We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family and I stayed here, while we visited Guayaquil. The staff were all very friendly and courteous, they definitely went out of there way to help us in whatever we needed. The hotel is an immaculate 4 star hotel and the breakfast buffet that comes with the purchase of the room, was by far the best breakfast buffet anywhere! I would recommend anyone traveling in Guayaquil to stay there, best place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

We like very much your comment of "an Inmaculate 4 star hotel", thank you for taking the time to let others travelers know your good experience at The Palace.

It was very pleasant for us to have you and your family with us, we ara glad to be part of your Ecuador Trip Experience and hope to have the opportunity to receive your visit again.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    224
    54
    9
    2
See reviews for
111
219
59
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogotá
Level Contributor
202 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel is located in the city center.

Check in was quick; the staff friendly.
The room was very spaceous and clean - although I would have a wooden floor instead of the carpet.
The bed comfortable.
A small workdesk and a stable and speedy wifi (complimentary) made working here easy.

The hotel has a small exercise room - I wouldn´t call it gym which is also complimentary.

Breakfast: buffet with many options to choose from

Summary: nice and comfortable place in downtown Guayquil with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your complete review. We are happy to read that you enjoy most of our facilities, from the beds to the excercise room.

It is nice to read that your opinion for Hotel Palace is "recommendable!" We hope to have the opportunity to have you here again.

Come back soon, we are looking forward to serve you.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've stayed in a number of hotels in Guayaquil and this is by far my favorite. For the price (and a $5 taxi from the airport), you'll be hard-pressed to find a better hotel. And although the rooms are nice, the beds are firm, the Wi-Fi is excellent, the breakfast buffet is amazing (ask for anything not in the buffet - French toast, pancakes, waffles, eggs any style, etc. and they'll make it) and the entire hotel is spotless, it's the service that makes the difference. The entire staff is attentive, kind, friendly, helpful and goes out of their way to accommodate your every need. They're the reason that I'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sac204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

In your comment you have described very well our philosophy of service "The entire staff is attentive, kind, friendly, helpful and goes out of their Way to Accommodate your every need". This philosopy has been inspired by you. Thanks you for noticing, thank you for enjoying it, and thank you very much for share it with others.

Please keep coming to the Palace Hotel, we are your home in Guayaquil.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Antonio was FANTASTICO! Very knowledgeable, efficient and most of all caring. He took care of all our needs and treated us as if we were his own. The entire staff were gracious, thoughtful and anticipated all of our needs. I look forward to visiting there again and recommending it to all!

Room Tip: If you do not like smog, stay away from the rooms on the avenue. If you can handle it, it is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cboaz7220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

I have shared your comment with Antonio and he is very happy to read it, he asked to me to answer your comment with the following:

"I really appreciate your comment, your comment and many more makes each day that passes to keep growing in all aspects, for that reason we always do our best to catch our goals, and that goal is to continue giving a very excellent services, that way our guest will feel very happy and feel like they’re at home." Antonio.

Thank you for the time you took to share your experiencie with others, please come back to Guayaquil, it would be great to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, it was out first time in Ecuador.
The hotel kindly arranged a taxi for us, we paid $10 for the ride from the airport to the hotel. Our flight got delayed and the taxi driver kindly waited for us for around1 hour. We arrived in 15 minutes.
the front desk was waiting for our arrival and it was already 1 am
They quickly checked us in. We felt safe since you need to use a card in order to get to the elevator (I know most of the hotels do that now)
The room was very clean and neat, the beds were super comfortable, and we were surprised that we asked for 2 queens beds, but they added an additional rollaway bed for us! I was very pleased, since we were 3. And we wanted to sleep each on our bed. We found chocolates on each bed upon our arrival, it was a nice gesture too.
During the night, there was no noise at all.

The bathroom was very clean and neat
Everyday they will leave 3 bottles of water for us and as well chocolates in bed.

One of the best things of the hotel was the breakfast!!! We arrived to the restaurant around 8:30 am. THe buffed included eggs, potatoes, platanos, cereal, several types of cheese and bread, fruits, yogurt, several types of natural juices and you can even order pancakes, waffles and omelettes to the waiter with no extra cost.
The coffee was delicious and food was excellent.

Other than that, the hotel staff was always friendly and willing to arrange safe taxis for us. THey always had apples in teh front desk

Wifi was ok, sometimes it was hard to connect , mostly at night.

Hotel location is perfect, you are just a few blocks of the parque de las iguanas and malecon 2000.

I will definetely stay there again! It was a great experience

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steffestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are more than happy to read your comment, thank you very much for sharing it.

The first impression is the most important and we are glad to be part of your first impression of Ecuador.

You have enjoyed all our amenities and that make us feel satisfied, because those amenities have been implemented in the room for you.

Please come back soon to Ecuador, Hotel Palace is your Home in Guayaquil.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice for layovers on flights and found this to be an exceptional hotel. The hotel was immaculate and equal to any top chain. The staff was flexible and very responsive to our needs. The breakfasts were the best we had in our two months in Ecuador.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StarGardenGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for staying with us, we love to serve guests who come to visit the country.

We´re flattered with your comments and happy to know that you found this hotel exceptional!!

Everyday we try to do our best paying attention to every single detail in our rooms and public areas and we feel great when a nice comment as yours is published in this portal, thank you for sharing it.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you here again.

Best regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel was adequate - decent sized room and amenities.

We asked for a non-smoking room, but someone had obviously smoked in it. We were promptly changed to another room - they were very accommodating.

The receptionist spoke good English and the other staff were not as versed.

The restaurant was decent and was one of the few restaurants open in the area. We ate there twice as we didn't want fast food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBurro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review in TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that our staff was efficient in meeting your requirement. Also thank you for your good comments about our rooms and Food and Beverage service, the Palace Restaurant is always a good choice for those guests who do not want to eat fast food .

Please come back to Guayaquil, Hotel Palace is your home in Guayaquil.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.1 mi away
Unipark Hotel
Unipark Hotel
#7 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Property: Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Address: Chile # 214 entre calle Luque y calle Velez, Guayaquil 090110, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palace Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark seven story hotel situated in the heart of the Guayaquil city center, Hotel Palace Guayaquil is considered to be one of the most traditional and well known hotels in town. Its ideal location is within easy walking distance to the city’s main attractions, financial and shopping areas. The hotel offers ninety five spacious, comfortable and charming guestrooms, all fully carpeted with high ceilings, individually controlled air conditioning, black out draperies, three telephones, including one in the bathroom with international direct dial... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palace Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing