We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Palace for two nights, we had only planned to stay for a single night, however when we decided to extend the Hotel Staff were very nice and agreed to keep the price at the same rate that we had booked for the first night. Much better than the rate Hotels.com wanted for the extended night. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and the inclusive breakfast was very nice.

We were on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel and there was very little street noise. The hotel is very near the Malecon and all the staff were friendly and helpful, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwynRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Guest:

We are very pleased to have had the opportunity to serve you.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others travellers and kindly recomending Hotel Palace for their stays in Guayaquil. Please rest assure that we wont dissapoint you and will honor your recomendation.

Please come back soon!

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palace Guayaquil
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 681 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

The street where the hotel is on is a little sketchy, which makes stepping into a nice and warm hotel even more appreciated. The rooms are pretty nice and the breakfast is superb. They even packed us breakfast bags when we had to leave very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gl0baltr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for enjoying your stay at Hotel Palace, and thank you for sharing with us and with others travelers your experience.

It is lovely to read that we made contrast with the city, and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you here again in Hotel Palace.


Best Regards,


Lorena Garay C
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Guayaquil is quite a surprising city and there are many landmarks within walking distance of the Palace Hotel: the Cathedral, the Church of St. Francis, the Parque Centenario and of course the Malecón 2000 which offers outstanding views of the river and of the architectural jewel of the XiX Century Municipal Palace.
Our stay was enhanced by the courteous staff and the excellent food at the restaurant, with fresh seafood and a recommendable Carrot and Orange Soup. Also ask for the refreshing "Limonada al Coco".

Room Tip: Please avoid rooms next to the elevator as it does make quite some noise. My favorite is 517, with a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranciscoW222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely and very nice comments. It is very important for us to know how was your experience in Hotel Palace, and you have described very well.

Please come back soon, we are looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,


Lorena Garay C.
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

the location is completely excellent, it's really closed to the most touristic parts of the city and it's also good for businessmen, there are a lot of them at this hotel so the staff know exactly how they should treat this kind of people

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerrParrales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your positive comments of Hotel Palace in Trip Advisor.

For us is very important to know your point of view of the hotel to keep on track.

Definetly the location of the hotel is very convenient because is near from the touristic points of the city and also near from the commercial area. We try every day to complement this with a good service and thats why is important to us your comments.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here going and coming from the Galapagos. Some nice touches like the bowl of apples and coffee dispenser in reception. Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable rooms with enormous beds. Only thing wanting is a tea making facilities in the rooms. The TV had BBC world service and you could find it easily. It is in easy reach of the waterfront and the lighthouse. If I was in Guayaquil again I would book in here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very for staying at Hotel Palace Guayaquil. We are very happy of being part of your Galapagos Experience.

I am glad to tell you that in a short time all our rooms will have tea facilities for grant a complete service.

Thank for your loyalty and for considering stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.


Best Regards,

Lorena Garay C.
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the first 2 nights of our first trip to Ecuador and were pleased to receive a warm, friendly welcome at the hotel, together with an efficient check in. The room was spacious, clean, with flat screen TV, comfortable beds and an ok bathroom, including a good choice of toiletries which was nice after a long trip. The free wifi was a bonus also. Our room was away from the main street and we didn't hear excessive traffic noise (our room was overlooking a parking lot so the view was not amazing. However, given the location of the hotel we weren't expecting spectacular views so this wasn't a huge issue for us). We enjoyed the food and good service in the restaurant at breakfast. The front desk staff were also helpful when we asked them about things to do. Location was quite central and close to where we wanted to go. Overall, I feel that the hotel was very good value and I would strongly consider staying here again if I come back to Guayaquil in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan_BDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest:


Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. It is great to read that you felt welcoming in Hotel Palace and enjoyed all our service, that was our main porpouse.

Thank you for consider coming back, we are looking forward to your next visit.

Hotel Palace is your home in Guayaquil!

Best Regards,


Lorena Garay C.
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel upon arriving to Ecuador before going on to Galapagos, and again on return. Check in was very efficient and the lady at the reception desk spoke very good English. The room itself had extremely comfy beds and an adequate bathroom. I particularly liked that there was a paper on the remote control for the TV saying it had been sterilised. The room was really clean and the staff were very helpful. We had breakfast in the morning which had a decent range. It is only a $7 cab ride from the airport. I would stay here again if I were to return to Guayaquil.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelchickuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for posting your comment highlighting our benefits.

We are glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us. On behalf of my cowarkers receive warm Greetings from Guayaquil..

Come back soon! We will looking forward to your next visit.


Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#10 of 61 in Guayaquil
755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#5 of 61 in Guayaquil
494 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 61 in Guayaquil
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.1 mi away
Unipark Hotel
Unipark Hotel
#8 of 61 in Guayaquil
1,100 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Address: Chile # 214 entre calle Luque y calle Velez, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range: $78 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palace Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark seven story hotel situated in the heart of the Guayaquil city center, Hotel Palace Guayaquil is considered to be one of the most traditional and well known hotels in town. Its ideal location is within easy walking distance to the city’s main attractions, financial and shopping areas. The hotel offers ninety five spacious, comfortable and charming guestrooms, all fully carpeted with high ceilings, individually controlled air conditioning, black out draperies, three telephones, including one in the bathroom with international direct dial... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palace Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing