We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non smoking hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It looks simple from the outside but elegant and beautiful from the inside.Quite impressive but quite a shock when informed that all rooms are non smoking.This unfair to smokers like me.But then I respect the policy of the hotel.The room were quite good bathrooms and shower room clean.The breakfast buffet is just normal nor fancy.So if your a smoker you better find an alternative hotel which has smokers room.Remenber the smoker has also right but then you must respect others right.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiefleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your Good review of the Hotel Palace Guayaquil. We are so pleased to read that you have qualified our facilities as elegant and beautiful, and our bedrooms as comfortable and clean.

Yes, we are a 100% smoke free property according with Ecuadorian legislation and we feel very sorry that you did not know this detail in advance. We appreciate your understanding.

We look forward to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards

Lorena de Bianchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 692 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel to overnight in on your way to Galapagos look no further. This is it! Just book it!

Great location, just a few blocks from the famous malecon, but the best thing is the rooms are so comfortable. The beds were simply the best beds we slept in on our whole trip through Ecuador. Super comfortable. Nice big screen TV etc. etc.

Staff were friendly and super efficient. They let us use the office computer for free to check our emails. Cab to the airport is $5. Breakfast is served upstairs in the restaurant and was a pretty good buffet. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and it was fine. Not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldbackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest:

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your sleep in Hotel Palace. Sleep is very important when you travel long distances for a Galapagos trip. Thank you for let others know that we do a great job.

All our guest are important for us and we do our best effort to give them a memorable stay.

Please come back soon to Guayaquil and off course to Hotel Palace, we are your home in Guayaquil.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent location, comodious rooms (with bidet!), upscale linens, good though not outstanding breakfast, and attentive helpful service. The hotel is very quiet, with windows double paned for shielding from the surrounding streets.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest:

You have posted a wonderful comment! And we are very glad to read it.

We loved that you enjoy our linens, our attentive and helpful service and nthe ew improved sistem of soundproof windows. We are motivated to go forward.

Please come back soon, Hotel Palace is your home in Guayaquil.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel offered everything you could want with included breakfast and very friendly service. The rooms were perfect, had wifi, and beds were nice. clean everything, good room service and minibar. The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful, friendly and hard working. We stayed here on the way to and after a trip to The Galapagos and via Metropolitan touring, had efficient pick up and drop off transportation.

Breakfast was good. They made to order your eggs in the morning (many options in style offered) and had a buffet of breads, deserts, juices, yogurt, cereal, fruit, and sweets.

Room Tip: The two double beds offered a large room with a table/chairs making it a very nice size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadore42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest:

We are very happy to read your comment! I have shared it with all my colleagues and they are happy too.

You qualification make us feel proud and motivated. Thank you for sharing with others your great experience and make clear that you enjoyed your perfect stay in Hotel Palace.

Please come back soon, you are more than welcome!

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Palace before and after our trip to Galapagos. The staff was very friendly, room was beautiful, room service was delicious!! We had drinks in the bar and used the computer facilities too. If I ever get the chance, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatetheGreat_830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your valuable and useful comments about the hotel.

We hope you visit us again soon. We have taken note about your sleeping preferences and in your next visit offer you an alternative for a less softer bed.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Staff consistently make you welcome. Breakfast is comprehensive and hot options change daily. Location is excellent with a big supermarket nearby ( ie water, beer and wine - except that alcohol is not sold on Sundays ). Close to the Malecon with more restaurants. I found the beds and pillows too soft and consequently sleep was not always good. Notwithstanding, others may not agree. There is a gym on the top floor but it is a stuffy room (looking over rooftops) with only a couple of machines and no TV or water - best avoided unless you are desperate.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank CyclistSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your valuable and useful comments about the hotel.

We hope you visit us again soon. We have taken note about your sleeping preferences and in your next visit offer you an alternative for a less softer bed.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location with great service. Stayed just one night before a trip to the Galapagos. They responded right away when requesting pick up service from the airport. We were met at the airport with no problems, and welcomed to the hotel upon arrival. Rooms were clean, staff friendly (spoke English), and good breakfast. Hotel is located in walking distance to Malecon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor!

We are glad to read that you appreciate our service and location, this makes us feel happy.

Please come back to Guayaquil, Hotel Palace is your home.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 62 in Guayaquil
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 62 in Guayaquil
785 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 62 in Guayaquil
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.7 mi away
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
#13 of 62 in Guayaquil
293 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#7 of 62 in Guayaquil
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Address: Chile # 214 entre calle Luque y calle Velez, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range: $77 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palace Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark seven story hotel situated in the heart of the Guayaquil city center, Hotel Palace Guayaquil is considered to be one of the most traditional and well known hotels in town. Its ideal location is within easy walking distance to the city’s main attractions, financial and shopping areas. The hotel offers ninety five spacious, comfortable and charming guestrooms, all fully carpeted with high ceilings, individually controlled air conditioning, black out draperies, three telephones, including one in the bathroom with international direct dial... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palace Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing