exactly what we want to communicate to our future guests to encourage them to choose Hotel Palace.

We are pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you and hope to receive your next visit soon!

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Hotel Palace is a lovely location to rest your head. It is fantastically located just a couple of blocks from Iguanas park and the Malecon. And just around the hotel are a number of good quality local eateries at a very very good price.

Staff at this place are, as you would expect from an establishment of this kind, professional and courteous. They are attentive to your needs and did not hesitate to go 'that extra mile'. Breakfast was good quality and plentiful, although will not win any awards for creativity. Rooms were just delightful; spacious, clean and comfortable (the bed was especially comfortable). Impressive selection of national and international television (good if you are a sports fan). The only downer was that the shower / bath unit was outdated. Sadly, the water was never hot enough and the shower head was weak.

Decent prices can be found for this hotel and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Tripadvisor.

Definitely the ideal combination for a successful stay are location, hotel and staff, and it is gratifying to know that our hotel can offer it. Receive from all the staff warm greetings!

We will check inmediately the details you have reported of the shower.

Please come back soon, Hotel Palace is your home in Guayaquil!

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Everything was perfect at this hotel. Helpful staff, lovely room with very comfortable bed, good black out drapes, quiet, nice washroom with fabulous shower. Great location - just three blocks to Malecon 2000.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Miel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest:


Receive warm greetings on behalf the entire staff of the Hotel. Thank you very much for helping us with your recomendation.

We are glad to read that you had a perfect experience at Hotel Palace and enjoyed our services and facilities. I have shared your comment with our Housekeeping department.

Come back soon, we will be waiting for you. Hotel Palace is your home in Guayaquil.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We arrived late to the hotel and they were very accommodating. We were hungry from a long day of traveling and they were quick to arrange a meal and wine to our room. Our transportation to the airport for the next morning was arranged at the desk upon arrival. Though the room smelled a bit musty it was clean and the bed was comfortable. We left early the next morning and had a very nice complimentary breakfast. If you are planning a quick stop over I would highly recommend Hotel Palace. They do not provide a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport though they will arrange for a taxi to pick you up. We asked for a pick up at the airport and though we were terribly delayed getting through customs our driver was waiting for us. At first we were told by the hotel that our cab would be $10. Later we were told by that it would be $7. Our cab driver asked for only $5. So it is Important to be aware that you are hiring a private taxi and not one that is actually an airport shuttle belonging to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JandL561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very for recommend us for the overnights. We are glad to have you and your family stay with us.

Our reservations agents have the instructions to inform to our guests a price for pick up to the airport of $10 usd as an estimated rate. Sometimes the driver should wait outside longer and the parking lot charge a rate that the driver has to pay, In your case it wasn´t necessary.

Thank you for your comments about the breakfast service, we appreciate it!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 62 in Guayaquil
1,034 reviews
0.7 mi away
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
#14 of 62 in Guayaquil
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
GRAND HOTEL GUAYAQUIL, AN ASCEND HOTEL COLLECTION MEMBER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Guayaquil
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 62 in Guayaquil
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Address: Chile # 214 entre calle Luque y calle Velez, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range: $78 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palace Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark seven story hotel situated in the heart of the Guayaquil city center, Hotel Palace Guayaquil is considered to be one of the most traditional and well known hotels in town. Its ideal location is within easy walking distance to the city’s main attractions, financial and shopping areas. The hotel offers ninety five spacious, comfortable and charming guestrooms, all fully carpeted with high ceilings, individually controlled air conditioning, black out draperies, three telephones, including one in the bathroom with international direct dial... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Palace Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing